We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Red Wing

Booking.comUS$59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Red Wing
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

318 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Red Wing
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Windom
Reviewed 22 February 2017

We were well aware that Super 8 was a bottom of the line Motel to stay at, but we just needed a sleeping place after our event. We will never stay at a Super 8 anywhere again. The room smelled like a combination of corn and vomit...the pillow cases were dirty and there was hair all over the sheets!!! GROSS!!!!!!!!!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindalL8374QA
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear lindalL8374QA Please accept our sincere apologies, we wish we knew about this issues during your stay...your room was very close to the front desk and having a 24 hrs front desk we can’t find a reason for this lack of communication. This room is one of our best rooms, is a handicap/accessible room, this room is used almost every...

East Bethel, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The rooms and pool area were very clean. They just could have done a better job at updating the rooms and bathroom so that it looked nicer. The front desk guy in the evening was not very helpful with our group. And the breakfast could be better.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Heather S
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Heather Thank you for staying with us and for your feedback, we are very sorry if you felt the front desk clerk was not very helpful, we try our best to help our Guest. The situation with the meeting room is based on availability with small fee. you either pay a FEE to use it or you reserve a...

Hopkins, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Microwave and fridge were broken giant dip in middle of bed and had dogs baring in halls at all hrs of the night and morning

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heidir647
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear heidir647 I offer you and apology for any inconvenience, I talked to you and your husband several times during your stay and you never mentioned the noise or the fridge and oven to be broken, We found these to be broken after you left but we gave you the benefit of the doubt and didn't charged you for the...

Little Falls, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank darylr819
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Evansville
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The hallways had a very heavy smoke odor the whole weekend. Carpets could use a good cleaning. Breakfast area very small.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 978kurtr
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear 978kurtr Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, Please accept my apologies for the inconvenience, lately we had many changes in the property one of them is that we reduced the number of smoking rooms however we still have some smoking and unfortunately the person who reserved those 6-7 rooms for your family picked the last...

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Went here just to stay the night for a concert at the casino. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms and hotel were average for apperearance and cleanliness but we figured that coming in as the price is right. The Mexican market and restaurant right next door is absolutely amazing. It doesn't look like much but take my advise...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marcwix
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear marcwix Thank you for staying with us and for your comments, also Thank you for your concerns about our property's appearance and cleanliness...we still working to improve. We hope to you see you again soon.

Frederic, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 617alicial
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Coon Valley, Wisconsin
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I was disappointed in the quality of this room. Seemed very old with lots of chipped paint and the cleanliness in the bathroom left a lot to be desired. I can't really blame it on housekeeping because everything just seemed old. Was pretty quiet for the most part, though. Missed out on breakfast because it only went until 9am.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stacey B
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear Stacey B We are very sorry if you think you found something you disliked, the room where you stayed has a new mattress , new furniture, TV was replaced last november, tiles in bathroom replaced 10 months ago and the room itself was repainted no more than 2 years ago. We understand you might be upset because you missed...

Park Rapids
Reviewed 1 February 2017

I found the room pleasantly clean for a very affordable price. My only suggestion would be a few more choices for breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank E7770FGkarenp
Noe J M, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear E7770FGkarenp Thank you for staying with us and for your review, we are glad to read that you liked your room, we appreciate your suggestion about our breakfast and we would like to have more options but we are limited to use what the Super 8 brand allows. Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Henderson, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 January 2017

Have stayed here many times, love the location, rooms great rate, pool was very nice, friendly ppl behind the desk, breakfast was ok could've been better need eggs & waffles then it'd be great!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 187chelsead
Noe J M, Asst. Manager at Super 8 Red Wing, responded to this review

Dear 187chelsead Thank you for staying with us and for your nice comments, we are very happy to have you as a regular guest and we hope to have you back many more times. Unfortunately our breakfast items are limited to the Super 8 brand standard and we cant have anything different like eggs, Thank you again and we hope...

20 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Wing
0.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Red Wing
0.4 km away
Best Western Rivertown Inn & Suites
4.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Red Wing
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
St. James Hotel
St. James Hotel
#1 of 9 in Red Wing
310 reviews
0.7 km away
Nichols Inn Red Wing
Nichols Inn Red Wing
#5 of 9 in Red Wing
93 reviews
25.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Red Wing Super 8 is located within the historical Pottery Place area. Shopping and restaurants all within walking distance! Short drive to the casino! 60 Rooms + Meetings Rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Red Wing

Address: 232 Withers Harbor Dr, Red Wing, MN 55066-2081
Region: United States > Minnesota > Red Wing
Price Range: $82 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Red Wing 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Red Wing reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Red Wing
Red Wing Super Eight
Red Wing Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Red Wing staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Prefer the second floor”
Triponeill, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask the desk for the best places to eat.”
biggwake, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Look elsewhere.”
Myanne2014, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“during the week the Jacuzzi rooms are very reasonable and well worth it”
29margareto, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Best Western”
marktR5384EV, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$59* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$65
TripAdvisorUS$59
Expedia.comUS$59
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates