We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

126 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed 23 October 2016

I stayed in a one-bedroom suite. First thing I noticed coming up the stairs was the smell. Someone must have been cooking something awful. Go into the room, the smell is still there. Yuck. After getting over the smell (or maybe it went away or we got used to it), I liked the hotel much better. Was pretty much a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovepuntacana
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review

Dear ilovepuntacana, Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you found our rooms clean and apologize for the...

Cedar Rapids
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I stayed at this place because it was the only spot I could find due to a major, once-in-a-lifetime golf experience where foreign golfers compete against golfers from the United States. The competition was being held across town in Chaska, MN. This place was very convenient to the interstate/food/shopping and my nearby relatives as well. I arrived here on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 15 October 2016

i have stayed 10 days with my family. though the rooms are well equipped the maintenance is outrages. at least twice the air condition was out of order, carpets dirty with stains, no cleaning schedule, washing machine and dryer half non functioning. when one complains the stuff talks as if you are a criminal, does not listen. all they care...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 960,522,012
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review

Dear 960522012, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our hotel and for choosing IHG for your family's lodging needs. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities and I am sorry for the disappointments that you had with the air conditioning unit, cleanliness of the carpet,...

Pleasant Prairie, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 October 2016

I wish there was an option for zero stars. Because even one is too much. I stayed at this hotel only because it was for a work trip, and free. When you walk into the lobby, it is small and uninviting. They is very rarely anyone at the front desk, so I hope you don't have questions and/or concerns. Also,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren N
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield, responded to this review

Dear Lauren N, Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your time in our hotel. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in an effort to obtain more information....

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

This was a perfect little spot, with lots of amenities available (movies, games, small appliances, etc). Full size fridge was nice. Did not have any lotion, though! The area was nice and near a shopping area. Would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily Y
Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 September 2016

All of the staff were courteous and highly enjoyable. The room was great value for the price. Ended up needing stay a few extra days and they were able to accommodate no problem, even though other area hotels were fully booked.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julian M
San Ramon, Costa Rica
Reviewed 25 August 2016

Great value. It pays to stay away from downtown. For less money, we got a suite with a full living room, kitchen area, and separate bedroom. Free parking. No breakfast, but plenty of opportunities near by...Starbucks, Caribou Coffee, Brueggers Bagels and more within easy driving distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teri G
Prescott, Arizona
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed in a one-bedroom suite for three weeks. The rooms were remodeled in the past few years and kept very clean. The room was spacious with lots of storage and the full kitchen was great to do some of our own cooking now and then. The free laundry room was so nice to have, especially since...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roses213
Naperville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed for a weekend trip to Mall of America. Clean, reasonable, roomy. A bit on the noisey side, pets allowed, very basic amenities. Only complaint was room smelled of cooking spices from previous occupant. No breakfast available, but coffee free and nice workout room. Close to Mall of America and Twin cities!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jennifer S
Haifa, Israel
Reviewed 6 July 2016

I stopped at the hotel for a two night stay, before flying to Toronto. I used my time near Minneapolis mainly for visiting the Mall of America. For that purpose, the hotel is ideally located. It is minutes from the airport and minutes from the Mall of America. There are several amenities that you can now find in the Candlewood...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JGinat

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Richfield
0.3 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Mall of America Minneapolis Airport
0.6 km away
La Quinta Inn Minneapolis Airport Bloomington
4.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Bloomington-Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Comfort Inn Airport
Comfort Inn Airport
#37 of 43 in Bloomington
455 reviews
3.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bloomington Hotel
2.7 km away
Radisson Hotel Bloomington by Mall of America
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Consider us home! We know what you need.Extended-stay travelers play by different rules and need a hotel that understands your unique needs. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is designed from the ground up just for you. Just minutes from Minneapolis/St. Paul International Airport (MSP), downtown Minneapolis and many Fortune 500 companies, Candlewood Suites gives you the amenities that make you feel like home.Each spacious suite has a fully equipped kitchen complete with a full-size refrigerator/ice maker, microwave, range, and dishwasher. When it s time to get connected we know what you need free high-speed wireless and wired Internet access, cable, sports and movie channels. And when you need to burn some energy the onsite 24-hour fitness center will help melt the stress away. Our Candlewood Cupboard offers many options for breakfast, lunch and dinner that can be prepared according to your schedule, in the privacy of your room. There s great shopping, dining and exciting entertainment options at the Mall of America just a short drive away or you the Shoppes at Lyndale that is within walking distance. Don t forget to take advantage of our complimentary guest laundry facility. Candlewood Suites welcomes you to bring your pet, just call for details.When you come to the Twin Cities, we know what you need. Candlewood Suites Minneapolis is your best stay for a week, a month or even a year. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield

Address: 351 W 77th St, Richfield, MN 55423-4114
Region: United States > Minnesota > Richfield
Price Range: $124 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, IHG and Odigeo so you can book your Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield Hotel Richfield
Candlewood Suites Richfield
Candlewood Richfield
Richfield Candlewood Suites
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Waterloo, Iowa, United States
over a year ago
Two Rivers, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Minneapolis - Richfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't get rooms near elevator; study the layout of this place.”
 of 5 bubbles 769danielb, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“no! do not reverse a room!”
 of 5 bubbles 960522012, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles laurenn47, 14 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid rooms in the wing that runs parallel to the interstate (I-494), or at least be on the other side of the hall, to avoid traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles SiteGuy, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“2nd Floor room was quiet and was accessible via stairway or elevator”
 of 5 bubbles 2dalec, 15 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay