We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Rochester\/Fairgrounds Area
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area
See the most recent reviews
Showing 385: English reviews
Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The evening clerk was so rude I would have left for somewhere else if had the time and energy to find somewhere else.The day staff more interested in gossiping with each other than interacting with guests.. Because I walked in hearing a business suit I was quoted almost $100/ night. Online pricing was 72 and I overheard the clerk tell...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Teresa G
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay. Tami F GM

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 26 August 2016

The room had water damage. Smelled moldy. No microwaves in rooms. Refrigerator very noisy. Air conditioner in my room and others very loud. Bed was saggy. Toilet ran most of my stay. I did report it. Not fixed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 154theresap
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize for your dissatisfaction with your room . Our standard rooms do not have microwaves. Unfortunately I was not aware of your dissatisfaction with your stay, as I would of offered to move you to a more satisfactory room. Taimi F

Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillgJ3041NE
Durand, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank georgecH4132LR
Tami F, General Manager at Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area, responded to this review

Sycamore, Illinois
Reviewed 22 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scottcP424CJ
stanchfield
Reviewed 15 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeschaa
Bigfork, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We have stayed at this motel a number of times, mainly on the "Pet" floor. The carpeting in the hallway and rooms is due to be replaced. When we return to our room after a day at the clinic we would like to be able to warm up a dinner and go to bed. However, there is no microwave in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirley T
mukwonago
Reviewed 12 August 2016

we looked at other hotels in the area, but were not impressed with the attitude of the staff, or willingness to assist. I really enjoyed our stay and would stay again given the opportunity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J3886TQsuew
Bemidji, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank B1112VJstephaniea
SW Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The people behind the desk were great...friendly and helpful, but this property has two sides...what you see in the picture is newer and the old part! We were in the old part. Needs updating VERY badly...cigarette burns on the the floor in the bathroom and on the carpet. Old, round bathroom stool...not the elongated kind. Room still smelled like cigarette...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MinnesotaNeeCee

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
1.6 km away
Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
4.0 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
7.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Wyndham Garden Rochester
Wyndham Garden Rochester
#38 of 53 in Rochester
286 reviews
1.7 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#42 of 53 in Rochester
89 reviews
0.7 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#23 of 53 in Rochester
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Excellent location on the cross roads of Highway 63 and Highway 14, just half a mile from downtown. Located on the edge of Graham Park, home to the Olmsted County Fair and Graham Arena. With smoking, nonsmoking, handicapped, and pet friendly rooms, we are sure to fit anyone's needs. All of our rooms include refrigerator, coffeemaker, wireless high speed internet, hair dryers, cable TV with HBO, and AM/FM Alarm Clock Radio. Enjoy one of our spacious suites which feature all of the standard amenities plus added space and a kitchenette. Unwind in our heated indoor pool and hot tub. We also have free parking with a large lot east of the building for truck/bus parking. Start your day with our SuperStart breakfast including coffee or tea, juice, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, fresh fruit, pastries, toast, and English muffins. Enjoy one of the many restaurants nearby, a number of them within walking distance (including Denny's, Mr. Pizza, Chipotle,Outback Steakhouse, Whiskey Creek Grill). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area

Address: 1230 S Broadway, Hwy 63 & 14, 10 mi N of I-90, Rochester, MN 55904-3821
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $81 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area 2*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Rochester / Fairgrounds Area Hotel Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Duluth, Minnesota
7 months ago
Moline
8 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Rochester/Fairgrounds Area staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“There are none”
 of 5 bubbles maryteresag2015, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker, the rooms on the west end have balconies.”
 of 5 bubbles davek269, 17 May 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here”
 of 5 bubbles Beth0909, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Stay at a different hotel or sleep in your car!”
 of 5 bubbles sandysB6650SH, 6 Jun 2015 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 978leahp, 24 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay