We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown

    220 S Broadway, Rochester, MN 55904-6514
    011 65 800 852 6027
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$104US$113
    View Deal
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (6)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good27%
    • Average31%
    • Poor12%
    • Terrible13%
    Travellers talk about
    “mayo clinic” (64 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Tennis Court
    Self-Serve Laundry
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
    Special Offer: Book Direct and Save
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    29 Oct30 Oct
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$104
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$104
      View Deal
    View all 49 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (226)
    There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages

    11 - 15 of 222 reviews

    Reviewed 12 July 2017

    This facility is in dire need of upgrading and remodeling. Maintenance and cleanliness are not strong points here either. Stayed 1 night and then found wonderful lodging for the same price with its own on-demand shuttle service. I honestly don't know how they manage to...More

    Thank dbhoug
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 27 July 2017

    Dear dbhoug, Thank you for your recent stay with us and reviewing our property. I am very sorry to learn your unsatisfactory experience with regards to the cleanliness and condition of our facility. It is with deep regret that we did not live up to...More

    Reviewed 19 June 2017

    We just stayed here this past weekend and I was disappointed with this IHG location. 99% of the time we are traveling we stay at a IHG property and have never had an issue. It is very old and outdated. Soon as we got up...More

    1  Thank jbushno
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 3 July 2017

    Hi jbushno, Thank you for your stay and for leaving a review about our hotel on TripAdvisor. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. It is good to hear that you found...More

    A TripAdvisor Member
    152
    Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

    The hotel is what you would expect for a holiday inn it was clean, neat and modern but boring. They had a pretty nice restaurant which we were excited to grab a drink and food at before getting ready for the ball. We were told...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    Response from IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 17 June 2017

    Hi Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and for taking the time to share your experience. It is certainly regrettable that our restaurant did not live up to your expectations. Please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced with...More

    Reviewed 8 April 2017

    The property is older and the bathrooms small. However, it is centrally located to The Mayo Clinic buildings and hospitals. There is an indoor elevated walkway (Skyway) and an indoor below ground walkway(Subway) that will take you to the main Gonda Building of the Mayo...More

    1  Thank Debby P
    Response from Sherri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 17 April 2017

    Debby, Thank you so much for the review, we are always very pleased to hear that our staff went above and beyond to help our guests. I am so sorry to hear that you had issues with the temperature of the room. We are still...More

    Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

    Was expecting more from this hotel. We have a child that will be attending a local college so on a search for a hotel to stay at when we visit her. As an IHG member, had hoped to stay close to her while in town...More

    1  Thank Jan4645
    Response from Sherri S, Manager at Holiday Inn Rochester DowntownResponded 17 April 2017

    Jan4645, Thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review on our Holiday Inn Downtown Rochester. I am so sorry for the issue you encountered with a warm room. Unfortunately we run on a two pipe system which means that during...More

    Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
    196 reviews
    #21 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
    981 reviews
    #4 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    Aspen Select Hotel
    103 reviews
    #12 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
    214 reviews
    #2 of 50 hotels in Rochester
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Room Service
    • Restaurant
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room Service
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Conference Facilities
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Laundry Service
    • Banquet Room
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    • Tennis Court
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$112 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 173
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Minnesota >
    • Rochester
    • Also Known As
    • Holiday Inn Rochester ,
    • Holiday Inn Mayo Clinic ,
    • Rochester Holiday Inn
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (25)
    Room & Suite (23)
    Dining (6)
    Pool & Beach (4)
    Hotel & Grounds (36)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (11)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
    214 reviews
    2.13 km away
     
    Aspen Select Hotel
    103 reviews
    1.54 km away
     
    DoubleTree by Hilton Rochester / Mayo Clinic Area
    981 reviews
    .16 km away
     
    Super 8 Rochester Mayo Clinic Area
    196 reviews
    3.29 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Chester's
    1,429 reviews
    .20 km away
    Pescara
    705 reviews
    .13 km away
    Terza Ristorante
    364 reviews
    .05 km away
    Newt's
    672 reviews
    .13 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Soldiers Field Veterans Memorial
    151 reviews
    .70 km away
    The Plummer Building - Mayo Clinic Historical Suite
    134 reviews
    .40 km away
    Douglas Trail
    64 reviews
    .37 km away
    Mayo Civic Center
    62 reviews
    .34 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    lynnstiern
    13 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from Julie M | Reviewed this property |
    Yes, I don't remember the name of the service. I believe it's $15 per person. There is a service desk both at the airport & at the street entrance of the hotel. No need to reserve from the airport to downtown but we did... More
    1
    Vote
    Raymond B
    17 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Jes W | Property representative |
    The Holiday Inn - Downtown does allow pets. There is a $75.00 non-refundable fee per 'pet room'. We have two Mayo Rates: one that includes parking, and one that does not. Please ask for these specifically with a... More
    0
    Votes
    Raymond B
    17 January 2015|
    Answer
    Response from Jes W | Property representative |
    The Holiday Inn - Downtown does allow pets. There is a $75.00 non-refundable fee per 'pet room'. We have two Mayo Rates: one that includes parking, and one that does not. Please ask for these specifically with a... More
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Request a room that sits away from their attached parking garage"
    Read review
    "Apparently, you need to request a room with windows. Be sure to do so."
    Read review
    "look elsewhere"
    Read review
    "access to sky way and subway."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing