We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

844 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester
See the most recent reviews
Showing 844: English reviews
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We checked in late, Justin was working. Nice guy, very welcoming and informative. Room was spotless, bed was more firm than I like but for the price it was great. Again, new amenities and super clean. Bed sheets were crisp and fresh, bathroom was pristine!

Helpful?
Thank Katie M
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review you stay and let us know what you thought. We hope if your travels bring you this way again to see you in the future. More 

Galena, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Value -- a nice clean room at a great value. All the amenities one could ask for and a nice breakfast included.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank jennifer a
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Jennifer, Thank you so much for reviewing your stay. I'm glad to read you thought it to be a Great value . We all hope you come back and see us if you pass this way again. More 

La Grange, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you are looking only for sleeping, this is a good value. The rooms are a little small but clean, the breakfast is what you would expect, the service people are friendly and helpful. If you are going to hang out at the hotel, you may get a little cramped.

Helpful?
Thank susewal
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the kind comments and taking the time to review your stay. We look forward to hearing what our guests have to say about us. More 

Preston
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The usual cramped Microtel room but facility is clean and well maintained. Staff fine-friendly-helpful. Easy on-off location northern part of Rochester. Restaurants and stores very close--walking distance. Worst feature--soundproofing not what it should be-not terrible-not great.

Helpful?
Thank William S
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear William, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property and we hope to see you in the future if your travels bring you this way again. More 

Clarkfield
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We thought the beds were comfortable, room was clean , breakfast good, & reasonable rates. We will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Naomi E. P
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Naomi, Thank you for your review. I'm happy to read you liked your stay and hopefully we will see you in the future. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
48 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed an inexpensive hotel for a brief night's stay. I found a prepay option, nonrefundable, and booked it. I'd heard the Microtel was very tiny, but we were pleasantly surprised. There was a small desk area and window seat, with shelves below, a fridge and microwave. There was adequate vanity space in the bathroom. The room was clean and... More 

Helpful?
Thank 10traveltwosome
microtelrochester, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Rochester MN property. We all hope you come back and see us in the future. More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
12.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
4.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
5.6 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 53 in Rochester
636 reviews
5.8 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 53 in Rochester
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Free Shuttle Service to Mayo clinic, Saint Mary's and Methodist Hospitals. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester

Address: 4210 Highway 52 North, West Frontage Road, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $90 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester 2*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Rochester
Microtel Inn & Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Microtel Rochester
Rochester Microtel
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Rochester
#9 Business Hotel in Rochester
#11 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#12 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
San Juan, Puerto Rico
over a year ago
Rapid City, South Dakota
8 months ago
Powder Springs
United States
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“easy to get to downtown”
 of 5 bubbles susewal, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Good price and good quality”
 of 5 bubbles 444joyces, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room other than # 314. It needs some work.”
 of 5 bubbles Chimmy56, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“great value...”
 of 5 bubbles lovejoy712, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“make sure to ask for the Mayo Clinic patient rate when you book your room.”
 of 5 bubbles 187marthag, 11 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay