We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Extended Stay America - Rochester - South
See the most recent reviews
Showing 125: English reviews
Ashland, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 July 2015

We were going to stay at this hotel as the one we usually stay at was booked. I made a reservation for a 2 day stay over a month ahead of our arrival. Upon arrival for our stay the hotel staff told us there were no rooms. I mentioned our confirmation number, but there were not even remotely interested in...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Richard D
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

In a pinch the Extended Stay America will do. My girlfriend and I ended up here through an online booking site that uses blind booking until you pay. You get a bed, shower, TV, internet, and other basics. However the means they are delivered are almost clinical, and at the least lacks a sense of being welcoming. The decor from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yotegrads
Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 June 2015

This hotel is a pretty good place for the price. We stayed 5 nights to be a patient at Mayo Clinic, and I have to say we were pleased overall. Staff was nice, would stay there again, if need be. The room and hotel done us well for our entire stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bettyp723
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 30 April 2015

I stayed at the hotel for one night this week when I was in town for a job interview. I changed rooms three times, and each room was dirtier than the next. The room I finally settled in after a long day of travel had dirty sheets, dirty towels, hairs and stains in both the shower and the sink. They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank WorldTravelerUS1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. Your comments were reviewed by the staff, and we sincerely apologize that we failed to communicate our amenities during check-in and that you experienced cleanliness issues. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we will be undergoing a renovation this fall and will be hiring...

Reviewed 27 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed there four nights while visiting the Mayo Clinic and I can't say enough about it. The staff were all very nice and accommodating. The room was very clean. They have a shuttle to the clinic that runs every hour free of charge. We will definitely stay again for any return trips.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ricono2
usa
Reviewed 21 March 2015

This was a great hotel to stay at for a trip to the Mayo Clinc. Very helpful and very friendly! A great kitchen to cook and a full size refrigerator and freezer. The breakfast was grab and go - just something quick to have on the FREE shuttle to Mayos. Thank you so much for making our stay a little...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JJusa
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am glad to read that we could make your stay a little bit better and that you enjoyed the amenities our hotel has to offer. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 January 2015

We had to travel to the Mayo Clinic in Rochester and chose to stay at this hotel. At the last minute notice, we had to leave out a day early and arrive there one day before our reservation. Jayla and the staff there accomodated us and immediately made us feel at home. I have no complaints at all. Where I...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Troy4754
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you were pleased with the service provided by our great staff. Customer service is a top priority of ours, so I'm happy that we succeeded in that mission. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope that you will stay...

Reviewed 13 November 2014

The hotel was nice when you walked into the lobby. However room did not have any pots or pans, silverware, glasses or eating utensils. When we finally received glasses they were plastic. Couldn't cook the entire time we were there because no pots or utensils so had to eat out every night. When we asked for toilet paper could only...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GodsFav1
Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

Overall, this wasn't a bad place to spend a night. Not overly comfortable, but I was just looking for a place to crash while visiting someone in the hospital. The front desk service was friendly. Hotel is tough to get to, need GPS to find your way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moboley
Hebron, Indiana, United States
Reviewed 26 October 2014

Great place to stay if you don't want to pay twice the price for fitness center and hot breakfast. Friendly staff and only hotel in Rochester that still has smoking rooms available. Clean rooms and comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin Y
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Rochester - South, responded to this review

I want to thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room and that we were able to accommodate you with a smoking room. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should your travels bring you back to...

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
11.0 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
0.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Rochester South
1.4 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rochester South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester South
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Rochester
Comfort Suites Rochester
#22 of 53 in Rochester
199 reviews
1.8 km away
Red Carpet Inn
Red Carpet Inn
#42 of 53 in Rochester
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Rochester - South

Address: 55 Woodlake Dr SE, Rochester, MN 55904-5509
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $124 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Rochester - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Extended Stay and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Rochester - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rochester
Extended Stay America Rochester
Rochester Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Rochester - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles RonG183, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“stay on third floor. the floors are not well insulated and you can hear people above you”
 of 5 bubbles 815briank, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Even the highway side is very quiet. The all new windows is probably responsible.”
 of 5 bubbles T4888AWjamess, 25 Jan 2016 | Read review
“If you are a smoker go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 282conniec, 24 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Make sure who u are booking it with”
 of 5 bubbles Peepsie71, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay