We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 108: English reviews
Akron
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is great! within walking distance to St Marys Hospital. A shuttle is available hourly for transportation to the Mayo clinic. The staff is friendly and the breakfast is outstanding! We have stayed there in multiple occasions and we will be back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lnoll
Mankato
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed at the the Holiday Inn Hotel and Suties while visiting a relative that had surgery at St. Mary's. It is about a block away from St. Mary's Hospital. It is very nice and a great location right off of Highway 52. The staff are amazing and there is a good breakfast in the morning. There is ample free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luann H
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Luann H, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found out location to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area.

Pelican Lake, Wisconsin
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

A fairly new Express far more user-friendly, bright, cheerful than the HI in downtown Rochester. Located across the Street from the St. Mary's complex of Mayo. A mere 8 minutes by free hotel shuttle to the downtown Mayo complex. Also, there is the more frequent Mayo Shuttle that runs directly from the Saint Mary's campus entrance to the downtown Mayo...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joecafone
East Troy, Wisconsin
Reviewed 4 August 2016

I arrived at this hotel at 3:00pm and was very dissatisfied with this room due to the road noise. The staff is well aware of the problems with road noise and all 3 that I talked to had the same answer, "well, you have to expect noise when we are on the highway." I have slept comfortably in hotels right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bernbabe
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Bernbabe, I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the traffic noise. We do offer ear plugs at the front desk for our guest that are light sleepers. We have a couple of wheel chair accesible spots...

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 July 2016 via mobile

I made a reservation two months before my stay and specifically asked for a room on the parking lot side, having stayed here before. I then emailed 1-2 weeks ahead to reiterate the request because I was concerned about the noise. Both employees confirmed my preference in the notes for my stay. Upon arrival, I was given a room on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hsper
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear hsper, I apologize for the inconvenience you felt during your stay. Unfortunately because half of our rooms are over looking the highway we cannot promise rooms on the parking lot side. We do our best to accommodate request but it is all based on availability. We do offer a white noise machine or ear plugs at the front desk....

Grand Forks, North Dakota
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

They screwed up reservations then lost them. Good thing we called on way. Half of rooms are right next to major interstate. Very noisy. Very bad decision to build here. Make sure to get room on east side. Also not very helpful about giving us an extra 20 minutes to check out as we had major delay at Mayo appointment....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lasershow
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Lasershow, I’m sorry we were not able to provide you with a great experience during your recent stay. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we appreciate your feedback about the traffic noise. Your comments have helped us to improve our guest experience. We hope you will consider staying with us again.

Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a Mayo visit and was able to walk to the Gonda Building and St. Mary campus. The place was clean, comfortable and in a convenient location. Staff was very accommodating. Only complaint was we were in an end room nearest the freeway and the traffic noise was a little loud. Would definitely say again though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Andy H, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our facilities to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area.

Sioux Falls
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Within walking distance of St. Mary's hospital plus a regular shuttle to downtown Mayo clinic. Great breakfast, clean room and friendly staff. Our only complaint was the refrigerator in our room was very noisy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jimm8117
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Jimm8117, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the loud refrigerator in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area.

Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

This Holiday Inn Express is what they all should be! It is located off a main road, is within walking distance (across the parking lot or street) of multiple eating places and most importantly, has outlets next to the bed for your phone charger! I stay at this hotel every time I am in the area. Highly recommend it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon O
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear Jon O, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you found our Holiday Inn Express & Suites to your liking. We look forward to serving your travel needs at our property should you return to the area.

lwood
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Very nice hotel with a great location. The General Manager, Melany was fantastic. She went above and beyond to give great customer service. The staff at this hotel certainly knows how to take care of guests!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lmno123
Melany L, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center, responded to this review

Dear lmno123, I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here! I’m so glad you were able to experience our warm Holiday Inn Express & Suites hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
0.4 km away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#13 of 53 in Rochester
241 reviews
0.6 km away
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Rochester Downtown
0.4 km away
Aspen Select Hotel
Aspen Select Hotel
#18 of 53 in Rochester
67 reviews
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center

Address: 155 16th Ave SW, Rochester, MN 55902
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $155 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Rochester West-Medical Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The underground garage is a large plus.”
 of 5 bubbles lnoll, 24 Nov 2016 | Read review
“All room are good”
 of 5 bubbles 622luannh, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Jimm8117, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Take odd number room away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles victorz137, 13 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
 of 5 bubbles 178ryani, 10 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay