We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kahler Apache

Expedia.comUS$80*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$89*
US$80*
US$89*
US$80*
US$89*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Kahler Apache
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

367 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Kahler Apache
See the most recent reviews
Showing 367: English reviews
Beresford, South Dakota
Reviewed 2 March 2017 via mobile

I usually don't post much negative unless a place deserves a negative review. Upon check in the line just to check in was 7 pple long w/ only one front desk receptionist. Our room wasn't ready so they upgraded us for free. So we thought "that's kind" well when we arrived to our room we found m&ms scattered all over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank spalon10
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We recently stayed at the Kahler Apache as a group visiting for a basketball tournament and its an experience I hope other travelers/visitors to this hotel never have to experience again. We arrived at 4pm for our check in time and discovered that there was a large line of approximately 20 or more families waiting in the lobby area of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TJ D
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience and that you were disappointed by the service during your stay. Your concerns have been shared with the appropriate departments so that they may be addressed. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Lakeville, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 February 2017

We stayed at the Kahler Apache as a group for a family reunion, and it turned out to be a huge mistake. We had many rooms reserved, all of which were to be pool-side so we could easily go between the pool area and the rooms. This never came to be. The check-in process was absolutely absurd. Multiple members of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAChris33
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience and that you were disappointed by the service during your stay. Please reach out to the person's contact information that you received to discuss this directly. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This was the worst experience I have ever had at any hotel I have ever been to and it's not even close! We are doing everything we can to find a better hotel for next years tournament. Outside of one fantastic red headed lady who worked the front desk, (she was fabulous) the rest of the staff was terrible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd C
Lakeville
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Check in time was 4pm. We arrived at the hotel at 3:30 pm. We did not receive a room until 5:45pm. Front desk staff said there were no clean rooms. There were many families/groups also waiting in the lobby for rooms. Very frustrating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your check-in experience. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 26 February 2017 via mobile

Thank you to all of the staff for the great help Heidi, Tori , Abe, Abel , Melik, Mateo, Cynia,Juanita,Nevada our team couldn't; do it with you. They help our kids when they needed help in the pool and at the front desk. We really appreciated when they also fixed our toilet When it broke. Please send this to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth J
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 February 2017

We had a wonderful Sweet 16 party at this hotel and the set up was very adequate for our needs. Room was nice and the pool was great. We would do it again. It is a great place to stay. Had another b-day party ith my oldest years ago and it was a very satisfying experience. Possibly my hotel of...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank maija_007
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Kahler Apache. We are glad that you had a positive experience! We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback.

Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Reviewed 20 February 2017

The location and frontline workers are fine. However when you ask these workers simple questions they should be able to answer they had to make phone calls to other individuals who were not there and the answers took time. We wanted to use the small breakfast room for one hour for a birthday party and we were told it would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zsorenson
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

Red Wing, Minnesota
Reviewed 6 February 2017

We were very unhappy with our stay at your hotel. We arrived on a Sunday night and checked in. The staff never gave us any details about what was happening at the pool or where food is served there was just very little customer service. We walked past the pool to find caution tape around the hot tub and kiddy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank heatel
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. Your comments have been shared to the proper departments so that they may be addressed.

Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Maintence guy was rude, we found some cockroaches, had to switch rooms due to unpleasant stain on pullout bed, they have our room away as fast as hey could.. they had the same breakfast 2 days in a row.. and it's not a very good place to go and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alexis W
KGManager, Manager at Kahler Apache, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Kahler Apache. We are sorry to hear that you were unhappy with your stay at Kahler Apache. We are working hard to fix the issues that you experienced. We greatly appreciate your feedback!

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
3.0 km away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Rochester
2.7 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#39 of 52 in Rochester
1,187 reviews
2.8 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#18 of 52 in Rochester
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
2.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
9.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A gem among Rochester hotels, Kahler Apache's 149 guestrooms and suites are perfect whether you are visiting Minnesota on leisure travel, business travel or for a special event. We feature 8,500 square feet of banquet space, celebrated onsite dining and a wide array of other services and features designed to make your stay as productive or relaxing as you desire. Enjoy our Rochester, MN hotel with pools and services that mean you'll have a great stay. Kahler Apache is convenient and comfortable choice among Rochester, MN hotels. Whether you're here on business or on a vacation with the whole family, our staff provides friendly, welcoming service that will make you feel right at home. Our hotel is near many downtown Rochester attractions, making us a convenient stay. Our Indoor Waterpark gives everyone in the family an adventurous time, especially the kids. Play a game of water basketball, or see how quickly they can slide down the waterslide. We even have a small kiddie pool for smaller children who don't have their sealegs yet. Try out some nearby restaurants to explore classic Midwestern cuisine and hospitality. Go shopping at the stores lining the downtown streets, and make sure to hit up Apache Mall, where you can find quality name brands. Our family-friendly hotel's location in downtown Rochester means that your business travel needs are taken care of as well. Our hotel ensures you have a relaxing, quiet place to finish your work or host productive meetings. We also offer shuttle services for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kahler Apache

Address: 1517 16th St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1075 (Formerly Ramada Rochester)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $123 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kahler Apache 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Kahler Apache reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kahler Apache staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kahler Apache staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just terrible hotel that is help together with Duct Tape and Paper Clips......”
QuarterArabPOA, 1 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask to be placed in one of the updated rooms!”
RyLy, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms away from the pool are much quieter”
Ashley0607, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want to go to sleep early don't get a room poolside. the pool is very well used and closes down at 10;00 pm.”
ralphdaer, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Third Floor!”
0807Chad, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$80* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$80
Hotwire.comUS$80
Booking.comUS$89
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates