We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kahler Grand Hotel

Save
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (132)
Pool & Beach (21)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good20%
  • Average16%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible14%
Travellers talk about
“grand grill”(39 reviews)
“economy room”(33 reviews)
“across the street”(164 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,426)
Filter reviews
1,418 results
Traveller rating
484
291
235
202
206
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
484
291
235
202
206
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand grilleconomy roomacross the streetlord essexmayo clinicpeace plazagonda buildingan older hotelmethodist hospitalfree parkingconvenient locationfitness centerdowntown rochestermayo buildingsmayo visitsubwayconvenience
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,418 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago

Nice room, big bedroom. Very quiet. Wifi dosent work very work in rooms Long waiting time to be atended at restaurant hotel, try other options. The hotel is just in front of Mayo Clinic. Just beside a small shopping center

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ajmorals
Reviewed 5 days ago

don't stay here if you need the internet to work well. couldn't be more convenient to Mayo Clinic. Room was clean and in good condition. Unprofessional and unhelpful front desk staff although the manager was courteous.More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank feliciah507
Response from KGManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler Grand HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Felicia, Thank you for choosing Kahler Grand Hotel for your recent visit to Rochester, MN. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your needs and exceed your expectations. I will share your review with our management team to be addressed. Please let...More

Reviewed 6 days ago

Sad when a hotel is bought out and care is not given to the condition of the place nor the safty. I have been using this hotel since 2012. I use Mayo Clinioc and this location is excellent. However, never have I been so poor;ly...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank juliatK7753UF
Response from KGManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler Grand HotelResponded 3 days ago

Dear Julia, Thank you for your recent stay at the Kahler Grand Hotel. I am sorry to see that your stay did not meet your expectations. We never seek to dissapoint our guests and what you stated is clearly not that of our service standards....More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a hotel located across the street from Mayo Clinic in Rochester. Great location for the people visiting the facility or who are receiving treatment. Hotel is comfortable, but dated with smaller rooms, older furniture/furnishings, and basic in amenities. Some rooms may not have...More

Thank Naheed A
Response from KGManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler Grand HotelResponded 6 days ago

Dear Naheed, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you and the time you took to share your thoughts with us. We will certainly assess and address your comments as we strive to provide exceptional service and top-notch accommodations. Should you need anything further, please...More

Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed in an economy room. I figured the pictures looked really nice. I was totally WRONG. It took three attempts to get the keys to work and then even after the battery was replaced in the door and on the third trip to the...More

1  Thank Ken L
Response from KGManager, Guest Relations Manager at Kahler Grand HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear Ken, We never seek to disappoint our guests, so we sincerely apologize for the shortfalls you encountered. Thank you for bringing your concerns to light as we will share these with our management team to be addressed immediately. We strive to provide an exceptional...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Rochester
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Room Service
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Concierge
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$101 - US$165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (255)
Room & Suite (132)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
abajaj960
15 October 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from kellyfrank2016 | Reviewed this property |
Sorry I took so long but I think 14.00 for the day but I not sure
1
Vote
Wardsworks
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Pam H | Reviewed this property |
complain LOUDLY to the management. Sorry to hear abut your troubles, good luck, sending you good thoughts. It sucks to be sick or have a loved one sick.
0
Votes
Wardsworks
3 June 2017|
Answer
Response from teafourtwo2 | Reviewed this property |
Hi, Our economy room looked out at part of the roof, but we still got sun in morning in window, it had refrig and we ask for a microwave. it was a good room.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"dont stay there"
Read review
"Don’t stay here"
Read review
"Extended Stay America"
Read review
"Stay somewhere else."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing