We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area\/Saint Marys
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

520 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 519: English reviews
Start your review of SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
 Click to rate
st paul,mn
Reviewed 1 week ago

Make sure they clean you room. Seems simple, but i rented 3 rooms and they did not clean any of them. The hotel is convenient and the people are nice, but with 4 people in the room for a wrestling tourhament for 3 days, we needed new towels and shampoo

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank progotzke
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to see that your stay was anything less than exceptional and apologize for your rooms not getting cleaned during your stay. I will pass this along to the rest of the team and look into how we can improve. We do hope to earn your business...

Minneapolis
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel pool is super tiny. The worst thing was the smoke that came through our bathroom vent our first evening. Someone was smoking in their room and I let the front desk know and they tried to handle it but were not able to identify which room it was. It made our first night miserable but at least it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraswenson
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to see that you encountered issues in your room and with parking. We appreciate your feedback and will do our very best to address these concerns. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future. Thank you again!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here as part of a boys basketball tournament. Wrangling and controlling hundreds of teenage boys can be challenging but the staff handled it very professionally. This has been the case in nearly every stay I have had at Marriott properties.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkleve
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and continuing to stay with the Marriott brands. I'm happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the future!

Orono, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were in town for a basketball tournament. The hotel was nice and clean and breakfast was great. Nice variety and selection for athletes at breakfast. LOVED the larger rooms with the pull-out sofa beds! Central lobby was good place for parents/players to hang out. We had pasta delivered one night and another team had pizza the other night. Great...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kris R
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and wonderful review. I'm thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. I will be sure to pass your kind comments along to the rest of the team. Thanks again!

Champlin, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was good for the price, bed very comfortable. Shower is small and I am a big person so it is not out of the ordinary. The service was good, Pool much smaller than the pictures on the website lead you to believe.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your stay with us. I'm happy to see that you were treated well by our team but disappointed to see that our showers and pool were less exceptional for you. Again, thank you and we hope to see you again in the future!

Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were very comfortable during our 8 day stay at Springhill Suites for my Mayo Clinic medical evaluation. It is perfectly located across the street from St. Mary's and has prompt/regular shuttle service to the Gonda Building and the Apache Mall. Our suite was clean, comfortable and well-serviced. We enjoyed the pool and hot tub almost every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lauren P
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments. We are thrilled to see you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of our indoor pool and hot tub. I will pass your kind words along to the rest of the team. Thank you again!

Fayetteville, AR
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

This was my first and last time staying here. First let's start with the positives. It's located right across from the hospital. This is awesome if you have anyone staying there. Unfortunately that is my only positive. I have complaints from the checking process to checkout process. I choose this location in part due to of its proximity to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DreaDur
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I am truly sorry to hear about the poor level of service and lack of amenities you received during your brief stay with us. I would like to apologize to you and ensure you this will be addressed on our end. Again, thank you for your review and...

Wayzata, Minnesota
Reviewed 9 February 2017

Noisy room. Poor lighting. Uncomfortable furniture. Dark bathroom. Could not see well enough to do hair or makeup. Only 1 elevator. Which was small, slow and dirty. Very tired hotel. Ringer on phone did not work so I missed my wake up call for surgery. Parking lot small and inadequate. Icy, not good snow removal. This hotel did not feel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank japple9488
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. I'm sorry to see that your stay was less than exceptional and you were not able to completely enjoy your stay due to the inconveniences you mentioned in your review. I would like to apologize for those inconveniences and encourage you to reach out to me directly if...

Reviewed 4 February 2017

Stayed here twice in January 2017. We were visiting the Mayo Clinic for medical needs. The staff here were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the food fresh. Would recommend this hotel as the price was good, free shuttles to the clinic, airport and nearby mall, free breakfast and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheNutty6
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to review your previous two stays with us. We are more than happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you again if your future travels bring you back to the Rochester area!

Reviewed 1 February 2017

My son and I stayed at SpringHill Suites for 23 days. The hotel was quiet, our room was always clean and the staff was great! I would like to give a shout out to Preston, the manager, Stacy and Bri, at the front desk, Janice, the breakfast gal and John, the all around fix-it man.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirsten S
Preston B, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review of your stay with us at the SpringHill Suites in Rochester! We sincerely appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the rest of the team. Thanks again!

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Rochester - Saint Mary's & Mayo Clinic Area
0.9 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
1.0 km away
Kahler Inn and Suites
Kahler Inn and Suites
#17 of 52 in Rochester
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Aspen Suites Rochester
Aspen Suites Rochester
#8 of 52 in Rochester
265 reviews
1.2 km away
Kahler Grand Hotel
Kahler Grand Hotel
#36 of 52 in Rochester
1,155 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Each spacious studio suite features separate sleeping, eating and working areas. Amenities include Complimentary High-Speed Internet access, a pull-out sofa bed, pantry area with mini-refrigerator, microwave, in-room coffee, a large desk and 2-line telephones. We'll get you started each day with a complimentary breakfast buffet. Free local calls, business center, free parking and free Mayo Clinic and airport shuttles. Located across from St. Marys Hospital. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys

Address: 1125 2nd St SW, Rochester, MN 55902-1936
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $175 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Mayo Clinic Area/St. Mary`s Hotel Rochester
Springhill Suites Rochester
Rochester Springhill Suites
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Rochester
#9 Family Hotel in Rochester
#19 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from SpringHill Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Great room! ”
 of 5 bubbles 830krisr, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Away from elevator and electrical room and on 2 mid floor because elevator does not always work.”
 of 5 bubbles japple9488, 9 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The parking spaces are tight, if you have a larger vehicle, I would inquire at the front desk as to where you should park.”
 of 5 bubbles TravelWithSara, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room was clean and neat. No complaints”
 of 5 bubbles D4985HScharlesb, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Make sure adequate towels”
 of 5 bubbles Y5683EYthomasm, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5