We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

TownePlace Suites Rochester

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
TownePlace Suites Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 159: English reviews
Start your review of TownePlace Suites Rochester
 Click to rate
Andover, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel was great and the stay was great. The hotel offers a big breakfast and plenty of food to choose from. We stayed in a one king bedroom suite. It was spacious with plenty of room for an extra rollaway bed.

Thank Firmino M
Cherokee, Iowa
Reviewed 18 February 2017

I was having a procedure done at the Mayo clinic, and we chose this hotel because it offered a discount to Mayo patients, plus had an awesome pool area for my 6 year old daughter. We were very happy with our stays. The suites are arranged very nicely, hotel was clean, pool was fantastic fun, breakfast was amazing, and the...

2Thank bbbob17
Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

We traveled to Rochester for a birthday party at this hotel. We stayed the night... our kids do loved the pool area. The rooms are spacious and affordable. We liked the fact that there is a kitchenette and separate bedrooms. Breakfast had lots of options.

Thank Minnesota_lar
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel, and for taking the time to write a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations, as well as our many amenities. Our hotel aims to provide a truly unique experience, and we are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

On first glance when entering the room it seemed like a typical Towneplace. For dinner we decided to get food at a grocery store and eat in. When we got back with our food we realized there was no silverware and no wine glasses in the kitchen. We asked about it at the front desk and they assured us there...

Thank amybandersen
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback! I apologize for the lack of supplies in the room. Unfortunately we don't have any wine glasses, but we do supply silverware and body lotion. I will make sure this issue is passed on to my staff so that this is an isolated issue! We hope to have the...

Reviewed 9 December 2016

I checked into the TownePlace Suites for 3 nights. I had just left another hotel in the area because it was filthy. The TownePlace is so nice and clean. The 2 bedroom suite I have is clean, large enough to be comfortable, kitchen is fully equipped. The free breakfast is great. They have a pool area for smaller children and...

1Thank DonnagirlMinnesota
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad to hear that you were so pleased with our many amenities we offer! We hope to see you again sometime in the near future!

Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

If you are in town for an extended stay, Marriott's TownePlace Suites offer moderate price suites with fully appointed kitchens, (full size refrigerators and stovetop, but tiny sinks/dishwasher), a modest but tasteful living room, a desk with a rollaway station if you want to have dinner on the couch. Each suite has a 50" tv in the living room and...

Thank saray0524
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

This was our second stay here and both visits have been great. Accommodations are clean and staff is the best! We've stayed in both a two room and one room suite. Traveling with kids it's nice to have the extra space. Traveling with one kid who has a food allergy, it's really nice having a full kitchen to easily have...

Thank Heather R
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I was only here very briefly for a night before an early check in for surgery. The staff member found me a lower rate which was nice. I had a one bedroom. The room was spacious with separate bedroom and sitting/kitchen area. I always love this set up when traveling with children or on long trips, but did not really...

Thank bridges c
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a your feedback. I do apologize for the inconveniences our renovation teams left behind. We are however done with our renovation, & hope your travels bring you back to Rochester to see our changes!

Reviewed 18 October 2016

Stay here frequently when in Rochester. Rooms are comfortable, quite and the beds are comfortable. They offer a great morning buffet. The hotel is located near shopping areas and restauants and ia only a few miles North of the downtown area.

Thank Pam T
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at out property! Our hotel was built with the guest in mind and we are proud to be able to satisfy our guests. We hope to see you soon again!

Edmonton, Canada
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We had the 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite which suited our needs. Front desk staff was very friendly, housekeeping staff was fairly quiet. Fireplace in room was a nice feature and rooms were spacious. Good buffet breakfast and plenty of parking. Hotel is handy to amenities, walking distance to a few restaurants, and had good wifi. Used the pool which...

Thank TravellinWeb
TownePlace_Mgmt, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Rochester, responded to this review

We appreciate the time you took to give our hotel a review! As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I apologize that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort to improve our service. If your travels bring you to rochester in...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (25)
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Room/Suite (17)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (46)
Room/Suite (12)
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Dining (4)
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester
2.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Rochester - Commerce Dr NW
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester Mayo Clinic Area/Saint Marys
12.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Rochester
0.1 km away
Extended Stay America - Rochester - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Rochester

Address: 2829 43rd Street NW, Rochester, MN 55901
Region: United States > Minnesota > Rochester
Price Range: $160 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Rochester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your TownePlace Suites Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Towneplace Suites
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from TownePlace Suites Rochester staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Dayton, Ohio
over a year ago
27 days ago
Topeka, Kansas
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from TownePlace Suites Rochester staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were in suite 316, 2 bedroom, 2 bath with pull out in living room area. full kitchen. Great room”
 of 5 bubbles DonnagirlMinnesota, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“always get an upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles 430pamt, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor = no noise above.”
 of 5 bubbles Grandmother53, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Lots of space, fun pool, and free breakfast. Great for a family.”
 of 5 bubbles trishp659, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Our room was a long way from the elevator so if you have mobility problems, be sure to ask for a room somewhat closer to the elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles jandn, 11 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5