We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul\/Roseville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Union, Maine, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Located in a prime area that provides easy access to Minneapolis & St. Paul and all of their offerings. Would be a perfect location to travel to the State Fair, as it is just a short drive. Once you walk into the door one is greeted with a smile and positive, customer-oriented attitude. Upon check-in we were in time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wizard1849
Melissa W, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review

We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Roseville was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewed 23 September 2014

My 93 year old dad and I recently stayed overnight at the Residence Inn in Roseville. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly faces and offered assistance by several staff members. One employee who overheard me comment that the bed my dad was going to sleep in was very high told me he would get help to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eppshel
Melissa W, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville was enjoyable. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue...

Reviewed 12 September 2014 via mobile

I had made reservations online then had called up to the hotel and spoke with someone named mike he said it was set and to come. I get there he claims he never talked to anyone there were no more rooms and that i couldnt use the discount after a certain time i got from a family member. He gave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank taylena B
Melissa W, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. I appreciate all feedback from guests good or bad, it gives us areas to improve upon. We take great pride in ensuring our guest'€™s satisfaction, unfortunately, we did not meet your €”€”expectations.Our goal is to address your concerns, so we can ensure you have an exceptional experience on your next...

Reviewed 10 September 2014

We chose this place for a two week stay because we had great experiences with Residence Inn in other cities. After checking out three separate rooms we had to settle for the one that seemed the least filthy since the Minnesota State Fair was happening and there were no other hotels to go to. What we found here: Pieces of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelingcatguy
Melissa W, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced. We take great pride in ensuring our guest'€™s satisfaction, unfortunately, we did not meet your €”or our own €”expectations. Our goal is to address your concerns so that we can ensure you have an exceptional experience in the future.

Minnesota
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I like staying here. I like having a kitchen area so I can eat a little healthier when traveling. Fitness room and pool both. Easy to get around in this area to the mall and many restaurants. Got a little noisier than normal this time but quieted down rapidly. Staff always pleasant and helpful. New luggage carts that are great!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy N
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Easy to find and very accessible. Facility is up to date and great amenities. Free wifi and continental breakfast. We stayed in a studio which had a queen sized bed and a pull out couch, kitchen, sitting area and a nice size bathroom. Because of the family outing we traveled with food, so having a full size refrigerator and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loving L
Litchfield, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We checked in at 1:30 pm and were told the rollaway we desperately needed was not available and wouldn't be available at all during our stay. We had to go out and buy a blow-up mattress. The front desk clerk wasn't even very nice about the whole thing. The pull out couch was very uncomfortable to sleep on. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mbeth82
NSW
Reviewed 17 May 2014

This hotel is situated well off the beaten track as all Residence Inns are and so unless you have a specific reason for staying here (it was close to friends we knew) or have a car this is not really a tourist point of call. But it's good value for money, 24 hour reception desk and has great staff such...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndiJ_AJ
Plainfield, Illinois
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed here many times; it is very clean and has a deceit breakfast. Very slow at getting me my bills since i usually leave early in the morning before they come around with the bills. I like the location it’s off the beaten path, but plenty of food places nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Itravelalot2011
scorbo, General Manager at Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback in regards to your stay at the Residence Inn! We hope that you choose to stay with us again the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Shana Corbo - General Manager

Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed over a long weekend and the hotel was very clean, the staff was very friendly, and the breakfast was very nice. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite which was fantastic and the beds and pillows were really comfortable. There was a small kitchenette and a small sitting area with a TV and fireplace. No DVR player though....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cari M

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Roseville hotels
0.2 km away
Courtyard Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Roseville - St Paul
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville

Address: 2985 Centre Pointe Dr, Roseville, MN 55113-1105
Region: United States > Minnesota > Roseville
Price Range: $157 - $286 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville Hotel Roseville
Residence Inn Roseville
Roseville Residence Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Minneapolis St. Paul/Roseville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are a Marriott Rewards member ( and membership is free) ask for a free room upgrade, if it's available, you might get it!”
 of 5 bubbles vickyp973, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room away from the highway”
 of 5 bubbles Sgratts, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“We love to get the one or two bedroom suites. Very roomy and they don't feel like hotel rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles H2ODOG73, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“upper floor would be best”
 of 5 bubbles jfbeaner, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are on the top floor facing away from the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles JandKlovetotravel, 19 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay