We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

643 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 640: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
 Click to rate
Mission, Canada
Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel is located in downtown St. Cloud and was about a good 5 minute drive to campus for our granddaughter's hockey game. The room was spacious enough for us to have enough space for everyone. The front desk was also very helpful. Jon helped me with getting my snacks out of the vending machine since they were stuck and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mtallon50
St. Cloud, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel numerous times for Business Meetings and classes over the last several years, I have never had a single negative experience. Highly professional staff excellent location and amenities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dells2017
Willmar, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Love the convenient location of downtown St. Cloud. Hotel is always, quiet, clean, and has friendly-helpful staff. Always enjoy being able to stay here. Would recommend for business or pleasure as I have stayed here for both.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 49jenat
Moorhead, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I was there for a conference. The hotel lobby is nice but the rooms are dated. Facility was clean and the beds were good. It is attached to the Green Mill Restaurant which is convenient. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seoultous
Elk River, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was ok, but bed and decor need freshening. Whole hotel could use a facelift IMHO. Was a little disappointed that the hotel across the street was $30 cheaper and much more updated. Service was great however and the Green Mill is always good!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jimcF9798MA
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are happy that you found the service great, and we will pass the kind words along to our staff. We have several different room types to choose from when making reservations with us. If you would like to discuss your stay in further detail please feel free to...

mn, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There for the Sportsman Show. Front desk clerk was not very friendly. Room was in the older part of hotel. Clean rooms. Pool visit was really upsetting. A child had pooped in the water and when I went to get maintenance all they did was use a net to left out the stuff that hadn't crumbled. People kept swimming without...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bettyh968
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sincerely sorry that you had any discrepancies during your stay. We always encourage our guests to let our staff know what is happening in our hotel so we are able to address the issue. I will make sure to address this information with the appropriate department managers and the issue will be handled...

Janesville, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My daughter is a student at St Cloud State University, this is our go to hotel, it has a large pool area, rooms are always clean and staff is always nice and helpful when you have any questions or needs. The restaurant bar staff is also great and is convenient for staying at the hotel. The downtown area is in...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tonyiaf2017
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review. We are always happy to be a home away from home for our guests during their travels through St. Cloud. We are proud to be located along the banks of the Mighty Mississippi River in the heart of Downtown St. Cloud. We are conveniently located within walking distance to many fine...

Saint Paul, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My stay was very enjoyable except that the internet quality was beyond terrible. To say that it reminded me of the days of dial-up is an overstatement. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and accommodating.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 143jaredp
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for allowing us to host you during your recent stay. I do apologize for the discrepancies with the internet, however I am excited to share that we are undergoing a major update and renovation regarding our WiFi which will remedy that discrepancy. I do again apologize that you had issues with the internet during your stay but we...

Delano, MN, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was in St. Cloud on a business trip and had to stay there for 2 nights. The location of the hotel to downtown is perfect. The fact that they are connected to a Green Mill restaurant is wonderful, GREAT food and pizza. My room was fantastic. I was upgraded to an executive king room and it was incredible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay was above and beyond expectations. I will be passing along all of the positive feedback to all of the departments that made your stay great. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Safe travels

Montevideo, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have spent many nights at this hotel and everything has been exceptional. The staff is amazing and all things go smoothly. The green mill has great food and is conveniently attached. I have often been there for conferences and still runs smoothly with large crowds

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David L
KELLYINN24113, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking time to let us know how your experience went. I am happy to see that you are one of our valued returning guests and we thank you for your loyalty. It is always our hopes that our guests find the Best Western PLUS Kelly Inn a home away from home during their stay.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel St Cloud
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.2 km away
Courtyard St. Cloud
Courtyard St. Cloud
#11 of 19 in Saint Cloud
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
3.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
317 reviews
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn

Address: 100 Fourth Avenue South, Saint Cloud, MN 56301-1066
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $146 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 229
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kelly Hotel Saint Cloud
Best Western Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Best Western
Best Western Kelly Hotel
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Saint Cloud
#5 Romantic Hotel in Saint Cloud
#6 Business Hotel in Saint Cloud
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago
Polson
Carthage, Missouri
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Possibly get a Riverview if you can!”
 of 5 bubbles mtallon50, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Never use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles bettyh968, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the river view, upper floor. It's beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles J1754TMDavid_M, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
“River View request Half of hotel on the river”
 of 5 bubbles Roswellcop, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you ramp park (free), ask for a room in the tower unless you prefer poolside or near the convention rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles mikerA6523FV, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5