We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn St. Cloud

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn St. Cloud
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

446 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 446: English reviews
Start your review of Days Inn St. Cloud
 Click to rate
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mic C
St.Cloud
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9845SXannek
Silver Lake, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank akaslippy
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

St.Francis, mn
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed for a basketball tournament weekend . The rooms were gross and dirty,someone else's hair all on the shower wall. The swimming pool looked like milk and could not see the bottom of the pool. The breakfast if you could call it a breakfast was awful. The staff was rude and not friendly at all.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey A
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. I am sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with the Days Inn of St. Cloud,MN. We have been working on establishing better housekeeping cleanliness. Pools get checked on a regular basis and everything is working fine. The breakfast standards are per Wyndham brand standards. Hope to...

Breckenridge, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the beds are extremely hard. the walls are very thin was woken up multiple times do to noise the room wasn't vacuumed. I won stay at this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 329stephanyb
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. We am sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with the Days Inn of St. Cloud,MN. We have been working on establishing better housekeeping cleanliness. Hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Michelle Defries Days Inn Manager

Virginia, Minnesota
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Upon entering, very strong cigarette smell. There were some complications at the desk. Computer said that the room was unavailable. Lobby was small and unwelcoming. Room #230, smoke smell, urine on the toilet, dirty carpeting, broken alarm clock and coffee pot. Couldn't connect or stay connected to Wi-Fi...tried 3 different devices.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 954gwynr
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. I am sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with the Days Inn of St. Cloud,MN. We have been working on establishing better housekeeping cleanliness. We do have a company that will help you if you have Wi-Fi issues. We do have smoking rooms on property in...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Whole team booked rooms here for Friday and Saturday nights. With a team of 4th graders the pool with waterslide would be a big hit. Check in was a little bumpy but OK. Rooms are old and outdated. It is luck of a draw if your want a microwave in the room. Rooms are very small for a family of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike S
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. I am sorry that you had an average stay with the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. We have been working on establishing better housekeeping cleanliness. Hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Michelle Defries Days Inn Manager

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Don't do it! I had the worst night of sleep ever. The bed was unbelievably uncomfortable, it was hard and you feel the springs when laying down. The sheets were stiff and scratchy also. The room was in pretty poor condition, but fine for a cheaper hotel. The pool area is okay, no sauna though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandnas1
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. I am sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with the Days Inn of St. Cloud,MN. We have been working on establishing better housekeeping cleanliness. In process of updating rooms. Hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Michelle Defries Days Inn Manager

Duluth, Minnesota
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Our room was clean and comfortable. also attractive. nice staff. accommodating and polite, staff Helpful and Add to dictionary . we would have no HEASITATION TO stay again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank donaldj654
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. I am happy to hear that you had an great stay with the Days Inn of St. Cloud,MN. Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Michelle Defries Days Inn Manager

Payson, Utah
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I've stayed in better. Our room door had a big hole where it locked. The carpet on the stairs looked like it hadn't been cleaned or vacuumed in weeks. The breakfast assortment wasn't. The people at the front desk were very friendly and helpful which made the stay tolerable.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank doriw880
daysinnmn, Manager at Days Inn St. Cloud, responded to this review

Thank you for the comments about the Days Inn of St. Cloud, MN. I am sorry that you had an unsatisfactory stay with the Days Inn of St. Cloud,MN. We have been working on establishing better housekeeping cleanliness. Hope to see you again the next time you are in town. Michelle Defries Days Inn Manager

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Cloud hotels
0.5 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 19 in Saint Cloud
192 reviews
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kelly Inn
#4 of 19 in Saint Cloud
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites St. Cloud
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton St Cloud
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
Hampton Inn & Suites St Cloud
#2 of 19 in Saint Cloud
318 reviews
0.7 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Cloud West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn St. Cloud

Address: 70 South 37th Ave, Saint Cloud, MN 56301 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Saint Cloud
Price Range: $80 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn St. Cloud 2*
Number of rooms: 89
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn St. Cloud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn St. Cloud Hotel Saint Cloud
Days Inn Saint Cloud
Saint Cloud Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn St. Cloud staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn St. Cloud staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No room is a good room there.”
 of 5 bubbles momonthemove2014, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay elswhere!”
 of 5 bubbles 550aprila, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms such as ours had no outside windows”
 of 5 bubbles DOROTHYC570, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The howling dog next King room I had was a little loud. But my air conditioner almost rattled loud enough to drown it out.”
 of 5 bubbles BudByrd, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“The smell of smoke didn't seem as bad on the first floor - definitely stay away from room 222”
 of 5 bubbles HonkeyTonkLive, 5 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5