We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee\/Minneapolis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

176 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 176: English reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Visiting for the Renaissance Festival 2016 this was a suggested hotel. 2 adults & 2 kids. King bed w/jet tub suite, beyond needing cosmetic updates, MANY SIGNIFICANT issues: -No pillows for pullout couch bed, requested them twice after 3 hrs never got them, went to desk again and refused to wait longer since it was 10pm. They found us ONE...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandi S
Rich A, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Im sorry your stay was less than your expectations , we are in the midst of renovating our property , I hope that you will give us the opportunity to serve you better in the future ,next time you come to shakopee mn .

Grand Island, Nebraska
Reviewed 7 September 2016

I like to start with something positive - Pool was nice, Breakfast was OK. AC in room didn't work and was apparently fixed after phone call to front desk...it wasn't, so we had 3 very miserable nights! For our group of 4, we had 2 rooms booked for 3 nights and had requested them close by when we booked over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank weedebz
Rich A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were treated so poorly during your last stay with us , I have spoke with all of our staff over this matter and can assure you this will not continue . Thank you for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know of these issues.

Hillsboro, Oregon
Reviewed 6 September 2016

we reserved 4 rooms over labor day week-end. We traveled with 2 small dogs, they were fully aware of us having the dogs (pet friendly hotel)1st night air conditioner did not work,they sent a maintenance man up right away and problem fixed,we were gone for the day and came back expecting our room to be cleaned, NO, went to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank klemetson
Oshkosh, Wisconsin
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The front desk staff was friendly as we checked in, easy fast & smooth, even upgraded us to a suite but could not use as we had our two kids with us. Would have loved to have spent time int he suite. The breakfast is pretty good with many varieties. Loved the waffle station. It is an older hotel but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennyvanburik
Rich A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of america s best value inn and suites shakopee mn , I have addressed the issue with the a/c unit and hope to see you on your next stay in shakopee.

Stewartville, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Booked 3 rooms for our family and friends. Each room was disgusting (dirt, bugs, blood?) Not to mention the pool area and pools with hair floating in them. My 6 year old feel through the pull out bed and bumped his head. Tried for 1 week to contact the hotel manager. They said this did not warrant any refund of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryaneastman
Rich A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

I am sorry your expeariance was less than desirable here at america s best value inn and suites , we are renovating the property and hope your next experiance is more enjoyable , agin thank you for your review

Montevideo, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The pictures and descriptions are not quite accurate. We had to change rooms because our first on smelled. The .2 mile walk to Canterbury Downs is more like a mile without a sidewalk. The staff was not very knowledgeable about the area either.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mmstueck
Rich A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

Thank you for your review , I hope we can make your next stay with us more enjoyable .

Reviewed 15 August 2016

This hotel looks nothing like the pictures on the site. It is VERY run down and in need of a major overhaul. In our room the wallpaper was peeling, the floors were stained and dirty, and it had a musty, wet smell. The floor lamp and the alarm clock in our room did not work at all. The air unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy N
Rich A, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis, responded to this review

We hope that you stay agin at america s best value in the next time your in a need of a nights lodging in shakopee mn , our keys are only jacketed not activated untill check in ,hopethis relieves some of your concerns of security . Renovations to come .

Reviewed 15 August 2016

Booked 2 rooms, a suite and a regular room. The suite had 2 phones which neither worked. Used my cell phone to contact the front desk. Indifferent. Air conditioner didn't work, reported 3 times, was told they would come check it. Never did. Sleep sofa was awful. The whole room was a big disappointment.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larie W
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

When I checked in I was overcharged $30. I went back to the front desk with my email confirmation of what I was quoted (including taxes & fees). The first receptionist said sorry but this is what the computer says so that is our price. After stating that it wasn't right another desk clerk credited me the difference. Long wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer R
Reviewed 8 August 2016

For the price I paid at this hotel, I would've expected much more. I've paid half as much and stayed in nicer places. Pullout mattress was really bad, didn't provide sheets or a blanket for it. No light above the bathroom mirror, so I had to shave in the dark. The soda machine on 2nd floor was missing. The one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M

66 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shakopee
0.2 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Shakopee - Canterbury Park
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis/Shakopee
2.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Minneapolis/Shakopee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Minneapolis SW - Shakopee
3.6 km away
Valley Inn Shakopee
Valley Inn Shakopee
#6 of 12 in Shakopee
25 reviews
5.8 km away
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
Mystic Lake Casino Hotel
#1 of 1 in Prior Lake
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis

Address: 1244 Canterbury Road, Shakopee, MN 55379 (Formerly Lexington Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis)
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shakopee
Price Range: $109 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Hotel Shakopee
Americas Best Value Inn And Suites
Canterbury Hotel Shakopee
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Minneapolis, Minnesota

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn & Suites-Shakopee/Minneapolis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I got nothing....don't stay here....”
 of 5 bubbles mccollumjessi, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“book elsewhere”
 of 5 bubbles shellyranfinson, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Clarify your room location as we had an "interior suite"...meaning no windows....like a prison.”
 of 5 bubbles 217kerris, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Our room's A/C unit did not cool the room down very well.”
 of 5 bubbles N3149UOjimh, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles jlttks111, 16 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5