We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Booking.comUS$150*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$150*
US$150*
US$150*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

292 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 286: English reviews
Dallas, United States
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The hotel is wonderful, staff is very helpful and accommodating, breakfast is great, location is good with easy access to highway, and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Close to shopping and other amusements.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kerry F
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you Kerry! I am so sad I didn't get to see you. Thank you for making your trip to see family and staying with us. We appreciate you and looking forward to seeing you again in 2017! Happy New Year!

Rochester, NY, United States
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Excellent 2 night stay! VERY conveniently located if you need to be near Land O Lakes or Boston Scientific in Arden Hills. Clean room, great staff, no issues at all. Shopping nearby. Decent fitness room for a hotel. Great food. Nice fireplace. Highly recommend!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N2039ZCmarkr
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

What a treat for us to have you as our guest! Thank you for our wonderful review and we are looking forward to your next stay with us!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

The hotel was clean, check in easy, and the room was great. I would definitely stay again and recommend others to stay as well. Also this hotel is in a very convenient location for getting around town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlgfda
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest, we just love having you here. We love hearing you enjoyed your stay and greatly appreciate you giving recommendations to others to stay here. We hope to see you soon!

Singapore
Reviewed 24 November 2016

Stayed here for 3 nights and this is not my first time in HGI. Love the bed and the friendly staff at the front desk plus the server during breakfast hours. Location is good as it was only a 30 mins drive from St. Paul airport and nearby you get a Target for a quick shopping. Further away about 15...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank will_9441
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you so much for being our guest. We appreciate your comments...The team is always striving for the being the friendliest and most accommodating. We hope to see you again when we can show you a 5 Star Rating.

Grand rapids, United States
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Friendly staff they made me feel right at home.The room was clean and comfortable. I really liked the breakfast buffet with the option that I could order eggs prepared the way I like. The hotel was easy to drive to from the airport.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian F
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love having you here! We so appreciate your 5 Star Rating, it means the world to us. We hope to see you again!

Plymouth, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 November 2016

I stayed in a suite here for my wedding weekend. The suite was an excellent size for all of the women to get ready in on my wedding morning and it got great light! Before my arrival, I worked with Perry to try to get into my suite before regular check-in time and he was very accommodating. The rooms were...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smstahn
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We are so honored that we were a part of the Wedding Celebration, thank you for including us! Thank you for your 5 Star Rating it means so much to us, we appreciate you. Perry, our Guest Service Wowser Agent is a true asset to the hotel, he all makes us feel at home. Thank you again for being our...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Made a 2-day business trip to Minneapolis and stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn and I found it be a great stay. Kory went the extra mile each day to make our stay a great experience. Breakfast was full of outstanding choices. Kory even remembered that I like my eggs over easy.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ginusa2014
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We loved having you back! So happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Kory is a true asset for us, she has a heart of gold. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to see you on your next trip.

Mazeppa, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 October 2016

It was a great place to stay! I enjoyed all the staff and how polite they were! Me and my gf loved the pool and the room it was a good time and would like to stay there again! Everything was fast and I liked how we didn't have to check out until noon! Thanks you!

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackn562
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love hearing you enjoyed the hotel and the amenities, nothing like a relaxing stay to make life great! We hope to see you again ... Thank you for being our guests!

Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Was there for a wedding. The staff was friendly. We stayed 2 night. It was very clean and housekeeping did an amazing job. The only downside was that the walls are thin and you could hear kids running back and forth above us. We have kids as well and got a complaint for loud noise.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 296traceyy
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love being a part of a Wedding Celebration, so happy to hear your stay was enjoyable. We are sorry about the noise, we try to walk the halls frequently so we can keep the hotel calm and quiet. Thank you so much for being our guest, we appreciate you!

Reviewed 10 October 2016

Experience during our stay was fabulous! However... We checked out on Saturday and Sunday morning I realized that I left some items in the drawer in our room. I called and the man I talked to was going to look into it and call me back. I never received a call back. Monday morning I called again. Was told they...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 719deannm
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

I can't express enough how sorry we are that we dropped the ball with our lack urgency and poor communication skills. As you know we have found your items and have shipped them to you. We take great pride in our services and when we fail we feel just awful. As discussed, we would love to have you give us...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 km away
Best Western Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
4.4 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Roseville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
5.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126-2949
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $163 - $349 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a different hotel”
793deanp, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“handicap accessible room we had was 101, which was in the corner on first floor which was quiet.”
Markandjennie, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is free for Hilton Honors members. Available otherwise, but not sure the cost.”
christopherp344, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not included and is not a good value.”
RexJ468, 9 May 2014 | Read review
“I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & tear.”
Bsnss_Trvlr5, 31 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$150* /night
View Deal
GardenInn.comUS$150
Hotels.comUS$150
Orbitz.comUS$150
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates