We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview
See the most recent reviews
Showing 270: English reviews
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights. Beautiful lobby, good breakfast (not free though), cookies after dinner. Our room was nice/updated with comfy king bed and flat screen tv. Staff weren't overly friendly but nice enough. Lots of kids though running above us.....up and down the halls?? The sound proofing between floors isn't that great. Once the kids left Sunday, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank konakai2008
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We appreciate you and your comments, thank you! We will be looking at ways we can be better with our guest services and keeping the halls quieter. We loved that you were here and hope to see you again.

Reviewed 29 June 2016

This is an older property but has been update and is well maintained. The staff was helpful and friendly. Bed was comfortable and the A/C and shower worked as they should. I thought the breakfast buffet was a little pricey and I passed on it. I'd stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith P
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We love having you here! Thank you so much for your review and appreciate you! So glad to hear you will stay with us again.

Dallas
Reviewed 27 June 2016

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room phones didn't work for a couple days, but the front desk staff gave us a free drink for the convenience. Enjoyed the Front Desk Scrabble and decorations for our event.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jan R
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! We love having you here! So sorry to hear about the phone, I know the Maintenance Team has solved the issue, we appreciate you brining it to our attention. We hope to see you again when you are in the Shoreview area. Thank you so much for being our guest, it means the world...

Naples, Florida
Reviewed 24 June 2016

This place was $200 a night and not worth it. They do not serve wine after 9:00 p.m. The front desk was a little challenged socially. Breakfast is $14.00 and I just wanted yogurt. Housekeeping pounded on my door at 8:15 in the morning and scared me. I was in the process of leaving but that was not necessary. I...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We all are just feeling awful that your did not enjoy your stay, we have reached out to you to redeem ourselves. We do offer a la carte items, I am so sorry we didn't reach out to you to offer this to you. Again, our sincere apologies and we so hope you will give us another opportunity when in...

Reviewed 23 June 2016

The hotel where everything works as it should. Great location, personnel, security, parking, and amenities. Always a daily newspaper availible, ALL ice machines are working, close to restaurants, shopping, and anything else you might possibly want or need.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 739garyd
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We are just thrilled to read your review...We take great pride in our performance and so happy to read we "nailed it". We appreciate you and we hope to see you again in the future! Enjoy your Summer.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The selections of hotels in the immediate Shoreview, MN area are limited, so it seems to me that this property over charges and under performs lately; particularly for those who have been loyal to them for years.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

I am so sorry to read of your displeasure, your comments are of great value and are greatly appreciated. We really strive to make it perfect and just feel awful that we aren't performing to our utmost in guest service. I am looking forward to your next visit where we can redeem ourselves. Thank you for being one of our...

Stockton, MN
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Right off of I-694 between 35E and 35W. Centralized for multiple business stops I had in the area. A typically, clean, well staffed and managed Hilton property. Room was clean, organized, and even the shower had good pressure. Breakfast available every morning with some variety. Good, un-interrupted WIFI.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher P
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

We are so happy you stayed with us! Your comments have been shared and we are all so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thank you! We hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The property itself is nothing special - standard issue Garden Inn. Room was clean, reasonably sized and had a good work area. Lobby bar/short order restaurant was fine. But the consistent theme was the staff - universally friendly, helpful and genuine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pedalboy
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Thank you for being our guest! Love hearing that staff was friendly, helpful and genuine, that is what we strive for. We appreciate you and hope to see you again when you are in the area.

Shoreview, United States
Reviewed 9 June 2016

This hotel is very clean and has great amenities. The staff is very welcoming and helpful. They helped arrange my transportation from my business to the airport at the conclusion of my stay. I will continue to stay at this hotel for future trips (Best Western next door is not as nice.)

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daniele M
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

You have made our day! Thank you so much for your comments...We always love having you here and so happy to hear we will continue to see you...Thank you for being our guest, we appreciate you!

Rockford, Illinois
Reviewed 6 June 2016

We were welcomed by friendly staff -- offering bottled water and cookies too! Very clean and spacious. Enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi as well as the fitness room. Even got a few minutes to unwind by the fireplace and enjoy the coffee and fruit-infused water available in the lobby.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra W
HiltonShoreview, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview, responded to this review

Life is great with a cookie in hand.. We just love having you as our guest and hope to see you again when you are in the area. Thank you so much for the review, we greatly appreciate you!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Shoreview
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus St. Paul North/Shoreview
7.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Shoreview
3.9 km away
Homewood Suites Minneapolis - New Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Roseville Minneapolis
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Minneapolis Roseville
6.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, St. Paul Northeast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Plan your next stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview just 25 minutes from Minneapolis-St. Paul Int'l Airport. Our hotel is north of the Twin Cities and close to area attractions: Mall of America, Como Park Zoo, The Metrodome/Target Center, Minnesota State Fairgrounds and the National Sports Center. Guest rooms include free internet and the Garden Sleep System. Relax in our pool or whirlpool or use our fitness facility. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview

Address: 1050 Gramsie Rd, Shoreview, MN 55126
Region: United States > Minnesota > Shoreview
Price Range: $133 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Shoreview Hotel Shoreview
Hilton Shoreview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Minneapolis St. Paul-Shoreview staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“handicap accessible room we had was 101, which was in the corner on first floor which was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Markandjennie, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“WIFI is free for Hilton Honors members. Available otherwise, but not sure the cost.”
 of 5 bubbles christopherp344, 14 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Breakfast is not included and is not a good value.”
 of 5 bubbles RexJ468, 9 May 2014 | Read review
“I always try to get the top floors since they are the quietest & usually show less wear & tear.”
 of 5 bubbles Bsnss_Trvlr5, 31 May 2013 | Read review
“Don't go here, that's the tip, if you have a family with young children”
 of 5 bubbles jjband, 18 Mar 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay