We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Squaw Lake
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

26 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House
See the most recent reviews
Showing 26: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2012

This spot was just the stress reliever we needed! My husband and I needed to get out of the city, but we don't have a cabin. We found this place and thought it would be nice. What we didn't know was HOW nice it actually was! The place is amazing! Fishing, soaking up the sun surounded by nature's beauty in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amandakorbel
dixoninn, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review

I am so glad you found us and had a peaceful stay, thank you for your business and will see you soon again! Kathryn

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at My Lake Home Bed & breakfast, and already we can't wait to go back there again!! Summer is going so fast, but it is so relaxing and inviting up there that any time of the year is a good time to go!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkmvtraveler
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review

As it is a pleasure always to have repeat guest such as yourself. I am so glad you always enjoy our peace and quiet. That is one of our top compliments and we are so happy to be able to offer the beauty of the National park to our guests. Now I seem to remember you were talking about trying...

Andover, Minnesota
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Most relaxing place on earth! This b&b had everything we needed to recharge our life. It was so calming. The view is amazing. We fished,went swimming, went on walks enjoyed a camp fire and just sat and did nothing.Kathryn was such a great host. The house is amazing.I will be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Lori H
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our place, appreciate your kind words and hoping to see you again soon!

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2012

1. Owner failed to notify about her cancellation fee at the time we made our reservation 2. They had the nerve to charge our credit card a $32 cancellation fee even though I cancelled our reservation less than 24 hours after we made it. 3. Owner complained about another guest because they had requested vegan food 4. Rates are lower...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah S
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review

So sorry you are not happy! I do clearly state my policies on my web site and on confirmations. Your booking came in 3 days before arrival according to my records and you cancelled less than 24 hours of arrival. Most places would charge for the room, I did not. I do offer just lodging here sometimes. Some people like...

Glenwood Springs
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Our whole family was took over this B@B nicely. Great lake view. Lots of fun winter activities,clean and comphy. We fished, ice skated and had lots of great food. Kathryn and Lyle are great hosts!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deb K
Bemidji, Minnesota, United States
Reviewed 15 November 2011

My Lake Home Bed and Breakfast had everything we were looking for in a vacation spot. Once we hit the forest before the inn, we knew we were in for a serene weekend. We particularly enjoyed the quiet, the spaciousness and the creatively prepared meals. Each night the lake took on a unique view outside the windows. I felt like...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karissa K
Fargo, North Dakota
Reviewed 1 September 2011

We booked this B&B for our first anniversary and happy we did. The house is beautiful with a great view of the lake and surrounding forrest. Well designed by the owners. We stayed in the loft which has it;s own kitchen and bathroom which was nice to cook up some lunch or dinner. The hosts are accomodating, nice to talk...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank twins70
Maple Grove, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2011

My Lake Home is a perfect bed and breakfast - so quiet, beautiful scenery, delicious food, reasonable rates, comfy beds, and great hospitality! What more could you ask for? You won't be disappointed when you make a trip here!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank mgmaple
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review

So glad you had a great time and loved our inn. I like the picture you took with the lake like glass, it's like that right now too. I hope we will see you again sometime, it was very nice having you here, we enjoyed it too! warm regards, Kathryn

Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 21 July 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this lovely home full of artistic details. It was quiet, serene and had all the comforts needed for a relaxing few days. The food was delicious, the proprietors helpful and hospitable, and the home and lake were beautiful!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NightingaleSings
MyLakeHome, Owner at My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House, responded to this review

It was so great to have you both here and nice to see you relaxing and having some down time. I know how busy you both are and I was honored to be your host.

Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We just loved this B&B! Everything about it promotes relaxation, beauty and peacefullness. This house is really something to see, it is so unique with many artistic flairs about it, just too much to mention. The owners are super friendly and hospitable. The grounds and lake were beautiful and so serene. The 4 course breakfast is just lovely!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bkmvtraveler

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (22)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immaculate, unique, peaceful, elegant, romantic... An oasis of tranquility! A visually stunning round inn! Feel the Harmony in this exquisite space! Modern lake living and many amenities on an undeveloped lake. This lakeside round inn is nestled peacefully in the Chippewa National Forest on the waters edge of Dixon Lake. Around the house ... Guest enjoy 4000 square feet of Mediterranean style home with Eclectic, Modern Spanish and Artsy touches throughout. The entire front of both great rooms is all glass facing beautiful undeveloped Dixon Lake. Some of the homes best features are stained glass windows and ceilings, two majestic fireplaces, the tic-tac-tin ceiling in one great room and the 20 foot vaulted ceiling in the other, this ceiling has clouds by day and northern lights in the evenings. Guests enjoy the warm pebbled floors, the open floor plan, homemade artwork and carpentry along with all the unique built ins. Cable TV, wifi, billiards, kitchenette, game tables, bar, in and outdoor music, grand fireplace, huge lounge and indoor dining area.Outdoors guest enjoy comfortable lounge chairs, lakeside log swing, dining courtyard, garden veranda, fire pit and grilling terrace, kayaks, canoe, paddle boat, sandy beach, several gardens, 250 feet of lake shore, wooded 8 acre setting, boat rentals, great fishing & water sports, pristine lake. Boat & ATV rental. Fishing is popular in Dixon lake, this 670 acre lake is connected to Lake Winnie, (MN 5th largest lake) Great walleye, crappie, sunny, perch, bass, pike fishing can be found in both lakes. Breakfast and snacks included. Other meals & extras available. Massage services available (Ever have a Lakeside massage in a tree house spa) Groomed XC ski trails on site, Rentals available. Back woods Snowmobile trails and groomed trails close by. Reduced winter and spring rates. ... more   less 

Additional Information about My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House

Address: 50917 E Dixon Lake Rd, Squaw Lake, MN 56681
Region: United States > Minnesota > Squaw Lake
Price Range: $174 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from My Lake Home Bed & Breakfast and Tree House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are beautifully decorated and unique.”
 of 5 bubbles 259gingerp, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the Spa weekend, and add a basket.”
 of 5 bubbles bkmvtraveler, 5 Apr 2015 | Read review
“We stayed in the Wilderness room, it was the only room available the 1st 3 days, it was lovely and comfortable. The next 7 days we rented the cabin and just loved it.”
  • view from inside
  • the Cabin
 of 5 bubbles davewV5443LQ, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Garden Room has a huge garden mural on the wall with nice lighting.”
 of 5 bubbles KarissaK_11, 15 Nov 2011 | Read review
“Call ahead and talk to Katherine about the type of rooms they have.”
 of 5 bubbles twins70, 1 Sep 2011 | Read review
5 of 5