We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Superior Lodge

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
Panoramas (37)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

447 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Superior Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 446: English reviews
Britt, Minnesota
Reviewed 8 August 2014

My wife and I were looking for a place to sleep for 1 night on the North Shore when we found this place. We checked in at 7:30 PM on Weds, Aug 6. We were both exhausted because we had been diving in Lake Superior most of the day. I did not anticipate sleep would be a problem. We asked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mike-n-Patty
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mike-n-Patty, I am so sorry to hear you did not get a good night's sleep, simply contact me directly and we will make it right for you. We did replace some mattresses and I am glad our staff responded well to you. My email is nick@grandsuperior.com. Awaiting your email, Nick

Kearney, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Right on the shores of Lake Superior this lodge is beautiful. We had a room in the lodge that had a view of the lake. Even though there was a wedding going on it was quiet and relaxing. They set up fire pits at night you can sit by and even had S'mores(free). The morning was peaceful and you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank beeg1526
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear beeg1526, Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others and acknowledging our great staff! We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and got to see one of the remarkable weddings that go on here at Grand Superior Lodge. Come back soon! Nick

Iowa
Reviewed 4 August 2014

We booked a one-bedroom lakehome at Grand Superior Lodge for one week in mid-July; it was the only unit at the resort that listed AC and we have stayed at places without it on the North Shore in the past and regretted it. From the photos online and speaking with someone at the resort, it seemed we were getting a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Daphne32
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Daphne32, I am so sorry about your stay and hope you will contact me at nick@grandsuperior.com immediately. It sounds like you had one of our lake home guestrooms which are smaller units upstairs as part of our 3 or 4 bedroom lake homes. We did have a couple, maybe only 10-12 hot days, this summer and I bet we...

Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 29 July 2014

My wife and I stayed 3 nights in room 214 last week. The room had a lake view, Jacuzzi, a fireplace and a King sized bed. We were shocked when we walked into the room as it needed paint, bed was old and creaked, bedspread needed replacement, tile in shower was cracked and dirty. We expected so much more for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chaskakim
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Chaskakim, I am so sorry you did not feel the accommodations were up to your standards, we have been doing quite a few improvements along with our general maintenance and would like to hear from you so we can be sure to make it right for you as well as address the issues in that unit. Please contact me...

Reviewed 27 July 2014

Our reservation was supposed to be in the main lodge, however, when we arrived we were given a room in a building 5 buildings down. The room didn't have A/C and was very stuffy and humid throughout our stay. There isn't room service or housekeeping provided during a 2-night stay. Also, there was not adequate parking and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Apetty
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Apetty, I am very sorry we did not deliver you the experience you expected, the guestrooms in our lake homes are a very different unit then the lodge rooms so I would be happy to make this right for you in a future stay. Please contact me at nick@grandsuperior.com. Regards, Nick

Oakland, California
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We did a short side trip from Minneapolis the Lake Superior for three nights and booked the Lodge based on other review. The location is great, our room was spacious and clean with a great view over the lake. We were there definitely off season. Which meant that we had the indoor pool to ourselves, but also that the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lbb_traveller
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear ibb_traveller, We are pleased you like our location and sorry for the dining experience you had, please feel free to contact me and I will make sure you feel confident in retuning to us and staying and eating with us! Regards, Nick

Elk Grove Village IL
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the honeymoon suite, had a private balcony and it was perfect!!!!!!! Room was clean and pretty, the location of this spot is beautiful! Very close to Two Harbors, which is very important because under no circumstances do you want to eat there. The staff in the restaurant view you as an inconvenient pest- IF they even come...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan6521
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Susan6521, We are so sorry we did not meet your expectations or get a chance to correct this before you left us! Feel free to contact me at nick@grandsuperior.com. Be sure we have addressed the concerns that you and a handful of others experienced and we promise you a great experience on your next visit! Nick

Saint Paul, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We rented a 1- bedroom cabin for a few nights. There is a separate bedroom and pullout sofa in the main room. The cabin fronts Lake Superior and the entire site is beautiful. The cabin was comfortable and the resort friendly and family friendly (e.g. board games to check out, free smores each night....)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Thaddeus P
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Thaddeus P, We thank you for sharing your experience and even more pleased you found the 1-bedroom cabin perfect for your needs! We agree that with all the games and the activities that our Explore Program offers as well as our location and pool/hot tub/sauna area nobody should have trouble finding their idea of fun! We look forward to...

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Disclaimer: We have yet to actually stay in the hotel My husband called this evening to book a room at the Grand Superior Lodge. Our budget isn't enormous but our needs are few so we figured we'd give a call and see what was available since the Lodge is both beautiful and situated perfectly for access to the Superior Hiking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Anna A
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Anna A, Thank you for sharing your experience of just making the reservation, we do often spend a lot of time on the phone describing and selecting the perfect fit, as other reviewers often comment on, for your visit. I hope your stay is/was special and you keep coming back to share your special days here with us! All...

Sunbury, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We stayed for five nights in cabin 502 mid June, was ok but could have been better. First night about 7 pm we realized we had no heat or hot water so called front desk and young service man came to our cabin. He made several excuses, talked a lot and fiddled around with the thermostat and left. Nothing changed...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LaRee H
GrandSuperiorLodge, General Manager at Grand Superior Lodge, responded to this review

Dear LaRee H, Thank you for our feedback as it is the only way we can improve and I am sorry we did not solve your problem when it happened or by the time you left. We will make sure our maintenance staff know how to solve the issues that come up in 502 or otherwise and we have corrected...

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (215)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (42)
Viewed
View from Room (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (87)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (368)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
King Suite (43)
Viewed
Lake Home Suite (36)
Viewed
Lake View King Suite without a Balcony (32)
Viewed
One Bedroom North Lake Home (87)
Viewed
Pool (28)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
14.1 km away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
401 reviews
20.2 km away
Cove Point Lodge
Cove Point Lodge
#1 of 1 in Beaver Bay
490 reviews
17.6 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Country Inn of Two Harbors
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
171 reviews
27.9 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Silver Bay
17.2 km away
Voyageur Motel
Voyageur Motel
#6 of 6 in Two Harbors
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Grand Superior Lodge

Address: 2826 Highway 61, Two Harbors, MN 55616-2004
Region: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Price Range: $125 - $385 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Superior Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Grand Superior Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Superior Hotel Two Harbors
Grand Superior Two Harbors
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Superior Lodge staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Superior Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the North Homes, they are more modern and the views are great!”
 of 5 bubbles cloverfields7633, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All cabins are attractive but we liked the location of the beach house best.”
 of 5 bubbles TexarkanaSadiebelle, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony. Leave the window open and let the gently splashing waves accompany you into dream land.”
 of 5 bubbles Puzer, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor away from the lodge - better views and the rooms are not sound proof. We heard the neighbors above walking around and hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles MarkW05, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Look at their web site to find good package deals; Get a lakeside room”
 of 5 bubbles 380rhondat, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5