We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior
Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior
See the most recent reviews
Showing 404: English reviews
Apple Valley, Minnesota
Reviewed 30 August 2014

We stayed at Larsmont for 3 nights with 16 family members. We rented 2 complete units and had more than enough room. The units are well stocked with everything you need to have a stress free vacation. We loved having the end unit that is amazingly close to the lake. Since the weather was cooler, we were able to have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank baseballmom11_10
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your family vacation with us. We really do appreciate it when our guests reach out to everyone to tell them about Larsmont Cottages. It makes us very happy to hear that you felt welcome and relaxed during your stay. We pride ourselves in the quality of hospitality service that...

Reviewed 30 August 2014

Wow!!! This place is great. Unfortunately we only stayed 2 nights. We wish we had picked the whole week here. We decided to travel around Minnesota the week leading up to Labor day. It has been a great trip, so far. This resort is clean, quiet, and thought of just about everything. The entire facility was clean, the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dbamtm
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your vacation at Larsmont. Shucks, we're bummed that you could only stay for two days as well, we would love to see you for a longer stay next time. We are happy to hear that you got to do at least a little bit of exploring while you were here and...

Lakeville
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We've stayed several times at Larsmont Cottages, and although we enjoyed our stay as always, we did find some things slipping a bit this time. Some of the furniture is showing wear, the cleanliness wasn't perfect, and a request for a corkscrew for the kitchen (which should have been stocked) was never delivered. Hopefully the worn furniture will soon be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tvl4FunLakeville
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Larsmont. I am sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time around. I can assure you that all of these are not the norm, and that they are the rare exception. We will be sure to pass these issues along to the departments involved...

Eden Prairie, Minnesota
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My husband and recently stayed here for a weekend birthday celebration. The resort is comfortable and very we'll-appointed. Even though we did not have the best weather, we had a great time because we were staying here. We went into the sauna and then a couples massage in the massage cottage. Unbelievable! Then we went to dinner at the Ledge...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100REILLY
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive comment about your vacation at Larsmont Cottages. We hope the memories you made here last a lifetime – or at least until you come for your next visit. It is great to hear that you enjoyed the chef's table, this really is a one-of-a-kind experience on the North Shore. I will be sure to...

Delavan, Wisconsin
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My husband and I both work for very large resorts in southern Wisconsin. For us to get away and not "think" about work can be quite the challenge. This vacation worked. We were both able to leave work behind, and simply enjoy the beauty and serenity surrounding us. From our wonderful welcome at check in - to our upper suite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christine S
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We really do appreciate it when our guests reach out to everyone to tell them about Larsmont Cottages. We are so happy that your experience at Larsmont was just what you needed in order to leave work behind and have a truly relaxing experience. We...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We wanted a place right on the lake and this sounded just right. I called and made a reservation for 3 nights, but when we got there we found we had a room for 2 nights. I should have read the reservation confirmation. I'd read the reviews about the small "guest room," so I wasn't surprised by the size. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila2736
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Larsmont Cottages. I am very sorry to hear that we made a mistake with your reservation's number of nights, I apologize greatly for this. With regards to the WiFi, paper, pen, etc., so that you know for the future- we do have a computer for general use in...

Pine Island, Minnesota
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We stayed for the first time in August 2013 in a lakeside one bedroom. You know it's a great place when it looks even better (and bigger!) in person than in the photos. The unit exceeded our expectations - GREAT kitchen and grill, perfect patio, loved the 3 sided fireplace and used it a few times at night when it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jen R
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive comment about your vacation at Larsmont Cottages. It brings us great joy to read such a positive and wonderful review. We hope that these memories will last a lifetime and that you will continue to make more as you come back year after year. We look forward to...

Mankato, Minnesota
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

When we checked in they gave us a bag filled with everything needed to make smores. The staff was super friendly. They told us where the community fires were already lit, so we dropped our stuff in our room and enjoyed the beautiful view of Lake Superior while cooking smores over a campfire. I would definitely recommend staying here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank loraba
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive comment about your vacation at Larsmont Cottages. We are happy to hear that you were able to take the time to enjoy our communal bonfire pits and roast a few s'mores. We hope the memories you made here last for years to come – or at least until your next visit. We look forward...

Savage
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel has many nice amenities and a good location on the lake but I would not stay here again. Our room was nice, but very small, and there was no housekeeping provided during our two night stay. Bed was not made, towels not picked up, no additional coffee provided. This lack of service was not mentioned on the website...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

We are sorry to see that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, it is our goal that every guest experiences a level of service and accommodations that exceeds expectation and we apologize to you for not meeting that goal. With regards to not providing a daily housekeeping service, I do encourage you and all of our prospective...

Reviewed 6 August 2014

My husband and I stumbled onto this place after coming to Two Harbors! What a Gem. Booked a 1 bedroom which was small but delightful. As a flight attendant I stay in ALOT of hotels all over the world. This was clean and had everything you needed for the $100 for the night totally worth it because we were right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sthein7478
Amanda M, Front Desk Supervisor at Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We really do appreciate it when our guests reach out to everyone to tell them about Larsmont Cottages.It really sounds like the Cottage Guest Room (the smaller room not facing the lake) was a good fit for what you needed for just one night, but...

485 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (230)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (65)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Other (28)
Viewed
Cottage Suite (44)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (66)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Two Harbors
25.2 km away
Grand Superior Lodge
Grand Superior Lodge
#3 of 6 in Two Harbors
447 reviews
11.0 km away
Superior Shores Resort
Superior Shores Resort
#4 of 6 in Two Harbors
402 reviews
8.0 km away
Country Inn of Two Harbors
Country Inn of Two Harbors
#2 of 6 in Two Harbors
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Two Harbors
33.8 km away
Park Point Marina Inn
Park Point Marina Inn
#2 of 32 in Duluth
433 reviews
33.6 km away
South Pier Inn on the Canal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior

Address: 596 Larsmont Way, Two Harbors, MN 55616
Region: United States > Minnesota > Two Harbors
Price Range: $111 - $395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Larsmont Cottages On Lake Superior Hotel Two Harbors
Larsmont Hotel Two Harbors
Larsmont Resort Two Harbors
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Larsmont Cottages on Lake Superior staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View of Lake Superior is a MUST!”
 of 5 bubbles Jordan7416, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Guest rooms do not offer Lake views, but Cottage Suites and Cottages do!”
 of 5 bubbles 596jilliank, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“take the whole cottage unless you like sharing with strangers”
 of 5 bubbles 2gothere, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The lakeview cottage was beautiful.”
 of 5 bubbles 184territ, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Lakeside rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles Komish, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5