We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chase on the Lake

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Chase on the Lake is nestled on the shores of Leech Lake, in the heart of downtown Walker, MN. Historic and unique, it offers elegance and charm, mixed in with the warmth of a 1st class resort venue. Beautiful classic and lake view hotel rooms, along with state of the art and gorgeous 2 bedroom and 3 bedroom condos, ensure a memorable stay at Chase on the Lake. Ownership opportunities are available with all of our Lakeside Condos. Special amenities may be enjoyed such as dining in our 502 restaurant, with patio seating; Copper Door Aveda Spa; Chaser's Bowling Alley and indoor heated pool and hot tub. All year round outdoor activities are available with fishing, swimming on our private beach and boating. In the winter months, Chase on the Lake offers beautiful trails for snowmobiling and ice fishing for Walleye on Leech Lake.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Wheelchair Access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Spa
Meeting Rooms
Hot Tub
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Self-Serve Laundry
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Business Centre with Internet Access
Sauna
Show more
Room features
Suites
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Microwave
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
442Reviews
275Photos
5Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 236
  • 100
  • 53
  • 34
  • 19
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Wanted to have a family reunion for a total of ten family members in Walker Minnesota, because we all have fond memories with family living in Walker some 30 years ago. I contacted Chase on the Lake as the premier hotel in Walker and because they would be able to accommodate my
Read more
Nice October road trip landed us here on our way back to Seattle from Upper Michigan. We took pot luck on no reservation because we weren't sure about how far we'd get but they had room for us - and a very nice room indeed. It was a two queen balcony room overlooking Leech Lake
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for the review! We are glad that you had the chance to stay with us and we are also glad that you enjoyed your time with us! We hope to see you back at Chase on the Lake in the future. Have a great day!
Read more
We had a two bed two bath condo right on the lake that accommodated five of us nicely. Updated finishes. Nice large bathroom in master bedroom. Dishwasher did not work (pod was still in the compartment both times we ran it).Living room furniture is very hard and uncomfortable. T
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for the review of your stay! We will look into the issues that you had and the whole team at Chase is glad that you had a great time during your visit! Have a great day!
Read more
We had a two bedroom condo for five people and it accommodated us nicely. Two bathrooms were great. All finishes were up to date. Even though the weekend was colder than normal we had a lake view and were able to get out on the trail for a short walk. The dishwasher did not wo
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded 2 weeks ago
Thank You for the review of your stay! We will look into the issues that you had and the whole team at Chase is glad that you had a great time during your visit! Have a great day!
Read more
What a beautiful resort! We stayed in a studio lakeview condo. The staff is wonderful and friendly and the breakfast buffet and bar food was good ! Everything was pretty good with a few things needing improvement: walking to the pool- had to walk through the bar to get to it, mor
Read more
Response from CodyL826, Guest Relations Manager at Chase on the Lake
Responded 6 Nov 2018
Thank you for taking the time to review Chase on the Lake! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the feedback for improvements that we can make. We hope to have you up to visit us again in the near future!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
the two queen beds
View of lake leech from the balcony
Amenities
King suite bathroom
King suite bedroom
Previous
How close are you to the Paul Bunyan trail entrance?
The Shingobee Connection Trail runs directly through our parking lot and it is about a 7 mile ride from the Chase to get to the Paul Bunyan Trail!
0 votes
Show all answers
Is the 501 open every night during December?.
Memorial Day through Labor Day
0 votes
Show all answers
I would like to bring my 17 pound Cavalier King Charles Spaniel. What are the accommodations when you have a dog? Where can we go and what can we do on the property? Thank you.
There are only certain condos that you can use when bringing a dog. When you call, they will tell you which ones. If I were bringing mine, I would request a classic condo on the main floor (technically the 2nd floor - rooms in the 2200's). Those rooms have patio doors that lead right to the grassy area where they can go potty. There are neighborhoods all around Chase to walk, along with the Paul Bunyan trail that goes for many miles. I know dogs are not allowed on the beach area, but not sure what the restrictions are inside the facility.
0 votes
Show all answers
Can you rent fishing boats, and if so, from where and what are the rates for a fall fishing trip?
Yes, Chase on the Lake does have watercraft for rent. Just check out their website for rates. Also, my husband and I have used Gary Trimble for a fishing guide out of Walker and he's very good.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do you have a laundry space for patrons to do their clothes?
Hi Cheryl, Our condos do have a washer and drier in them. Thank you,
0 votes
Show all answers
"1414 two queen lake view was great."
"king "suites" are a tiny room cut in 2 dark with little windows, no view so get a condo for more space and views"
"be prepared to have your patio or balcony door shut til the bar closes"
"Ask for the top floor to avoid hearing noises above you"
"We used the condos which were a great place for families and had immediate beach front access"
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$104 - US$184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
chase on the lake hotel walker
LOCATION
United StatesMinnesotaWalker
NUMBER OF ROOMS
116
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing