We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Inn Walker

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Inn Walker
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

157 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Country Inn Walker
See the most recent reviews
Showing 157: English reviews
Minnesota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Shelly at front counter was a huge help with directions. Very polite and took the time to help even though we were not guests. Used the bathroom and it was spotless. Lobby was also spotless. If I ever have an overnight in Walker MN, I will most certainly be booking a night here. I did ask about amenities... they have... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rockinbonnie
CountryInnWalker, Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing the hotel and we are so happy to have been of assistance. We look forward to serving you if you are ever passing through Walker again. More 

Ham Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2016

I loved the bed and slept like an angel for the first time in months! That made my whole experience worthwhile! Wasn't too impressed with the breakfast, but it was adequate. I would definitely return here. Plus it is next door to the Lucky Moose and the food there was delicious!

Helpful?
Thank Tom And Karen D
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the outstanding ratings! We truly appreciate the feedback. We are so pleased that you had a wonderful nights rest and please let us know how we can improve on our breakfast at manager@walkercountryinn.com. Once again, thank you for your comments and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 March 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here 3/4/16 to attend a concert at the casino. Overall I am very satisfied. Friends and I got the last two rooms and they were king suites. The whole place is a little dated. Minor repairs are in order, but it is very clean. The best part was the fantastic service. From checking in, to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Matt S
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for you wonderful comments and ratings of our property. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will be sure to pass along your comments about the noisy jetted tub to the maintenance department. We truly appreciate your feedback no only on the hotel but the staff as well. Thanks again and we... More 

Oelwein, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2016

This is our the fourth time we have stayed at Country Inn Walker and have never been disappointed. Clean comfortable rooms with a lake view, very friendly staff, nice continental breakfast, enjoyed using the pool and spa. We are looking forward to June of this year for a 5 day visit to the Walker area...we will be staying here. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marcia P
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you once again for the wonderful comments and outstanding ratings of our property. I will be sure to pass along your comments to Jolene for the snow brush and we look forward to having you again in June. More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Our room was on the highway side (non-lakeside) which is pretty close to the highway however, we were pleasantly surprised how quiet it was. The only noise was from the guests above us, which we were still hearing at 1am. After we fell asleep though we didn't hear them again. Nice staff, quiet, clean and convenient. As a bonus there... More 

Helpful?
Thank 797alissaj
CountryInnWalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your comments and ratings. We are so pleased that we could surprise you with how quiet it was. The next time you are in the area you should try the walleye sandwich from the Lucky Moose, it is outstanding. Thanks again for your wonderful comments and we look forward to your return. More 

Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2016

We stayed ant the Country Inn in Walker this past weekend. We were there for a hockey tournament/fundraiser. The hotel is clean and well maintained. The breakfast is the typical hotel fare. Not great but not bad. The pool area is clean and nice and warm. We would stay here again!

Helpful?
Thank Sandykj
countryinnwalker, Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the area. More 

Luton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2015

Booked an hour before we arrived with no previous experience of the location of the chain. Entrance is like a country house, with a large open and welcoming reception area. prompt check-in and directed towards a pot of chilli that was available for guests (despite offering breakfast only). Access to first floor is by stairs only, but they are wide... More 

Helpful?
Thank n37077
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent ratings and comments. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and it is a shame that you won't be in the area again anytime soon. We will take your suggestions regarding our breakfast into consideration and if you are ever in the area again we look forward to serving... More 

Townsend, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Three of us, traveling companions, stayed one night. We first asked for a suite, then changed to a shared room, then asked to apply a AAA discount. Result: the room rate went down & down, and still the clerk kept smiling. (So did we.) The fresh cookies & hot beverages nearby were another welcoming touch, as was the whiteboard's offer... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelingtaster
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your excellent ratings and comments. We look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area. More 

Willmar, Minnesota
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

Very comfortable beds & pillows (which is the most important thing) Clean, good price for the area. Great breakfast with lots of hot items, even a little donut maker. And Mary in charge of the breakfast area takes great pride in keeping it stocked and you happy! Cookies at check in.

Helpful?
Thank Annette R
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your outstanding ratings and review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and I will pass along your kind comments to Mary. Thanks again and we look forward to serving you again when you are in the Walker area. More 

Hamilton, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 September 2015 via mobile

We had an absolutely fabulous time here , the staff was awesome they had towels ready for us to wipe our bikes after a storm they actually made us cookies one night . A great place to stay we are thinking of going back soon. Thanks to the staff for making it all happen.

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy C
countryinnwalker, General Manager at Country Inn Walker, responded to this review

Thank you for your outstanding room and we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to serving you again when you return to the Walker area. More 

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Walker
1.7 km away
Walker Hotel
Walker Hotel
#4 of 8 in Walker
52 reviews
1.6 km away
Chase on the Lake
Chase on the Lake
#1 of 8 in Walker
344 reviews
39.3 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Park Rapids
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 km away
Hiawatha Beach Resort
Hiawatha Beach Resort
#5 of 8 in Walker
25 reviews
8.0 km away
Anderson's Horseshoe Bay Lodge
31.9 km away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled along the banks of tranquil Leech Lake, and surrounded by the majestic Chippewa National Wildlife Refuge, you will find Country Inn of Walker the perfect hotel to stay at on your next Minnesota vacation. Located just minutes from downtown Walker's unique shopping and dining you will find something for everyone. Fishing, golfing, biking, water sports, sailing, snowmobiling, the Walker area offers an abundance of recreational activities. Home of the annual classic rock festival Moondance Jam, Jammin Country Fest and the Eelpout Festival, attracting anglers and music lovers from all over the country. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Inn Walker

Address: 442 Walker Bay Blvd, Walker, MN 56484
Region: United States > Minnesota > Walker
Price Range: $144 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Country Inn Walker 2*
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn Walker reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Walker Hotel Walker
Walker Country Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Country Inn Walker staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The lake side faces the parking lot but you can't really see the lake (though it's not far away).”
 of 5 bubbles botafogoblogger, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a first floor room, super noisy room above us. Frustrating.”
 of 5 bubbles jma166, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“top floor, opposite the highway-quieter rooms”
 of 5 bubbles lakealexh, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Booking in advance will give a better selection of room rates/features.”
 of 5 bubbles Chas053, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the east side have a lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles newch1, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay