We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Crossings by GrandStay Waseca

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Waseca
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

114 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 114: English reviews
Story City, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are clean. Had issues with TV remote...manager ran to Wal-Mart to get a universal one once new batteries did not help. We stay here several times a year to visit family...last time the pool was cloudy but it looked better this time.

Helpful?
Thank John F
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is nice to see that you were happy after your recent stay at our hotel. I am sorry that you had some concerns watching TV due to remote control unit. We always take immediate corrective action to resolve such issues. We will look forward to see you again. Thank... More 

1 review
Reviewed 27 October 2016

Hotel hosted a group for us. Front desk was very responsive and helpful, althought the reservations system was a bit confusing. Good value for the price. Near parks and some good places to walk. Very quiet. Wifi very good. Breakfast decent.

Helpful?
Thank Collette K
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is exciting to see that you liked our front desk staff and internet services. I can see that you had some concerns regarding reservation which we will definitely improve on your next stay with us. We will look forward to see you again. Thank you and have a wonderful... More 

West Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was very clean and the staff was friendly. However check in had some problems, that were addressed promptly. The room was clean but definitely needed some repairs. Small tv with terrible sound and not the most comfortable beds.

Helpful?
Thank brianaferguson89
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Guest feedbacks are extremely important for us to improve further. We working to improve according to your valuable feedbacks. We will look forward to see you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

Travellers are raving about these Waseca hotels

Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Cozy hotel, big room with a fridge and microwave, tv had a lot of channels, Ndola pool and what was the best part was that Walmart is right in front of the hotel so anything you need is walking distance!

Helpful?
Thank Edwin G
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. It is exciting to see that you truly enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We will look forward to see you again. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

St. Paul, MN
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2016

Not a very pleasing entrance - property badly needs some beautification. Also, a young man was sitting on bench by door and as we drove up we saw him spitting on walk in front of him - yuk! Turns out he worked for the motel.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank judithmD1210YE
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Sorry to see that you were not satisfied on first impression while entering to hotel. I have taken up the matter with staff according to issues you have highlighted. Guest feedback is extremely important for us and i appreciate for taking time to write a review for our hotel which ultimately helps us for the betterment. We do value your... More 

Houston, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Nice room, very clean with good heating and cooling system. Enjoyed the comfortable king sized bed and very convenient location. We used the spa which was very relaxing. Will certainly stay again in the next few weeks. It's the motel we most like to use when we come to Waseca.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ronalde888
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. Guest feedbacks are extremely important for us. It is exciting to see that you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. Hope to see you soon. Thank you and have a wonderful day! More 

Sebeka, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Quote one price and try to charge higher! Had to prove lower price. Bathroom had mold around shower. Room smelled like it had been smoked in and it was a non-smoking room. Clerk said they were full and would spray the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank stevebI7874PY
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you had some concern during your stay. I have taken up the matter with staff according to issues you had during your last stay with us. Guest feedback is extremely important for us and i appreciate for taking time to write a review for our hotel which ultimately helps us for the betterment. We do value... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Poor service to begin with. No one was at the desk and had to call a number to get any help. The room was very disappointing. Very dirty, had a bad odor, and was very worn. This hotel desperately needs updating. No coffee in the morning and I had to ask for them to print a receipt for the night... More 

Helpful?
Thank mnkat75
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have taken up the matter with staff according to issues you had during your last stay with us. Guest feedback is extremely important for us and i appreciate for taking time to write a review for our hotel which ultimately helps us for the betterment. We do value your... More 

Virginia, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I've stayed here a handful of times before and never has the service been this poor. Not only did I have to pay more than usual, there also was rarely anyone working or answering the phones. The pool room was dirty and had no clean towels and the bathroom in there was terrible. The front desk rarely had someone there... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 963nothanks
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize as you were not satisfied after your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important for us, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your... More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Not good value. Premium price for an average hotel. If I had another choice in Waseca I would have to try it. Have stayed in the past probably will stay again because my daughter lives in Waseca. Seems like the service is in decline.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dallass223
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize as you were not satisfied after your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important for us, as we rely on you, our guest,... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waseca
21.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
21.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
20.8 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#4 of 8 in Owatonna
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
35.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Mankato East
29.4 km away
GrandStay Residential Suites Hotel Faribault
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between two beautiful lakes in Southern Minnesota, there is much to do year round in Waseca. Crossings by GrandStay is located on Highway 13 North only 6 blocks from the high school and hockey arena. Whether you are looking for that hidden treasure at one of Waseca's local antique or craft shops, enjoying a cup of coffee or taking a stroll through the Tenth Avenue Specialty shops, Crossings by GrandStay welcomes you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Waseca

Address: 2201 State Street North, Waseca, MN 56093
Region: United States > Minnesota > Waseca
Price Range: $140 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Waseca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Waseca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Waseca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossings by GrandStay Waseca staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crossings by GrandStay Waseca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you need to have your pet with you (smaller animals), they are accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles BWbonfire, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have any health issues, choose a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles loum619, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If they give you a crad for Room #102, hand it back,and get another.”
 of 5 bubbles kevino962, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles rom61, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are very large and quite comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles GOmaha, 3 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay