We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crossings by GrandStay Waseca

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crossings by GrandStay Waseca
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Crossings by GrandStay Waseca
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Poor service to begin with. No one was at the desk and had to call a number to get any help. The room was very disappointing. Very dirty, had a bad odor, and was very worn. This hotel desperately needs updating. No coffee in the morning and I had to ask for them to print a receipt for the night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mnkat75
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have taken up the matter with staff according to issues you had during your last stay with us. Guest feedback is extremely important for us and i appreciate for taking time to write a review for our hotel which ultimately helps us for the betterment. We do value your...

Virginia, Minnesota
Reviewed 16 August 2016

I've stayed here a handful of times before and never has the service been this poor. Not only did I have to pay more than usual, there also was rarely anyone working or answering the phones. The pool room was dirty and had no clean towels and the bathroom in there was terrible. The front desk rarely had someone there...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 963nothanks
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Please allow me this opportunity to apologize as you were not satisfied after your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important for us, as we rely on you, our guest, to tell us how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Your...

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Not good value. Premium price for an average hotel. If I had another choice in Waseca I would have to try it. Have stayed in the past probably will stay again because my daughter lives in Waseca. Seems like the service is in decline.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dallass223
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please allow me this opportunity to apologize as you were not satisfied after your recent stay at our hotel. We are committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. We sincerely regret we fell short of our goal in this instance. Your comments are important for us, as we rely on you, our guest,...

Papillion, Nebraska
Reviewed 4 August 2016

OK in a bind,but don't expect very clean facilities. Think of it as camping/lodge like facities. Beth was the main person we encountered with check in and check out...get her if you can she's AMAZING! There seems to be a lack of professionalism with the other gentleman working the front counter. In the middle of the day I had to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C515KOamberw
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to allow us to hear how your stay at our hotel was. Sorry to see that you were not completely satisfied with our hospitality services. Guest's feedback are extremely important for us to go in a direction where we can see you happy after our hospitality services. We will definitely work according to your...

Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed 2 August 2016

A nice, big room and staff was very helpful when we checked in early and got us a first floor room as there were no elevators. However, there was no lid on the toilet, not much to offer for breakfast and mold on the shower curtain. We won't be staying here again. Also, no washing machines/dryers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeristan
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to allow us to hear how your stay at our hotel was. I am happy to hear that you liked our room and staff. We will definitely work according to your feedback where you had some concerns. I will ensure that your next stay with us would be more enjoyable and pleasurable. Thank you...

Sauk Rapids, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 August 2016

Stayed here during recent class reunion. TV remote didn't work (assuming dead batteries), but I didn't really mind because I wasn't in the room that much anyway. The shower curtain had mold on the liner. Bed linen had a very "bleachy" odor. I can understand disinfecting linen, but do something to improve the smell. Breakfast was alright...I've had better and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C6777PDjona
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to allow us to hear how your stay at our hotel was. We will definitely work according to your feedback where you had some concerns. I will ensure that your next stay with us would be more enjoyable and pleasurable. Thank you for your feedback.

Story City, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Convenient hotel. Pool needed to painted better. Water extremely cloudy and pieces of scum floating in it. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Front desk staff not very friendly or helpful. Will continue to stay since I had no issues with the room.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John F
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to allow us to hear how your stay at our hotel was. I am happy to hear that you liked our rooms. We will definitely work according to your feedback. I will ensure that your next stay with us would be more enjoyable and pleasurable. Thank you for your feedback.

Oregon, Wisconsin
Reviewed 25 July 2016

No clerk available when checking in. Had to call and wait for someone to come. Room had mold on bathroom ceiling and exhaust fan did not work. Hot tub did not work. Children allowed in pool unsupervised were very noisy. No clean towels in pool area, even when requested. Breakfast food and coffee was gone by 9:30 and not replenished....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annrE4761YD
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have taken up matter with staff according to issues you had during your last stay with us. We will take extra care next time. We do value your feedback. Thanks and have a wonderful day.

Oakton, VA
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Crossings in Waseca is upgrading while maintaining operations. Staff was very freindly and helpful. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Hotel is a littte off the beaten track, but an excellent place to stay. An exercise facility will help the traveler.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank George S
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your night's rest at our hotel. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. Thanks!

Chaska, Minnesota
Reviewed 18 July 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights and was pleased. When I first checked in, the room they gave me smelled lilies cigarettes, and they moved me right away. The hotel was quiet, maid service was good, check in and check out was painless.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chris A
Waseca-Crossings, Public Relations Manager at Crossings by GrandStay Waseca, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We value your business and appreciate your feedback. Thanks!

8 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waseca
21.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Owatonna
21.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Owatonna
22.8 km away
Oakdale Motel
Oakdale Motel
#6 of 8 in Owatonna
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Owatonna
20.7 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Owatonna
29.8 km away
Days Inn Faribault
Days Inn Faribault
#3 of 5 in Faribault
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled between two beautiful lakes in Southern Minnesota, there is much to do year round in Waseca. Crossings by GrandStay is located on Highway 13 North only 6 blocks from the high school and hockey arena. Whether you are looking for that hidden treasure at one of Waseca's local antique or craft shops, enjoying a cup of coffee or taking a stroll through the Tenth Avenue Specialty shops, Crossings by GrandStay welcomes you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crossings by GrandStay Waseca

Address: 2201 State Street North, Waseca, MN 56093
Region: United States > Minnesota > Waseca
Price Range: $122 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crossings by GrandStay Waseca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Crossings by GrandStay Waseca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crossings By Grandstay Hotel Waseca
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crossings by GrandStay Waseca staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Crossings by GrandStay Waseca staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles margareto179, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you need to have your pet with you (smaller animals), they are accommodating.”
 of 5 bubbles BWbonfire, 29 Oct 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator so if you have any health issues, choose a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles loum619, 23 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If they give you a crad for Room #102, hand it back,and get another.”
 of 5 bubbles kevino962, 14 May 2015 | Read review
“There is no elevator, so ask for a first floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles rom61, 30 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5