We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

156 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Canton Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 155: English reviews
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 16 March 2016

So relieved to find a nice hotel(3star?) that was priced right and pet friendly. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pillow top mattress provided a very restful sleep. Would definitely recommend stopping here if you were like us and just passing through on our way to Destin, Fl

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank overthehill007
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you reviewing our location regarding your visit to our area. We try to provide our guest with a stay like they were guest in our own homes instead of another hotel room. We're delighted that we could provide you with a relaxing and enjoyable stay

Waverly, TN, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Was very surprised at the quality of the room and service. The room was above average. The amenities in the room were very good. The decor was exceptional. I enjoyed my stay very much. The room was queit even though close to the lobby and inner hallway noise was v3ery minimal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad you found the accommodations to be up to your standards. We hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to Canton!

Minden, Louisiana
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This is the half-way point for my mom and I and met in Canton before. This hotel was not horrible, but not fantastic. We chose it because we had a dog with us. I guess my main concern was that the window would not lock and we were on the ground floor. We loved that we could open the window...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michelle H
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of our location. We try to utilize our guest feed back to improve our property.

Naperville, United States
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My wife and I stayed at this Best Western in Canton, MS. Let me start off by saying this was such a good value. We received Hampton Inn standards for 20 to 25 dollars less than a Hampton Inn price. The rooms had been recently renovated and all the decor was modern. The breakfast exceeded our expectations. This hotel offers...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenn F
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting a review of our property. We work to provide our guest with an enjoyable location. We utilize our guest feedback to continue improving our location for our guest. We want our guest to feel like guest in our homes not in a hotel. We appreciate your providing feedback on your stay at our property. We will...

Reviewed 22 February 2016

Traveling to support our local high school boys in a state championship tournament. The hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and a great location. Our group got up almost past the breakfast time, but the staff made sure we had enough to feed our group. Each staff member was extremely helpful and friendly. Rooms...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachelt488
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Congratulations on winning the State Championship!! Thank you very much for taking the time to publish a review on our hotel to assist other guests in making an informed decision on lodging when visiting the Canton Area. Our staff takes great pride in delivering the level of service our guest expect to receive. It is our desire to exceed all...

Reviewed 31 January 2016

This is a great place for smokers but not very good for everyone else. The smoking and non-smoking rooms alternate going down the hallway so there is no way to avoid having some smoke in your room. Our second non-smoking room was tolerable but the first one we were given stank. Also beware of the breakfast hours. They end at...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newlyretired2013
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

I am extremely disappointed to read about the experience you had here during your recent stay. As you will see in our past reviews, they reflect the level of pride our staff takes in our level of service and I am very sorry that you did not experience that during your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write...

Reviewed 8 December 2015 via mobile

We arrived a little late which was no problem. Our room looked like it had been recently updated. We had a refrigerator and a microwave along with a mini coffee maker. The bathroom was spacious and had thick towels and a hairdryer. There was a cleverly designed closet behind a large mirror with an iron. Breakfast the next morning was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sassysally612
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Best Western Canton Inn. Our staff strives to provide the level of service our guest expect to receive by providing great customer service and quality accommodations. We are delighted we were able to exceed your highest expectations. We look forward to being of service in the near future.

Rochester, Minnesota
Reviewed 7 December 2015

We stayed overnite, the room and furnishings were brand new, and very comfortable. Beds were comfortable, and the room was clean. The staff was friendly, and helpful. The price was reasonable as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing The Best Western Canton Inn. We very much appreciate your kind comments as it does truly reflect the guest experience at our hotel. Our staff takes pride and care in delivering the level of service our guest expect to receive. They are very passionate in ensuring guest expectations are met. We very much appreciate...

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This hotel is the only hotel we will stay when visiting. it offers everything we desire when staying overnights. The staff has always been pleasant, helpful, willing to correct any problems if any. We have made reservations online as well as over the phone.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathan R
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for choosing Best Western Canton Inn and posting a review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted our staff exceeded your expectations in providing wonderful service and quality accommodations. Our entire team of associates take great pride in delivering the level of service our valued guest expect to receive. On behalf of the entire staff, we look forward...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 4 December 2015

This was our first and last time visit to the Best Western and we were treated absolutely horribly by the staff by the management by the corporate office we had major complaints we call the corporate office and received no help I will never ever rent from the Best Western again and I will never ever refer anyone that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mstephens735
bwcanton, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canton Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It is important to ensure that we receive feedback from all of our guests as we work to improve as a team. Clearly you were not pleased with your stay and I sincerely apologize for that. Based on our research, it was noted that you booked your reservation through a 3rd party agent and you...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canton
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn Canton
Hampton Inn Canton
#1 of 8 in Canton
309 reviews
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Canton
0.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Canton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Super 8 Canton
Super 8 Canton
#4 of 8 in Canton
80 reviews
26.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 39 in Jackson
281 reviews
19.8 km away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canton Inn

Address: 137 Soldier Colony Road, Canton, MS 39046
Region: United States > Mississippi > Canton
Price Range: $104 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canton Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Best Western and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canton Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canton Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Canton Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Canton Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“An excellent choice when traveling on I-55 in Mississippi. First floor is for non-smokers!”
 of 5 bubbles golube, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We really liked 225”
 of 5 bubbles 593giselef, 16 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The rooms are inside access rooms so the noice level is better and quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles teresacU75GI, 28 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms farthest from the lobby are quieter. The interstate is very close.”
 of 5 bubbles 23franf, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Ask for one that has no smokers on either side or above it.”
 of 5 bubbles PatriciaF936, 20 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5