We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

09/04/2017 10/04/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

644 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 643: English reviews
Start your review of Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
 Click to rate
Jonesboro
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The stay was average. Carpets in hall were torn and had holes that need repaired. Pillows need replaced. They are flat and lumpy. The biggest downfall was the pool and hot tub. Booked because it had these adminities. The hot tub was out of service and the indoor pool was extremely to cold to swim in.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
Jackson
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My stay was good,room was nice and clean . Just a little dated but clean and breakfast was hot and fresh

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicklynw
Syracuse, Indiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

We checked into room on second floor, after getting all our stuff out we realised there was no shower curtain, when we told the front desk they said they had no one to put one up so we would have to change rooms. They couldn`t even put us on same floor, we had to pack everything and move to 3...

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S2704HTterryd
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all of your other complaints are addressed that everything will be in order on you next visit. We...

Tallahassee, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jay L
Pell City, Alabama
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andrewgH2382BT
Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandrahM2220XI
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Tuscaloosa, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Wingate was a down scale from ours at home. Everything looked extremely worn. The tub was filthy. We had to put a towel down to step on in the tub. the toilet was nasty. The heated pool was freezing. They really need to clean up and upgrade. Was not worth the $86 at all. Disappointed!!!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kimberlymV8870HW
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Sorry to hear you had a unpleasant stay with us. We are currently under an on going renovation, I am sorry you were unable to get one of our renovated rooms. We are working hard to get all of rooms updated. The pool heater was malfunction from a blown fuse, but has since been repaired after receiving report. We like...

Greensboro, Alabama
Reviewed 13 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 393kylar
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Malvern
Reviewed 11 February 2017

Hotel is undergoing renovations to the rooms and it is very much needed. Still it's a great place for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brianaF7921ML
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

We are glad hear you had a good stay with us and we appreciate your comment as we use them for continuous improvement to make each stay with us enjoyable. Thank you.

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The wall in the room was in need of repair. There were bottles and trash beside the refrigerator, which made me question the cleanliness of my room. I have stayed here before and likely would again.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F2746TFstephaniel
Brooke B, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience with your stay. We at the Wingate Inn try very hard to make every stay a great experience. We apologize and we will take your comments for continuous improvement, so if you decide to stay with us again, we hope you have a better experience, Again thank you for...

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
09/04/2017 10/04/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#2 of 13 in Columbus
188 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 13 in Columbus
78 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Columbus
109 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Address: 129 Brickerton Street, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $90 - $136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the side away from the highway. It was not a noisy location.”
 of 5 bubbles SDCharlie, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Tip? Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 85billv, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not get a room by the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles valeries537, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go for the lowest level if it is hot weather”
 of 5 bubbles leannknight, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The better news is that our 3rd floor location was quiet and the bed was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles robertnadyab, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Hotels.com
* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Priceline
Travelocity
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates