We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

129 Brickerton Street, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Tennessee Williams Welcome Center
    3.0 km
  • 2 star hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Very nice for the low price
I was pleased. PLENTY of cable channels including HBO movie... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

629 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Wingate by Wyndham Columbus
See the most recent reviews
Showing 628: English reviews
Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The carpet and the furniture smells. The border and wall paper through the hotel is peeling. The bathroom drains are rusted. This hotel needs an update!

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank crystald552
Bells, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was pleased. PLENTY of cable channels including HBO movie channels. Clean room. Nice staff and pretty good breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190bradleym
Daytona Beach Shores, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

it was great no problems, I would stay there again, the heated pool was great, the people were all nice.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 18 December 2016

The front desk staff was very friendly. Didn't realize how dirty the bathroom was till late that night. The tub looked like it hadn't been cleaned in weeks.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank trinah984
Brooke B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Allow introduce myself , I am the general manager of the Wingate Columbus, MS. I just read over the review that you have provided . I would like to thank you for letting me know of the issue that you had while staying with us here at the Wingate. We have just had a construction crew stay with...

Port Orchard, Washington
Reviewed 17 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 260guest
Brooke B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Nacogdoches, Texas
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

This will be a very good place to stay once they finish their remodeling. All of the rooms are to be remodeled. The people are nice although the breakfast lady could use a little help. Good breakfast and I will come back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Altonrigby
Columbus, Georgia
Reviewed 14 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wintressb
Brooke B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

WEST MONROE
Reviewed 12 December 2016

This motel has a very nice exterior BUT the interior is deplorable. The carpets in the hallways are filthy and has large holes. The room we were in had wallpaper pealing off the wall and needs repainted. Elevators were really slow and felt unsafe.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHILIP M
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Wingates are typically nice hotels but this hotel is in need of major renovations. The staff was friendly and the hotel was located in a good part of town. However the hotel was very dated. I stayed here with a deal through priceline but would not have paid full price for what they had to offer.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnhunter2016
Brooke B, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Columbus, responded to this review

Good afternoon Mr.Hunter, I hope that you are having a wonderful afternoon I just recently read the experience that you had while here at the Wingate Columbus, MS. I would like for you to know that we are going through renovations at this time . We have 20 guest rooms so far that have been completed and the carpet for...

Saint Francisville, Louisiana
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The staff were very help in light of the poor condition of this location. The staff had to try to make up for the shortcoming of the rooms. I had to change rooms 4 times due to issue with things in disrepair.

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8005GFdanielc

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
1.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Columbus
2.1 km away
Hyatt Place Columbus
Hyatt Place Columbus
#1 of 13 in Columbus
177 reviews
1.9 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Columbus
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Columbus
Courtyard Columbus
#4 of 13 in Columbus
77 reviews
2.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Suites
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Columbus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Columbus

Address: 129 Brickerton Street, US 82 and Hwy 12, Columbus, MS 39701
Region: United States > Mississippi > Columbus
Price Range: $91 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Columbus 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Columbus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Columbus Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Wingate by Wyndham Columbus staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you're a light sleeper, ask for a room on the side away from the highway. It was not a noisy location.”
 of 5 bubbles SDCharlie, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“Tip? Avoid this hotel at all costs.”
 of 5 bubbles 85billv, 30 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Do not get a room by the elevators.”
 of 5 bubbles valeries537, 26 Oct 2015 | Read review
“go for the lowest level if it is hot weather”
 of 5 bubbles leannknight, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“The better news is that our 3rd floor location was quiet and the bed was comfortable”
 of 5 bubbles robertnadyab, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5