We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Greenwood

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Greenwood
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Greenwood
See the most recent reviews
Showing 144: English reviews
Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 22 December 2015

Lets start by saying I come to Greenwood a lot so I've been testing the different hotels. I've learned that this hotel is the same as Deluxe Inn and Suites from the hotel rooms but just more expensive. So, why pay an extra 40$ when you can save it and go dine at a nice place? Thats what I personally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank justin b
St. Louis
Reviewed 3 December 2015

I usually stay at the Best Western in Greenwood MS when visiting family. This is the birthplace of my parents and first two born siblings. It was my great-aunt 91st birthday and she wanted to go back home for a visit. We travelled to West Point MS to have thanksgiving dinner with family. It was a great visit. Hotel staff...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank UP-fun313
Oxford
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The personnel are great and the facility - although older - is neat and clean. The pool area is not crowded and a very nice place to spend an afternoon. Beds are comfortable and the rooms are clean. The rates are about $25 a night less than other "acceptable" chains.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wilson G
Reviewed 28 October 2015 via mobile

The hotel is adequate for getting a good night of sleep. The hours for free breakfast (6AM to 9PM) are not for tired travelers because they are more than likely sleep at those hours or preparing to check-out. The employees are nice but if I put a do not disturb sign on the door it would be nice if they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth D
Germany
Reviewed 19 August 2015

Nice, clean hotel with great service and nice rooms. There are 2 doors in the rooms that face the parking lot, one door to the parking lot and one door to the inside hallway. Just don't answer the outside door if some knucklehead tells you he is SECURITY. That happened to me; I did not open the door; if I...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diamond-Dave51
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit, especially the service and clean guestrooms. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced, and we have taken steps to ensure it doesn't happen again. We hope to see you again soon. Rgds, Mgmt

Paducah, Kentucky
Reviewed 13 August 2015

My husband and I and another couple, were here on July 30, 2015 for one night. We had rooms next to each other. Very nice and very clean rooms.. The staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast the next morning was hot and very tasty.. We were on the back side of the hotel and it was very quiet.. I felt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the customer service, comfortable rooms and the breakfast. We sincerely hope to see you again. Rgds, Management

Reviewed 6 August 2015

The facility, room, and breakfast were very nice. The rooms are well decorated and clean and have a partition between the bed and the couch/sitting area which would be good for extra guests in the room. The a/c was a little marginal and didn't catch up until late at night.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4568URjamesb
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the comfortable rooms and the breakfast. We sincerely hope to see you again. Rgds, Management

Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2015

Friendly, helpful staff, comfortable rooms, fast wireless. Great value for the money. All of the staff are great, and the owner, Kenny, always goes out of his way to make sure guests have a wonderful stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katharine O
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, especially the customer service, comfortable rooms and the wireless internet. We sincerely hope to see you again. Rgds, Management

Collierville, Tennessee
Reviewed 4 August 2015

Hotel had many amenities but were in poor working order. Pool was not clean, pool area was like a sauna - ceiling fans did not work and Air Conditioning in the hotel Lobby, conference rooms and hallways was out of service (when the outside temp was 100 degrees). Very stuffy and uncomfortable. I had to go to a local store...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna R
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as you hoped. As a 2 story building we never really had a need for an elevator but do our best to provide guests with a 1st floor room if requested. We sincerely hope to see you again and will ensure you have a...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 2 August 2015 via mobile

My family and I really needed somewhere else to stay after a horrible experience at the hotel next door. The check in, while not fast, was an easy process. The room was spotless and so was the bathroom. The beds were just what we needed after a 9 hour trip! The only downside was the breakfast selection but we will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea H
Best Western H, Manager at BEST WESTERN Greenwood, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for any inconvenience in terms of the slight wait at check-in and breakfast. Hope to see you again soon. Rgds, Management

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Greenwood hotels
1.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Greenwood
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn Greenwood
Hampton Inn Greenwood
#1 of 8 in Greenwood
238 reviews
2.2 km away
Alluvian Hotel
Alluvian Hotel
#2 of 8 in Greenwood
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Greenwood
Comfort Suites Greenwood
#1 of 6 in Greenwood
50 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Greenwood

Address: 635 Highway 82 W, Greenwood, MS 38930-5029
Region: United States > Mississippi > Greenwood
Price Range: $115 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Greenwood 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Best Western and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Greenwood reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Greenwood staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the first floor and was surprised at how much sound was blocked out.”
 of 5 bubbles dotg369, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“don't stay here if you have small kids”
 of 5 bubbles hawkdespear, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a non-smoking room, specify that it isn't on the same wing with smoking rooms”
 of 5 bubbles cat3335, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
“First floor poolside is very nice - pool closes at 10:00 p.m.”
 of 5 bubbles wilsong61, 11 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I really like the king suite. Easy outside and inside access and very comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles V7138JJjohnk, 8 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5