We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

368 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 367: English reviews
Start your review of Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Under construction and not indicated anywhere. Arrived and construction still going on fir alarms went off due to dust twice they had to locate keys to get elevators to work. Ice machine on 4th floor was broken had to go to another floor for ice. Staff was friendly it overpriced for the area a king room was 167.00 plus tax....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debrowan
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

This Hampton Inn is a bit hard to find. It sits off the main highway tucked behind a building. The hotel was very clean. My room was a king suite with wet bar/Refrig /microwave /coffee maker. The bed was very comfortable and plenty of pillows. Everything was great except for the AC/Heat unit. It made lots of noise when it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tazz W
About Hotel's Favourite Review
HISGrenada, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are sorry for the problem with the ac unit. We have corrected. We hope to see you in the future.

Pacific, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Quality of hotel was same as all Hampton Inns. We were charged a different price at check out than we were quoted at check in. The staff took 30 minutes to correct the error. Both the staff at check in and check out were not trained properly.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G1993CLchristineh
Verona, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy to find, our room was comfortable and clean. The reception area was being remodeled with all the issues one would expect. Front desk staff apologizes for the construction. Breakfast was swamped and selection was limited.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jkuren
HISGrenada, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton in Grenada, MS, we truly appreciate your kind words. We sincerely hope all of our mess during the remodeling will pay off with a great place for our guest. Our breakfast selection is based on our Hilton requirements, but at any time there is something special your...

Cedar Rapids, Ia., United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We always stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites when we can. The people at Hampton Inn & Suites make us feel at home and that is very important to us. THANK YOU HAMPTON INN & SUITES FOR ALL YOU DO TO MAKE OUR STAY A VERY PLEASANT ONE.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome C
HISGrenada, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Let me start this as it is Feb 20th and I am already Diamond again for this year. Not bragging but I stay with Hilton ALOT, and yes my profile is up to date. So I stayed here for 4 nights. I was put on the 4th floor. I have a preference of no smoking and am allergic to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Weeklycorptraveler
HISGrenada, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada, responded to this review

There are always those times that we can not put people in the ideal spot. We are so sorry for any problems you incurred while staying here.

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed in many many hamptons this one was more expensive than usual. Our room was uncomfortable and needed updating. The pillows and mattresses were old and uncomfortable. The bathroom also needed updating. I'm a Silver member and love when we stay at hamptons when we travel... this, sad to say was bad

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindabG1206PU
Fort Leonard Wood, Missouri
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff was friendly and courteous, and the rooms were very clean. Wal-Mart is within walking distance and there is easy access to restaurants. There were a plethora of stores and shopping opportunities available nearby. After 9:00 PM, the front doors are locked for security, and the receptionist talks to you on the telephone when you enter the foyer of...

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C8846MGpaulk
Raleigh, NC, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Again and again I have stayed here, never once have I been disappointed, and such a relaxing atmosphere, the front desk staff are usually very good and we continue to come back again and again, I highly recommend this Hampton for its cleanliness, and for its staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank George W
Ashe
Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

A very well maintained and comfortable hotel. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The staff were all very friendly. A good stay. I'd come back here. Trip advisor said I didn't say enough words so here you go. More words. It's a good hotel convenient to the interstate. The breakfast was good. Nothing extravagant but what you'd expect...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Randy B

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grenada
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 13 in Grenada
98 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grenada
0.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#3 of 13 in Grenada
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grenada
0.8 km away
Knights Inn Grenada
Knights Inn Grenada
#5 of 13 in Grenada
46 reviews
33.6 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada

Address: 1545 Jameson Drive, Grenada, MS 38901-4048
Region: United States > Mississippi > Grenada
Price Range: $146 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Grenada
Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada Hotel Grenada
Hampton Inn Grenada
Grenada Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn & Suites Grenada staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want a good room, try a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles shatteredtoes, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“This is my choice hotel in area. Convenient location-close enough to everything but far enough away to keep noise down.”
 of 5 bubbles zorettah, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“check room before bringing all your things in”
 of 5 bubbles LucyRMissouri, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“You can choose a room with the Hilton app, back side has less lights from other businesses and lots.”
 of 5 bubbles rick515, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles ajbrue, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5