We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Clarion Inn

ClarionHotelsUS$65*
View Deal
#10 of 28 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$92*
US$65*
US$92*
US$65*
US$92*
US$65*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Clarion Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

199 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 198: English reviews
Start your review of Clarion Inn
 Click to rate
Urbana, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

First stop on our vacation. Room was clean, bed was okay, breakfast was a little better than the normal. Not close to the beach, but convenient and just a short drive. With a senior discount, it was a decent price as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
Nicole J, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Fred R, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the many options we offered on our breakfast buffet and it was better than you have seen elsewhere. We are centrally located around everything with just a short drive to the beach, but...

Ponchatoula, Louisiana
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Awesome hotel very conveniently located with super attentive staff. Extra pillows as requested were waiting for us upon checkin which was nice not having to repeatedly bother someone for them. They took a noise complaint seriously and had security sent out(noise was of no fault to them, just some rowdy teenagers who broke into the pool after hours)-security actually being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jessica B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Nicole J, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property. We work together as a team to ensure each guest is satisfied to our standards. I am pleased to hear that we accommodated your special request with you in a timely manner. I am sorry that it was a little noisy when you stayed with us, but very happy that security...

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a road trip and stopped here for the night. Rooms are a little pricey for the area, but you get what you pay for. The hotel is clean, the rooms are nice. Breakfast was great. You are just a short drive from the Biloxi Casinos and the beach. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen R
Nicole J, Front Office Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the location of our property. We certainly hope that you will stay with us again if you are ever passing through the Gulfport area.

Horn Lake, Mississippi
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Stopped without a reservation and inquired about the "coupon" book price. They did not have one of those, but did have a more expensive room. (Go figure, right?!) However, it was not badly priced at $70 (weekday) and the room was decent. I know others received cheaper rates when I was at the desk asking questions later, but they had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pat s
Nicole J, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, overall I am pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us. In regards to the "coupon" book price, we do have coupons in the Market America Travel book that can be found in most welcome centers. We do accept that coupon Sunday-Thursday, but that...

Leesburg, Florida
Reviewed 28 March 2017

First room we checked into had not been cleaned. Used soaps, towels and lotions laying around. Ice bucket full of stale water. Room had not been vacuumed. Relocated to another room that was better. Check out time in the morning the area in front of the elevator and stairs was blocked with cleaning carts, very difficult to exit with luggage....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbredneck42
Nicole J, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review from your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team I would like to sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We did an internal investigation to see what may have happened, we found that there was a miscommunication between departments and you were checked into a room that was not ready to...

Reviewed 17 March 2017

Loud, busy, ants in bathroom! Busy exit; exterior did not look bad; reception area, breakfast area all appealing for a low end hotel. The room was not dirty, but ants in the bathroom sink area both at night and in morning. Extremely loud outside area and parking lot. Two men approached us outside our door stating 'have a proposition for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gramie
Nicole J, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Gramie, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us. I want to apologize on behalf of the entire team for not meeting your expectations during your recent stay. We work hard to ensure that each guest has a good experience, so we will take what you have said and talk it over with...

Reviewed 9 March 2017

Thank God for real pillows! My room was a little dated, had an initial odor when I entered which seemed to disparate once the act was on. The bed made it worth it. I've been here twice. My fight was delayed out so the helpful staff offered me a late check out, no problem.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary F
Nicole J, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Mary F, Thank you for your review of our property. I am pleased to hear that overall you had a comfortable stay with us and you enjoyed the bed and pillows. I am so sorry to hear that your room had an odor as you walked in. I will certainly pass that along to management so we can work on...

Trinity
Reviewed 20 February 2017

This hotel by far is one of the best we've ever stayed in. We travel the whole US for Sams club. And I am so impressed with everyone on staff at the Clairton in gulfport ms. It makes a huge difference in how well our days go. They breakfast staff is wonderful. The ladies work very hard to put together...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F S
Jessica C, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property. I will most certainly pass along the kind words you said about the staff so they know they are doing an awesome job. I am glad that you had a great stay and you enjoyed everything we offered. We hope to see you again in the future! Our breakfast staff will...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I've stayed here before when in Gulfport and it's still a very good hotel. Very close to the highway and the airport (airplanes flying overhead can be bothersome), Walmart pretty much across the street, outlet stores nearby and lots of places to eat. The room was comfortable. I really liked the bath towels. Thick, plush, so nice. I haven't had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dollc
Jessica C, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review of our property. I will most certainly pass along the kind words you said about the staff so they know they are doing an awesome job. I am glad that you had a great stay and you enjoyed everything we offered. We hope to see you again in the future!

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Stayed here traveling with my family. Hotel is fine for cleanliness and comfort but I feel it is unsafe. Customer service did not follow my requests for rooms. Also one staff tried to peek through the window at my wife. Yelled at him and he ran off. Management made the excuse that he was checking to see if the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Skinnison
Jessica C, General Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Shawn, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Clarion Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding your concern for our houseman on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with my head housekeeper and the houseman to ensure we...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gulfport hotels
0.1 km away
Best Western Seaway Inn
Best Western Seaway Inn
#9 of 28 in Gulfport
576 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gulfport
1.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 28 in Gulfport
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Gulfport/Airport
1.4 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gulfport I-10
1.9 km away
Residence Inn Gulfport-Biloxi Airport - Renovated
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Everything is better when you get together at our newly renovated Clarion Inn(R) hotel in Gulfport, MS and make the most of your time with your friends, family and colleagues near the Mississippi Coast Coliseum & Convention Center. Our Gulfport hotel is near a variety of attractions for your pursuit, including: Gulf of Mexico Beach Naval Construction Battalion Center Gulf Islands Waterpark Ship Island Excursions Gulfport hotels also provide easy access to the several casinos located near the Gulfport-Biloxi International Airport that offer gaming excitement 24 hours a day. All of our spacious guest rooms feature a TV, hair dryer, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator. Long-distance travelers will appreciate our guest laundry services. Get together at the Clarion Inn. Our Gulfport, MS hotel offers the perfect social atmoshphere to meet up in person for any business or special occasion. Book today! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Clarion Inn

Address: 9445 Highway 49, Gulfport, MS 39503-4227 (Formerly Hampton Inn Gulfport)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Gulfport
Price Range: $94 - $215 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Clarion Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gulfport Hotel Gulfport
Gulfport Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Clarion Inn staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Wentzville, Missouri
over a year ago
over a year ago
Sebring, Florida
over a year ago
over a year ago
Amelia, Louisiana

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Clarion Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not the first floor!”
Gramie, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Nice place,great rate.”
217geneh, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I prefer a high floor, away from the main entrance and elevators.”
deegirl66, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Second floor was great.”
goldwinggirl701, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Turn off your hearing aid or bring ear plugs...noisy environment due to planes, trains, and parking lot party animals.”
TomT167, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
ClarionHotels
US$65* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$65
TravelocityUS$65
HotelQuicklyUS$92
View all 13 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates