We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Sleep Inn & Suites

    6603 Highway 49 North, Hattiesburg, MS 39401
    +1 855-849-1513
    Hotel website
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    05/11/2017 06/11/2017
    US$70
    US$70
    US$70
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Overview
    • Excellent28%
    • Very good39%
    • Average9%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible14%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Suites
    Fitness centre
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Self-Serve Laundry
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Sleep Inn & Suites
    Special Offer: Choice Privileges Points
    Hotel deals
    Deals
    5 Nov6 Nov
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    • Check booking site for details
      US$70
      View Deal
    View all 60 deals
    Write a Review
    Reviews (76)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 76 reviews

    Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

    Room smelled like smoke as did pillows and towels. I was already unpacked when I discovered the drain under the sink had a hole and poured water all over my feet while brushing my teeth. Wi-Fi was slow and kicked me off several times. I'll...More

    Thank WyoCwby
    Response from PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & SuitesResponded 8 September 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for bringing the problem to our attention. We are so sorry that you did not had a pleasant stay with us on your trip, we looked at your reservation details and found out that your reservation was made online and was...More

    Hotel's Favourite
    Reviewed 2 April 2017

    We were traveling from Florida back to Missouri and needed a stop over. Easy access to Hyw. 49. It is very close to the University and several restaurants. Just 1.5 hours from Mobile, Al or Jackson, Ms. We left at 7:30 AM after a good...More

    Thank Ducky52
    Response from PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & SuitesResponded 3 April 2017

    Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to Sharing your experience. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve...More

    Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

    It's storming, so the parking situation is utterly ridiculous, but it's clean- the bedspreads are pretty and the air conditioning in this room is awesome sauce! I can't see any reasons for the bad reviews. It's fine.

    Thank Dawnsia
    Response from PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & SuitesResponded 17 June 2017

    Dear Valued Guest, We truly appreciate the good review. Our primary focus is customer service and cleanliness. I am glad to know that you found the property to your liking. Please stay with us again in the future. We are here for you.

    Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

    This is a very old hotel that has not been updated. Bathroom has tiles loose and is not clean. The woman behind the desk was so lazy and complained to everyone she could. Please, Patels, start taking care of all the hotels you have taken...More

    Thank TrishBellaVista_AR
    Response from PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & SuitesResponded 21 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...More

    Reviewed 13 May 2017 via mobile

    Do Not Stay at this hotel! The staff is very rude! Booked a non-smoking room and arrived to a room that smelled like an ashtray! Would not refund our money or let us cancel. Will never stay at a sleep inn.More

    Thank tlharris49
    Response from PATKBP, General Manager at Sleep Inn & SuitesResponded 14 May 2017

    Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we...More

    Best Western Premier University Inn
    206 reviews
    #1 of 34 hotels in Hattiesburg
     
    Best Western Ellisville Inn
    90 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Ellisville
     
    Collins Inn & Suites
    30 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Collins
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
    282 reviews
    #1 of 11 hotels in Laurel
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Breakfast included
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Breakfast Available
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$70 - US$103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms ,
    • Suites ,
    • Smoking rooms available
    • Number of rooms
    • 62
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Mississippi >
    • Hattiesburg
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (7)
    Room & Suite (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Nearby
    Best Western Premier University Inn
    206 reviews
    3.16 km away
     
    Best Western Ellisville Inn
    90 reviews
    31.79 km away
     
    Hampton Inn & Suites Laurel
    282 reviews
    41.56 km away
     
    Collins Inn & Suites
    30 reviews
    36.73 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Cracker Barrel
    106 reviews
    .45 km away
    Waffle House
    24 reviews
    1.00 km away
    Farmer's Market
    23 reviews
    .25 km away
    Krystal
    10 reviews
    .20 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Hattiesburg Zoo
    217 reviews
    4.19 km away
    Southern Prohibition Brewing
    16 reviews
    5.66 km away
    Turtle Creek Mall
    29 reviews
    4.30 km away
    African American Military History Museum
    17 reviews
    5.23 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Sleep Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "we stayed in room 115 and it was an excellent location, close to everything"
    Read review
    "Not sure there are any good room if mine was the norm for this chain."
    Read review
    "Choose a different hotel"
    Read review
    "King size bed was comfortable"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing