We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 144: English reviews
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We arrived on Sunday night and met chris who bent backwards to help us register and settle in. Although the hotel is undergoing upgrades , we never were effected by the work or workers. Our room on the third floor was new in every way, from the carpet to newly finished wall and beautiful shade screens . Furniture was new... More 

Helpful?
Thank Joe1322
Wetumpka, Alabama
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2016

This hotel is conveniently located off the interstate. There are plenty of food places within driving distance of a mile or 2. This hotel is going through a renovation however everything that the public had access to was kept clean. If parking on the side of the hotel do not park next to the sidewalk curb if it rains. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Preston F
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I am so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! I appreciate your review of our property. We will continue to try our best to keep all of the common areas clean for our guests during our renovation process. That was a horrible evening of rain that we had for the game, I do... More 

Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

This hotel is under construction. They tell you they won't start work before 8:00 am. What they don't tell you is that at 10:15 PM there will be hammering and sawing directly above your head. I complained but to no avail at all. There is a reason the rooms are so cheap right now. This used to be my go... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank M M
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the inconviences you experienced during your recent stay with us. The construction should not have gone past 6pm and I will be checking with the manager over the construction crew to find out why that happened. Also our side doors should remained locked at all times, I will... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a night on our way to Florida. Decent place to stay for a night. Beds were comfortable. They had renovation going on but we didn't been feel it. The breakfast was good. Felt a little dusty at times especially in the halls. Staff is friendly. They have an indoor pool, it will be nice to have a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Devayanik7
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am glad to know that our staff treated you well during your stay and you were satisfied with the accommodations provided by staying with us. We are very excited about the renovations that you mentioned as it will be applied throughout the entire hotel. I hope you will choose... More 

Haysville, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We stayed here for one night on our way to another destination. It was a very typical stay. The staff was pleasant and the bed was comfortable. My only complaint was that the pool was cold and there was no hot tub.

Helpful?
Thank Crista012
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your review of our hotel, and I am happy to know that our staff was welcoming to you as well as our accommodations. I am sorry to hear about the pool temperature being too cold, I will definitely be checking with our maintenance department about this issue. I hope you will stay with us again in... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
Level Contributor
362 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016

We stayed here because it was half way on our trip to Branson. The room was certainly all right for an overnight stay. My only complaint would be the small sink in the bathroom. There was barely room for my husband's shaving kit and my bag, and that's where they put the coffee pot and basket of coffees.The breakfast was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Batmom7
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your recent review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear about the issue regarding enough counter space in the bathroom. Please know that our entire hotel is currently undergoing a renovation process and hopefully this can be an issue that will be fixed. I hope you will give our hotel a try again in the... More 

Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2016

Don't wet your hair unless it dries naturally No blow dryer / hair dryers in the rooms nor none at the front desk if requested So bring your hair dryer with you or your stuck by the time you realize there is no help for you and your hair ,

Helpful?
Thank jbilleaud
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all I would like to apologize for the issues you had during your stay with us. I am sorry that there were no hair dryers available for your use. There should be a hair dryer provided in every room as well as some available for the front desk if needed to issue out. I assure you... More 

Starkville, MS
Level Contributor
72 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2016

This is your typical middle of the road hotel. The rooms are traditional. We had a king suite. They offered a king bed and a pull-out sofa bed. Pros: - A refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker are available. - Breakfast was good, but not a lot of variety. Hot food: sausage and eggs. You can cook a waffle. Only fresh... More 

Helpful?
Thank aikininja916
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your reviews of our hotel. I am happy to know that many of our accommodations met your needs during your stay. I am sorry to hear about the A/C issue in your room. I will definitely have our maintenance department take a look at the issue. We are also currently undergoing... More 

Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

Room was musty and dusty. Marriott should do a surprise visit to inspect this hotel. It is no where near their standard. The bed was comfortable however the sleeper sofa was extremely uncomfortable even for a 13 year old.when we left there were no cups for coffee. But it did serve its purpose of allowing us to get some sleep... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Randy T
Jessica B, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would first like to apologize to you about our hotel not being up to Marriott Standards. I assure you that we are currently undergoing a renovation to the entire hotel that will consist of new furniture in every room and lobby area and a more updated and modern decor. We look to have the hotel completely renovated... More 

Brandon, Mississippi
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It would be hard for me to say many bad things about this stay, because I was given a free upgrade to a suite as a courtesy for being a Marriott Rewards member. It was fairly typical of my previous stays at Fairfield locations - not overly flashy, but very clean and all of the basic amenities covered. My one... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L

103 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (85)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hattiesburg hotels
0.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER University Inn
0.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Hattiesburg
0.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Hattiesburg - I-59
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
Days Inn Hattiesburg MS
#7 of 38 in Hattiesburg
327 reviews
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
Hilton Garden Inn Hattiesburg
#3 of 38 in Hattiesburg
368 reviews
0.2 km away
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
Residence Inn Hattiesburg
#8 of 38 in Hattiesburg
114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg

Address: 173 Thornhill Dr, Hattiesburg, MS 39401-6627
Region: United States > Mississippi > Hattiesburg
Price Range: $135 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and HotelsforEveryone so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Hattiesburg
Fairfield Hattiesburg
Hattiesburg Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Lumberton, Mississippi
5 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Hattiesburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Look for hotel coupon book at rest stops”
 of 5 bubbles Joe1322, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Top floor has been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles pkf4bucs, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Don't leave home without your hair dryer !!”
 of 5 bubbles jbilleaud, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the top floor - the walls and the ceilings are thin”
 of 5 bubbles SueinSalem, 28 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Get to know the receptionist.”
 of 5 bubbles golfdub1, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay