We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Regency Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Regency Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

48 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Regency Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 48: English reviews
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Regency Hotel & Conference Center is a Great hotel in Jackson.The beautiful facility is very clean, and very quiet. The sleeping room is nice, the big king size bed is very comfortable, and clean, The new owner of the hotel has made big improvements to the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yvonne449
regencyjacksonms, Owner at Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne449, It was truly a pleasure to read your review. Thank you for your comments regarding our facility and improvements we have made. We always appreciate it when guests send positive feedback. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our staff. I hope we have the pleasure of your company again soon. Sincerely, Jenny Zhu Owner

Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stay at the regency hotel all the time when im in Jackson its a good hotel to stay its safe good breakfast the new owner have clean the place up the staff is a big help ,I do hope you try the regency they have work very hard to make the hotel a better place to stay.and the hot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
regencyjacksonms, Owner at Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Greg, Than you for complimenting our commitment to improving the property and the friendliness of our staff. We truly appreciate your feedback. I'll be sure to share your positive comments with our team. They take pride in providing excellent customer service. We hope you choose to stay with us again during your next trip to Jackson. Sincerely, Jenny Zhu...

Reviewed 3 March 2014

This place was a little above a dump:( and ran down. I believe it's in a questionable area because the Hampton Inn near by was gated entrance & exit and had an empty older Jackson police cars in parking lots in that other few businesses on this road across from Trade Market. One or two of theses cars in this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stephanie H
raiyanrab, Manager at Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thanks for alerting us to this. We work hard to offer friendly service, I'm sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Hope you will give us another chance In the future. If you'd like to contact me directly please call the hotel and ask for our sales team.

Charleston, Mississippi
Reviewed 6 February 2014

I Called in advance to ask about pets and was told of course , no charge. Then charged an unreasonable fee upon checkout. THey said they didnt know why I would have been told that. When we checked in it took forever to get rooms side by side that had been promised. The outside door did not lock. there was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank branco4000
raiyanrab, Manager at Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

It's very disappointing to receive a comment like this. We are a pet friendly hotel I will make note with our front desk about this issue. We will investigate the other concerns you have. I hope you will give us another chance to make it up to you.

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 6 February 2014

If you pitched a tent next to the city trash recylcing plant, you would be a level above this dump. Checked in and asked for a Junior Suite, they charged me $151.00, sent me to my room on the second floor. Wow, late 60's decor, carpeting has not been vacumed yet this year, maybe not at all last year either....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John B
raiyanrab, Manager at Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

John we are sorry you had a bad experience at our hotel. I hope you will give us another chance in the future.

Jackson, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Nothing "Grand" about it. Sorry. The new management team badly needs to watch "Hotel Impossible". Odd smell in lobby/hallways. Front desk impersonal/shabby-- under new management, but couldn't repaint the front desk area? If you're going to have a no-guns policy, put that on a real sign, not a piece of paper taped to the door. Seriously? Old, small TV. No...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MrDudeSir39
raiyanrab, Manager at Regency Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. I would like to offer my personal assistance and look forward to getting more details about what we could have done better. Your feedback is valued and will help us improve our service. Feel free to give our management team a call.

Lamar, Mississippi
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Where do you start.. Pro's : room and common areas were clean. Cons: no phone or alarm clock or coffee maker in room. One of my friends got locked in his room and had to use his cell phone to get out as the electronic door lock was broken on the inside. Banquet hall had two servers and 3 kitchen...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ss309556
Brandon, Mississippi
Reviewed 25 November 2013

I stayed here this past weekend for a concert that was in town. The interior is pretty nice and the free breakfast not too shabby. They recently came under new ownership and even are renovating some things. I'm sure it will only get better in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jabi7313

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Jackson-Fairgrounds
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#10 of 38 in Jackson
199 reviews
1.5 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#4 of 38 in Jackson
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn and Suites Jackson Coliseum
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
9.1 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 38 in Jackson
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Regency Hotel & Conference Center at the Coliseum is a distinctive, Italian theme hotel offering comfortable yet lavis accomdation for the discerning traveler. Featuring 110 rooms and suites and Conference Center with over 20,000 sp.Ft ... more   less 

Additional Information about Regency Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 400 Greymont Ave, Jackson, MS 39202-3505
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $91 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Regency Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Regency Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel And Conference Center
Regency Hotel Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Regency Hotel & Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Not sure they have a good room”
 of 5 bubbles brandontesti, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“ask for room 1019 or 1015”
 of 5 bubbles elizabethe309, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Go elsewhere!!”
 of 5 bubbles hb0514, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles Solara07, 11 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Just don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles riggin20, 24 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5