We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

118 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 116: English reviews
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked into a room (310) and the floors were stained and dirty, the couch was dirty, and the linen was stained. I requested a new room and was moved to room 317, which is the "better" room where I took the attached pictures. The carpet was stained, holes in the wall, and I saw a bug in the bathroom!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MsBlessed J
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for the candid review of our hotel. Please accept our sincere apology for your recent experience at our hotel. The experience you described is not one that we pride ourselves on as you see by other guests' review. We strive to provide all our guests with a comfortable visit, so I regret that we fell short during your...

Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Willie gave us an inviting welcome when we arrived! Check in was quick and easy. The bathroom is large, and has a separate vanity area. The room itself was good sized. The outdoor pool is open until 10, which was a wonderful retreat after driving all day. There is a Bistro with breakfast, lunch/dinner, and drink options. The hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anuket01
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review of our hotel. We are so happy that you chose to stay. We do hope that if you are in the area again, you will decide to stay with us again.

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

The lobby is a usual standard. The room was a good size. Bathroom was big compared to others, nice shower curtain . I love the red wall made the room not boring. The outside pool was a good size. The hotel was bigger than I thought long hall ways. The restaurant in front of the hotel is in walking distance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann M
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. We are so happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We do hope that you return to stay at the Courtyard by Marriott, Jackson, should you be in the area again.

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

We just stayed for one night as we made our way along the Natchez Trace Parkway, but had a very positive experience and are happy to be back for another night two days later. Front desk staff went out of their way to be helpful and friendly, and all other staff we encountered were also very eager to be helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer T
Shawanda H, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

We take pride in providing the best accommodations and service, so your compliments are appreciated. I’m delighted to learn your stay was pleasant. I look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team. Thank you for your attention in reviewing our hotel.

San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Nice, clean and the front desk agent, Willie was just a great & friendly guy! Made us feel so welcomed. We were traveling back home and needed a 1 night stay and this Courtyard was great. The room was clean and the overall feel of the the hotel was good! The 3 staff members I encountered during our late checkin...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank florescindy46
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words about our staff - I will definitely pass it on to Willie. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us and thank you for your kind words - hope to see you back soon! Have a great day!

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The rooms are now outdated with the red courtyard scheme - but clean and fine. The people in the bistro are outstanding - the front desk too. The gym continues to have equipment where the tv doesn't work. It's an old building - but they've pieced it together well. It's got a cheaper price point - so in that sense...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelManSouth
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. Our commitment to investing in our property is a priority and we are expecting to upgrade most of the areas you have mention. Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Jackson-Ridgeland area....

Dry Prong, Louisiana
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I come here to work different cities around Jackson and in Jackson. Hotels in this city ranges all over the map and so are the prices. Because I come here for years, the staff always gives me extremely affordable price, great service. I like low floors and near door rooms. They save one for me every time. I love the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tapas S
Shawanda H, Sales Coordinator at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your kind words you've expressed about our hotel. We would love you to visit with us again in the near future.

Tyler, Texas, United States
Reviewed 27 June 2016

It was just ok, whereas most Courtyards are a lot better than ok. The first disappointment was that the girl we booked with said she requested adjoining rooms for our stay, and also a free breakfast, neither of which we received. The bed was fine and the room was fine; my wife said the carpet is ready to be replaced,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce R
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. I am very sorry about your requests not being met, this is something that we take very seriously and I will make sure that our management team is aware of this. I trust when your travel brings you back to this area, you will give us another...

Reviewed 26 June 2016 via mobile

Where to begin? Upon arrival we were greeted warmly and friendly enough. We were given the wrong room at first but it was quickly rectified. It only goes downhill from there. The new room was very nice. Clean and comfortable beds and a great place to sleep. We had trouble opening the door and were told by an employee they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kenneth S
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond, we are so very sorry for your experience while in the Jackson area. I assure you this is not the normal around here and I will pass this on to management so that this does not happen again. Thank you again for your time and we only hope that you will give...

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

This is the nicest hotel for the price by far in the area. The staff is very friendly! The common area is nice including the pool and fire pit conversation area. My room was on the second floor and it was nicely and newly redecorated. It was really quiet so I was able to get a good nights sleep. Also...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay on TripAdvisor - we are so happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed the staff, hotel and amenities. Please plan to stay with us again when your travel brings you back to this area. Have a great day!

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jackson hotels
0.4 km away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 46 in Jackson
781 reviews
10.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn
1.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 46 in Jackson
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson Downtown
11.2 km away
Jackson Marriott
Jackson Marriott
#5 of 46 in Jackson
301 reviews
1.4 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland

Address: 6280 Ridgewood Court Dr, Jackson, MS 39211-1849 (Formerly Courtyard Jackson)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Jackson
Price Range: $116 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Jackson Hotel Jackson
Courtyard Jackson
Jackson Courtyard
Jackson Marriott
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Jackson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Lucas, Texas
4 months ago
Lucas, Texas
4 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Courtyard Jackson Ridgeland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't expect a free breakfast out of your deal.”
 of 5 bubbles BruceR74, 26 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all of the room locations are equally nice.”
 of 5 bubbles Ken_Plains_Traveler, 21 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Rooms away from the elevator and ice machine are better”
 of 5 bubbles 487kennyk, 28 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Don't book at this property.”
 of 5 bubbles bjeant, 17 Jul 2015 | Read review
“I was on the lower floor towards the back so had easy access to my room without going through the lobby.”
 of 5 bubbles CathN52, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay