We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Maple Terrace Inn

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kosciusko
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Maple Terrace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 35: English reviews
Start your review of Maple Terrace Inn
 Click to rate
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THe contracts are unbelieveable. The mattress was wonderful, the room is large and so is the bathroom. The breakfast was the absolute worst I have ever had in 22 years and 66 foreign countries of travel in my life. The eggs were made yesterday and reheated. The grits were cold. The coffee was made yesterday and tasted like car radiator...

Thank Cynthia Y
Larry R, Owner at Maple Terrace Inn, responded to this review

This reviewer did not even stay at the Maple Terrace Inn, and we do not even have contracts. She stayed at a sister inn where the cook was not even on the premises the day prior to preparing breakfast. This reviewer's malicious tone attests to lack of credibility. Such fraudulent reviews are typical of long time, high frequency reviewers who,...

Painesville, Ohio
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Beautiful, clean, spacious rooms and bathroom. Wonderful breakfast. Comfortable bed. But this is only what one would expect. Here is where we go above and beyond. Larry saved us from having to abort our biking trip on the Natchez Trace from Nashville, TN to Natchez, MS. We gimped into town with two broken bikes and desperately needed to get to...

Thank oldleroy2
Larry R, Owner at Maple Terrace Inn, responded to this review

Thank you!

San Benito, Texas
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Only one other couple in the house at the same time as us. Breakfast was a disappointment. We came down 15 minutes before our scheduled time and our breakfast was brought out immediately. It had obviously been prepared earlier and it was cold. The grits portion was very small. Not what we were expecting from a...

Thank john m
Larry R, Owner at Maple Terrace Inn, responded to this review

So sorry. We just had an unexpected staff (cook) change which, unfortunately, resulted in your disappointment. Earlier guest reviews will attest to the excellent breakfasts, served to order in the home's dining room, that are typical of the Maple Terrace Inn. The service problem will be corrected immediately.

Vinemont, Alabama
Reviewed 7 September 2016

We rode our motorcycles down the Trace in September of 2014 and stayed at Maple Terrace Inn on our way back north. It was a very relaxing B&B. I would definitely stay there again. Very comfortable and spacious room and bathroom. No complaint about amenities. Wonderful breakfast. We loved every minute.

Thank Tamathi
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

We are riding the complete Natchez Trace and this was a very nice alternative to the chain hotels. Nice home, good accommodations and a basic breakfast cooked and served by a very sweet lady. We stayed in the Silkwood room, which is upstairs in the front of the house. No problem with noise.

Thank JoAV606
The Villages, Florida, USA
Reviewed 23 May 2016

On a recent trip down the Natchez Trace, my wife and I decided to spend a night in Kosciusko, Mississippi. From the internet we selected The President's Inn which is part of the the Maple Terrace Inn. We had pre-paid -- they left our key in the mail box. When we opened the doors we were astonished to find the...

3Thank Villages531
Larry R, Owner at Maple Terrace Inn, responded to this review

So happy that you were pleased. Thanks for the kind review!

Reviewed 29 February 2016

My wife, daughter, and I stayed in the old Storer House, along with my brother and sister-in-law, and my cousin and his wife. This house is well furnished and very comfortable. Unlike some bed and breakfasts which seem like museums or feel like you are invading someone's personal space, those who stay here may move about as they please. The...

2Thank John C
Larry R, Owner at Maple Terrace Inn, responded to this review


Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewed 12 January 2016

No wonder. That's because an old grocery store is exactly what this B&B's "Presidents' Inn" is. The former grocery emporium, defunct since 1958, was recently refitted and is now marketed as a "New Orleans style Inn." That moniker and its accompanying spiel on the Maple Terrace website surely set a new low for misleading advertising. Note that I describe the...

5Thank NickRocco
Larry R, Owner at Maple Terrace Inn, responded to this review

After decisively winning the Battle of New Orleans, the great General and President Andrew Jackson and the Volunteers traveled home to Nashville along the Natchez Trace. They camped on the very ground where the Presidents' Inn is located, and it is dedicated to the President's memory. It is a New Orleans style Inn as follows: 1. Located in a historic...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 25 November 2015

Maple Terrace is a healthy slice of turn of the century luxury..built as a family home, this Inn is a jewel in the middle of a little country town named after a Polish General and revolutionary war hero...Traveling in upper Mississippi on a weekend is an experience in itself since most places close early on Saturday and aren't open at...

2Thank ninaspawpaw
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Lovely old house / mansion in Koscuitsko, just off the Natchez parkway. On our way back from New Orleans, Koscuito was a good place to stop with a couple of restaurant and not far from the parkway (there is not much for 400 miles on the parkway itself!!). Breakfast was served in the old dinning room on silver service

2Thank Stephen B

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (5)
Dining (1)
Hotel & Grounds (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (34)
Room/Suite (1)
Other (33)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kosciusko hotels
2.4 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Kosciusko
41 reviews
2.1 km away
Super 8 Kosciusko
Super 8 Kosciusko
#3 of 3 in Kosciusko
50 reviews
2.3 km away
Americas Best Value Inn Kosciusko/North Carthage
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maple Terrace Inn in Kosciusko, MS is located 1.5 miles off the Natchez Trace Parkway. Easy access for Trace Travelers, the Arts and Crafts style home has 4 bedrooms, each with private baths. Wireless internet and complimentary laptop/printer are available. Open year round, the home is located in the historical residential neighborhood, just 3 blocks from the Courthouse Square. Complimentary full breakfast, made to order from a menu of 25 items, is graciously served in the home's dining room. AV equipment and screen is available for groups. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Maple Terrace Inn

Address: 300 N Huntington St, Kosciusko, MS 39090-3301
Region: United States > Mississippi > Kosciusko
Price Range: $124 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Maple Terrace Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All four rooms are very nice.”
johncK4415GF, 29 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Silkwood has a large bath and views of the street.”
ninaspawpaw, 24 Nov 2015 | Read review
“One of the upstairs rooms are best”
386StephenB, 15 Nov 2015 | Read review
“I liked the room on the 1st floor. There was a little traffic early but it got pretty quiet at night.”
Sandymac66, 3 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The Mahogany Room is upstairs but has a separate shower and a claw foot tub.”
R3129WCsharonw, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5