We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 78: English reviews
Spanish Fort
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We went to Leakesville this weekend for a Country Music Jam at the Arena and decided to stay in the area instead of driving back home. We reserved a room here and it was great to be able to just hop over to the hotel and take a nice hot shower and relax in a comfortable bed and get some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane and B
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

This is a terrific place to stay. Room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was delicious - I has scrambled eggs, turkey sausage, yogurt, biscuit and gravy and coffee. There is a lot more to choose from. If we go this route again will definitely stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dick P
Fl
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Maintenance backlog around the hotel needs refurb asap staff was wonderful room was big and ok but again was too worn parking lot was in dire need of new asphalt breakfast was the usual factory plastic non fresh version of IHG headquarters

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uli1
Management873, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, responded to this review

I am so sorry that we did not meet your expectations for your stay. Our parking lot will soon get a new face and we are working to make breakfast better. Thank you for your honest review. If you're ever back in the area, I hope we make a great impression and meet your expectations for a great stay!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Nice place to stay after landing at the airport late one night. Nothing special about the place except it's location which is close to many restaurants and easy to get to from the airport when you are tired. The staff was pleasant and the breakfast was just OK.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlcottrell
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, responded to this review

Dear tlcottrell, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. We are so pleased that you liked the convenient location of our hotel in the area and enjoyed your stay with us. We highly value views, opinions and feedback from our guests, as this allows us to constantly improve the facilities and services we provide. Thank you for...

Reviewed 3 July 2016

The staff was awesome but the smell conquered all. It was really bad and I couldn't decide if it was animal urine, mold, mildew and cigarette smoke with air freshener on top or what. I stayed with a large party and all their rooms smelled bad. I have to say that unfortunately you get used to it although I was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trish T
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, responded to this review

Dear Trish T, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely important as this will help us to achieve our mission to provide the perfect guest experience. I am glad to read that you were satisfied with the customer service delivered by our hotel staff. On the other hand, I am sorry for the...

Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 19 June 2016

I spoke directly with the front desk and asked for 2 non-smoking rooms next to each other, and they were very helpful and accommodating. Right after check in the fire alarms went off. As we made it to the front desk you could smell burnt chocolate chip cookies. They told us everything was fine and we could go back to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Babs K
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

We recently spent one night on our way to Florida. Everyone was friendly, the room was big (we got 2 QN beds with a sleeper sofa), it was quiet, and spotless. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet. It had waffles, bagels, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, bacon, scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, etc. I would most definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad0372
Dongola, Illinois
Reviewed 7 June 2016

My family only stays in Holiday Inn Express. It is always what works best for our family size. The buffet breakfast is a plus and usually our stay is top notch. But I was slightly disappointed with this Hotel. It was not well kept from the entrance to the rooms. The room had a horrible sour mildew smell. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gotjoy4
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, responded to this review

Dear Gotjoy4, Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, MS. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment about the front desk service and breakfast. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the cot. We will address...

Apopka, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel on May 28th during our trip out West from Florida. Our room was very clean and the staff very friendly. We were given a room with a pool view. It was a good surprise to find a good hotel out side of Mobile. I recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thesteevesgroup
Slidell, Louisiana
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed at this hotel for a craft fair I was doing. Was greeted with a smile and "hello" when we entered. Check in was smooth. Was given directions to the room and internet code. Room was easy to find. The room was clean, plenty of towels and a/c worked great. They even had mints on the bed! Water was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon W
Casey H, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and hope you'll visit us again, net time there is a craft fair in our area! Happy Crafting!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (48)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hotel Lucedale, MS. Minutes from downtown Lucedale, travelers appreciate how our corporate atmosphere makes comfort and convenience a top priority. We are located only 30 Miles from Mobile Regional Airport (MOB) and are located off of Highway 98, the main artery between Mobile, AL and Hattiesburg, MS. This Lucedale hotel will help maintain your exercise regimen with our fitness center, outdoor pool, and proximity to beautiful hiking trails. Catch up on work in our business center which features high speed internet access.Our event space and outstanding service makes Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lucedale ideal for banquets, retreats, weddings, and family reunions. Businesses near hotel: American Tank and Vessel Co., Eubanks & Eubanks, and Magnolia TrailersAttractions near hotel: Palestine Gardens, George County Fairgrounds and Multipurpose Facility, and Gingham Tree Arts & Crafts Festival. Additional hotel features include complimentary continental breakfast and free local phone calls. Enjoy a unique breakfast experience at our new Express Start Breakfast Bar served every morning as well as evening cookies and coffee in our great room. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Lucedale is the place to STAY SMART. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale

Address: 1287 Beaver Dam Rd, Lucedale, MS 39452-5839
Region: United States > Mississippi > Lucedale
Price Range: $124 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale Hotel Lucedale
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Lucedale
Holiday Inn Lucedale
Lucedale Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Bossier City, Louisiana

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lucedale staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles baldwincountylocal, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the next town if possible”
 of 5 bubbles 993trisht, 3 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Bring Air Freshner”
 of 5 bubbles Gotjoy4, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed on two sides and both were very quiet!”
 of 5 bubbles 633janiew, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the woods, not the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles Keylimes, 23 Mar 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay