We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Meridian

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Meridian
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

405 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Meridian
See the most recent reviews
Showing 403: English reviews
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on points when traveling through Meridian. The property is very worn and needs an update. I understand that is in the works. We were very disappointed to find our non-smoking room on the first floor along with smoking rooms. The stale smoke in the hallway was overpowering. I did not know that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ALincoln53
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

ALincoln53, Thank you for sharing your experience. We apologize that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We fill rooms based on the order they are booked, while trying to honor special requests. During especially busy times of the year, e.g. holidays, the hotel can be quite full and it becomes more difficult to meet special requests. We...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 December 2016

The Hampton Inn in Meridian is a good place to stay if you're looking for a great place to sleep without spending a lot of cash. The rooms are comfortable and the complementary breakfast is filling. Its a bit dated, but its clean and neat.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis C
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Phyllis C, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable accommodations, friendly service and hot, fresh breakfast while you were here. Be sure to join us for our Manager's Reception on Mon - Sat evenings...

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 29 December 2016

We were extremely pleased with the ease of a late night check in after traveling 8+ hours. Staff was very pleasant and had room keys as well as Hilton Honors complimentary breakfast voucher and waters ready at arrival

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M2921OWjeffh
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

M29210Wjeffh, Thank you for rating your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location, the friendly service and the comfortable room while you were here. We invite you to extend your stay in the future and discover the historical...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 27 December 2016

The staff were nice, professional, and friendly but the room was substandard especially bathroom.However, I believe that once they do the renovations and upgrades, the hotel will match the quality of the staff.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 383danitag
BCG_Ron, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

383danitag, Thank you for sharing your experience at our hotel. It was great having you here and we hope to see you again soon. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service while you were here, but disappointed that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We are planning to make upgrades throughout the hotel...

Plano, Texas
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The room we was poorly maintained. Not pleasant at all. Poorly calibrated heating and a/c. Noisy appliances. The elevators in the property looked worn. The continental breakfast was satisfactory. And the staff were cordial

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 192leeth
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

192leeth, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We loved having you both here and we hope to see you again in the future. We are delighted you enjoyed the hot, fresh breakfast and the friendly service while you were here and we apologize that not every aspect of your stay met your expectations. We are planning a lot...

Hoover, United States
Reviewed 20 December 2016

This a dated Hampton. It is OK but I would stay at the Garden Inn next door next time. The staff was good. It may be time for Hilton to sell this property. The location is good. Lots of food nearby though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Gary K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we hope to see you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the friendly service and the convenient location while you were here. We apologize if the accommodations did not meet your expectations....

Columbia, South Carolina
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This is my second time staying here within the last 4 months. Everything was well put together. I will definitely recommend someone else to stay here. The location was perfect, right in the center of everything.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelM6472RJ
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

joelM6472RJ, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to the next time your work brings you to our area. We are glad you enjoyed the convenient location, the friendly service and the comfortable accommodations. Be sure to ask an Associate about...

Waxahachie, Texas
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The staff was very caring and friendly. The breakfast was delicious and had many selections. My room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. We stopped to rest from a long drive and enjoyed our stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margarett W
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Margarett W, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the hot, fresh breakfast, the clean, comfortable accommodations and the friendly service while you were here. We encourage you to...

Augusta, Georgia
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Our stay was overnight as we traveled as far as we could for one day. The service was excellent. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. The property is dated and could use an upgrade. It was adequate for our needs.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank raymondo713
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

raymondo713, Thanks for rating your family's stay with us. It was great having you here and we look forward to your next visit. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the friendly service, the comfortable accommodations and the hot, fresh breakfast. We encourage you to extend your stay the next time you are here and explore the Mobile Bay...

Bossier City, Louisiana
Reviewed 30 November 2016

Bed was comfortable and room was clean enough, but the whole facility- hallways, bathrooms, lobby area- felt very dated. Had I paid full price for my room, I would be very disappointed in the value. Great variety of breakfast items; not the greatest quality but it was filling.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew P
Ron B, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Meridian, responded to this review

Matthew P, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We were delighted to have you here and we look forward to seeing you again in the future. We are glad you enjoyed the breakfast and the friendly service while you were here. We are committed to providing the best possible stay for...

53 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Meridian hotels
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Meridian
0.2 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Meridian
0.4 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Meridian
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Meridian
0.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Meridian
2.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Meridian
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Meridian

Address: 103 US Highway 11 and 80, Meridian, MS 39302
Region: United States > Mississippi > Meridian
Price Range: $150 - $208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Meridian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Meridian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Meridian Hotel Meridian
Meridian Hampton Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Meridian staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose a room on the back side to minimize traffic noise.”
 of 5 bubbles maryhear, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay next door.”
 of 5 bubbles W5859COgaryk, 20 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Go next door to the Druruy”
 of 5 bubbles M7860VWjamesp, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“314 was very quiet A/C worked well.”
 of 5 bubbles I354NZrichardm, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I would recommend staying somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles BoggusM, 5 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5