We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
See the most recent reviews
Showing 142: English reviews
alpharetta, ga
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Bad attitude of staff is compounded with a faulty elevator, malfunctioning toilet and dirty facility. When reporting issues to the staff, please look outside first to see if they are on a smoke break.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank melissacZ791PW
LQ Customer Car... T, Guest Relations Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you had to experience this. We truly appreciate your feedback, and will work our hardest to make sure that this remains an isolated occurrence. I have forwarded your comments to management, so they are able to fix this as soon as possible. Sincerely, La Quinta Customer Care Team

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We were on our way from Florida to New Orleans and was looking for a place to stop over and we generally look for La Quinta's because we travel with our dog. Looked at some reviews and "off the beaten path" made me think it was a little ways off the interstate, however it is located immediately off I10. For...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwood02
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. We always look forward to hearing from our guests! We look forward to your next visit. Next time please ask us for some restaurant recommendations. There are some very close, but off the beaten path. Thanks again!

Fort Stewart, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2016

This is a great hotel if you are looking for a place to pull off the road for a night or two. It is close off of I-10 but not so close that traffic becomes a distraction in the room. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. I will be staying again on my return trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lucas A
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank so much for taking the time to review our property! We appreciate your kind words and hope that you will return to stay with us again. Thanks again!

sowen8
Reviewed 23 May 2016

This was a very nice place to stay with a great staff. The only drawback was the breakfast made me sick - apparently the eggs & sausage have gluten as a binding agent. We love this smoke-free facility.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sowen8
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. I'm so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly hope to have you with us again! I am checking on the food to ascertain whether there is any gluten in the eggs and sausage. This is definitely something we need to know! Thanks so much for bringing it to our attention. Thanks again...

brandon, United States
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Very clean motel - staff was exceptionally courteous and helpful. Very well maintained. Beds are very comfortable. Breakfast buffet is excellent - including eggs/sausage/bacon. Will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Judy B
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! We work hard to deliver great service, along with a comfortable stay for our guests. I'm so happy to hear you were a satisfied guest! Please come back to stay with us again.

Pensacola, United States
Reviewed 6 May 2016

Very nice hotel with a wonderful, friendly staff. Since I have two shelties who travel with me to agility trials, I love the way pets are accepted and welcomed at this location. Only downside this trip was a heavy fish smell outside. There is a processing plant in the vicinity that was in heavy operation. The aroma is hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Constance F
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We want all of our guest to feel welcome, whether traveling with pets or not...We want your experience to be a home away from home feeling. We hope you will return to stay with us again. We look forward to future visits! Thanks again for the review.

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 6 May 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sotpagrl
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Dunnellon, Florida
Reviewed 5 May 2016

On the way to Texas, this is a halfway point for me. The La Quinta Inn Moss Point is Dog friendly. What a great place. Minimally off the beaten path, but still convenient, the hotel is clean, with friendly staff. Great deal through AARP. Be advised the is a completely SMOKE FREE hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ane R
Laura V, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We always strive to provide excellent customer service along with great accommodations. Thanks again for reviewing our hotel. We hope to see you again!

Mccomb, United States
Reviewed 8 March 2016

Did not have any problems, it is a small hotel with limited limitations, but overall stay was fine. Breakfast was okay not much of variation, staff was fine, room was clean and total appearance of the hotel was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerrid F
Cataual Ga
Reviewed 4 March 2016

The first room we were assigned to the TV did not work . The second room we found 2 Diapers in the trash can. Other than that the staff was friendly and for a pet Friendly hotel it is a good place to stay if you are in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank donnyk2015

35 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
246 reviews
0.5 km away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
278 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Shular Inn
Shular Inn
#5 of 9 in Moss Point
71 reviews
0.4 km away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
75 reviews
0.8 km away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula

Address: 7001 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9467 (Formerly La Quinta Inn Moss Point)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $108 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Moss Point
Moss Point La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor corner easy to walk the dog. Convenient parking, just out the door. Work out room, over night stay includes breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles 858aner, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“If you want to be screwed stay here, if not RUN!”
 of 5 bubbles R4640NNcynthiac, 5 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Room 108 wascomfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles Dissatisfied33, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you've got pets, ask for a 3rd floor room in a far corner.”
 of 5 bubbles jjsnork, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try to get a room in the back away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles JOANEMAC, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay