We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Shular Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Shular Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

71 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 66: English reviews
Cypress, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was a great night's stopover en route between FL and TX. Friendly checkin. Clean, comfortable room. Good bed. Fridge, microwave, hairdryer, coffee-maker, TV. Wifi was a little slow but free. Heard just a little road noise. And, there's a towel animal on the bed to great you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brngckn
Brooklyn Park, Minnesota
Reviewed 14 October 2016

Easy access off the freeway, plenty of restaurants and facilities in the area. The check in was painless, parking is well lit, room was as expected. Nice sized, nothing out of the ordinary (good or bad). Fridge, micro, coffee pot, ironing board and iron, hair dryer and a great TV with umpteen cable channels. Here's a shocker, there was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike_in_MN_55443
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction and excellent customer service is our top priority and we are happy to see that we met your needs. We hope to see you again in the future!!

Austin
Reviewed 7 October 2016

This place was surprisingly inexpensive... $50 plus tax. It's an older place but is still being maintained well. No complaints. Friendly counter help and good breakfast. There are four other hotels at this exit on IH-10 but this was the cheapest with the exception of one across Hwy 63 which was so terribly dirty and trashed out that we got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We believe that excellent customer service and clean, comfortable rooms should be top priority. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon!!

Ethridge, Tennessee
Reviewed 31 July 2016

Arrival is easy off the Interstate, the parking lot ok for dually and pickup, however if towing trailer will have to opt for around the corner or maybe the truck stop across the side road. The rooms are outside entrance and is two story, the room is very plush style, with flat screen TV, fridge, coffee pot. The bed is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GTT4097
LesLeigh A, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We love to hear positive feedback from our guests. Customer service is our #1 priority and we are happy to hear that we did our job. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Reviewed 27 June 2016

If you are weary and in need of a nice, clean and affordable hotel, you can certainly stop here and get some rest. The staff is nice and the price is right. That said, unless you are very tired, I'd drive on a bit further. This place has NO pool. Egads, no pool in the middle of the hottest part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Guest satisfaction is our top priority. We look forward to seeing you again!!

Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

This is the place to be. $55 room that have a $100 feel. The beds are incredible!! Clean. Neat. Perfect location. Nearby restaurants. Beaches are close. Easy on an easy off the interstate. That's pretty much all I have to say. They won't let me submit this until I get to 200 characters. Great place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad B
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We love positive feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again!!

Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. We got an incredible price for a great room. Other than a few cosmetic issues (spot on wall missing paint, towel rack was loose) the room was clean and well maintained. We had a nice TV, microwave and refrigerator. It's not far from shopping and several restaurants nearby. My husband was thrilled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will be undergoing some work to our rooms to address the issues such as the ones you stated above. We look forward to seeing you all again!!

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2016

my husband and I stayed here . front staff was very nice and helpful . room was nice size and CLEAN. bed was pretty comfy.lots of places to eat near by. we really liked our room . bathroom was clean. price wasn't to bad. I would stay again. thanks Shular Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlotte j
LesLeigh A, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I wish they would have made their deposit policy more clear when I booked my stay. . . . when I originally booked I used a card to reserve and wanted to pay cash upon arrival. When I arrived is when they informed me that my stay would require a deposit (refundable of course) if I chose to pay with...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cierrawr
LesLeigh A, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you were not informed ahead of time about our deposit policy and I will ensure that this won't be a problem again in the future.

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here last year for Crusin the Coast Event in Biloxi, because Biloxi was just like Spring Break at Panama City Beach with traffic and congestion but Seniors. When we weren't attending events, we wanted peace and quiet. This place was wonderful, close to so many stores we needed, a lot of really great local restaurants with 100% better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kweenpita79
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to accommodate our guests in any way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again!!

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moss Point
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
246 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
278 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
75 reviews
13.6 km away
Home Towne Studios - Gautier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Shular Inn

Address: 6623 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563-9594
Region: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $75 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shular Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Shular Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check ahead as seems to have a good many folks staying here in the area”
 of 5 bubbles GTT4097, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“any king room”
 of 5 bubbles charlottej85, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was right by the street and are used to small town living and were never disturbed by traffic or by any motel neighbors noise”
 of 5 bubbles kweenpita79, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask about deposits if applicable so you aren't surprised”
 of 5 bubbles jandmmay, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room away from the office”
 of 5 bubbles epiquire2014, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay