We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Shular Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Shular Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Shular Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 70: English reviews
Aiken, South Carolina
Reviewed 15 June 2016 via mobile

This place is a diamond in the rough. We got an incredible price for a great room. Other than a few cosmetic issues (spot on wall missing paint, towel rack was loose) the room was clean and well maintained. We had a nice TV, microwave and refrigerator. It's not far from shopping and several restaurants nearby. My husband was thrilled...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah M
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We will be undergoing some work to our rooms to address the issues such as the ones you stated above. We look forward to seeing you all again!!

Bryan, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2016

my husband and I stayed here . front staff was very nice and helpful . room was nice size and CLEAN. bed was pretty comfy.lots of places to eat near by. we really liked our room . bathroom was clean. price wasn't to bad. I would stay again. thanks Shular Inn.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank charlotte j
LesLeigh A, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future!!

Reviewed 15 May 2016 via mobile

I wish they would have made their deposit policy more clear when I booked my stay. . . . when I originally booked I used a card to reserve and wanted to pay cash upon arrival. When I arrived is when they informed me that my stay would require a deposit (refundable of course) if I chose to pay with...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank cierrawr
LesLeigh A, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We apologize that you were not informed ahead of time about our deposit policy and I will ensure that this won't be a problem again in the future.

Dallas, Georgia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

We stayed here last year for Crusin the Coast Event in Biloxi, because Biloxi was just like Spring Break at Panama City Beach with traffic and congestion but Seniors. When we weren't attending events, we wanted peace and quiet. This place was wonderful, close to so many stores we needed, a lot of really great local restaurants with 100% better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kweenpita79
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to accommodate our guests in any way. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to seeing you again!!

Vancleave, Mississippi
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself was very nice the beds were clean and so was the bathroom. We were having a wonderful stay until morning came. The check out time for this hotel is at 11. They knocked on our door at 8 am checking to see if we were still there. This was OK with me because I know some people...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ally011714
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with your room. It seems we did drop the ball the next morning. We are sincerely sorry that you had to deal with this inconvenience. I can assure you the issue has been addressed and we hope to gain your business back in the future....

Rosenberg, Texas
Reviewed 14 March 2016 via mobile

We checked in late. But place is nice and clean the staff are so friendly. The room had a cute dog made out of a towel. The pizza hut across the street also had great friendly people. Would most definitely come back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia M
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to ensure our guests have a pleasant stay. We look forward to seeing you again!

Reviewed 23 February 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay here. The 2nd day the desk clerk was I'll and not very personable. If you're sick then you should stay home. I had enough going on without dealing with a grumpy desk clerk. The kids loved the washcloth dog and wanted to take him home.Stairwells needed to be swept. There were cigarette butts everywhere and trash...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MarlieCooley
LesLeigh A, Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 27 August 2015 via mobile

Excellent staff. Great accommodations at a good price. Just needed a place to stop for the night on our journey. The staff was friendly, rooms were nice and housekeeping even had the towel animal with mints on the beds. Highly recommend, if traveling through for the night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Janet E, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy to provide our guests with clean, comfortable rooms. We look forward to seeing you again!!

West Coast Paradise, FL
Reviewed 4 August 2015

I was driving west to south Louisiana from sw Florida mid-December 2014 and had to find a place for the night. The weather had been atrocious all day and I had been on the road since early that morning. My daughter was urging me to pull over for the night and she told me about this place. She and her...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary A
Janet E, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased that you have found our hotel so nice. We do try to make the rooms clean and comfortable for our guests. The hotel staff is some of the friendliest in the area. The housekeepers do keep our standards up to the pricier hotels. We hope that you will consider...

Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Spend a few extra $ and stay some place nicer. Shady looking clientele hanging around on the breeze way outside your door. The carpet was so dirty that my white socks were black by morning, and my kids ' feet were filthy. You could do worse, but not by much.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
Janet E, Front Office Manager at Shular Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us. We will make sure that all the rooms will be cleaned as well as the carpets. If you have reported that there were guests hanging around outside their rooms, we would have asked them to move. We hope that your further travels were better.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moss Point hotels
0.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
BEST WESTERN Flagship Inn
#2 of 9 in Moss Point
252 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn Moss Point
Comfort Inn Moss Point
#3 of 9 in Moss Point
108 reviews
0.5 km away
Quality Inn Moss Point
Quality Inn Moss Point
#7 of 9 in Moss Point
76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Moss Point
Hampton Inn Moss Point
#1 of 9 in Moss Point
289 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Moss Point Pascagoula
0.7 km away
La Quinta Inn Moss Point - Pascagoula
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Shular Inn

Address: 6623 Highway 63, Moss Point, MS 39563
Region: United States > Mississippi > Moss Point
Price Range: $72 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Shular Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Shular Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shular Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Shular Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check ahead as seems to have a good many folks staying here in the area”
 of 5 bubbles GTT4097, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“any king room”
 of 5 bubbles charlottej85, 16 May 2016 | Read review
“Our room was right by the street and are used to small town living and were never disturbed by traffic or by any motel neighbors noise”
 of 5 bubbles kweenpita79, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask about deposits if applicable so you aren't surprised”
 of 5 bubbles jandmmay, 17 May 2015 | Read review
“Try for a room away from the office”
 of 5 bubbles epiquire2014, 5 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5