We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Booking.comUS$46*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$64*
US$46*
US$64*
US$46*
US$64*
US$46*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

242 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi
See the most recent reviews
Showing 241: English reviews
Orange Beach, Alabama
Reviewed 15 February 2017

The outside looks so run down, the room had a horrible musty smell. The bed was hard, pillows were flat and the bathroom was dirty. It was not worth $67; maybe $25 at the least. I will not recommend anyone go there. The whole facility needs to be renovated. The only good thing was the lady at the front counter...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank brittaneys2017
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay with us, we are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the team member that checked you in.

Wilsonville, Alabama
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Nothing special. In need of a good remodel. Old linens, furniture and mattress. Room door had rusty spots on it. Nothing really dirty, just in need of some care and attention. Company trip so I used CLC card for payment which gets us a large discount. That was good because the facility is overpriced at regular prices under current conditions.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay while you were in the area. We do appreciate it.

Ocean Springs, Mississippi
Reviewed 2 February 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R8684NEwilliamf
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Johnson City, Tennessee
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Walked in motel room, first thing I saw was roaches! The carpet was old and dirty/stained. The bed was passable But, the pillows were awful. (Barely anything left to them). Use this motel as your last option.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kandi B
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay here. We are sorry about the condition of the room, we hope that we offered to take care of the problem or offer you another room to look at, we shall pay better attention to the pillows, sometimes when they get washed the wrong ones get put back in...

Hurst, Texas
Reviewed 9 January 2017

The bathtub had long black hairs in it which tells me that it was not cleaned. I don't need fancy, but I do require CLEAN. Now you have raised the prices of your rooms and I, more than ever expect CLEAN. It doesn't cost anything to clean the facility. We have booked a room in the Houston area for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carolynvaughan
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay while in the area. We are sorry about the condition of the room, it should not have happened. We shall be paying better attention to the areas that you have pointed out. We do hope that if we were informed of the problem that we offered to take care...

Luverne, Alabama
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A9128VOjamesd
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Pensacola Beach, Florida
Reviewed 4 January 2017

I suppose one can't complain too much given the value! Pleasantly surprised by the speed and continuous connection of the wi-if and the 8 HBO channels available! Rooms conveniently include a microwave and mini-fridge. Super convenient to I-10, short drive to casino row. Didn't wake up early enough to partake of breakfast, but the breakfast nook was visibly clean and...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valarie S
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay while in the area we do appreciate it, also for mentioning the team members. We are conveniently located to a lot of what the coast has to offer. We hope that we shall see you if you are in the area on a trip in the future.

Saint Helena Island
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DANNY H
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Perdido, Alabama
Reviewed 7 November 2016

In town for the festival. Hotel not well kept. First room had dirty beds, hair, stains on bed. Second room smelt awful. Third room was nasty. Settled for a room that had a clean bed. Beds and pillows WELL WORN. Carpet had bad stains. Would advise to book elsewhere in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bein2016
oceanspringssuuper8, General Manager at Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your stay while in the area, we are sorry about your experience we shall be looking into the areas that you have pointed out, we have replaced all the pillows, but sometimes when they are washed the wrong ones are put back in the room.

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ocean Springs
0.5 km away
Motel 6 Biloxi/Ocean Springs
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Biloxi
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Biloxi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Days Inn Ocean Springs
Days Inn Ocean Springs
#5 of 9 in Ocean Springs
162 reviews
1.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Biloxi- Ocean Springs
0.7 km away
Hampton Inn Biloxi / Ocean Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi

Address: 13838 Wilfred Seymour Rd, Ocean Springs, MS 39565-9571
Region: United States > Mississippi > Ocean Springs
Price Range: $60 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Springs Super 8
Ocean Springs Super Eight
Super 8 Ocean Springs
Super Eight Ocean Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Ocean Springs Biloxi staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Dirty rooms.”
bein2016, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“good handicap room”
383vickief, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms feature the sound of 2nd floor travelers walking in their rooms.”
DIxiehollins, 3 Apr 2016 | Read review
“The back of the motel is quieter. Try to get the parking spot by the back entrance to the lobby so you feel safe(er) leaving your vehicle”
Mominator2016, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Book ahead”
johnq493, 28 Feb 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$46* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$46
PricelineUS$46
TripAdvisorUS$46
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates