We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

142 reviews
Save
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent26%
  • Very good38%
  • Average19%
  • Poor10%
  • Terrible7%
Travellers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
Fitness centre
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
37
52
28
15
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
37
52
28
15
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboth bedroomsbasketball courtclean place to stayone bedroom suitestove topexcellent propertybreakfast offeringsfull kitchenan extended stayfront desk staffother guestsnice poolsausagebiscuitsfree breakfastsleeper sofabagels
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 142 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Staff was very friendly. Was disappointed in breakfast each morning and there nearly a week. Area was not kept clean and food was not refilled in a timely manner. - limited food choices! Good location.More

1  Thank Gayla G
Response from Victoria H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson RidgelandResponded 1 August 2017

Thank you for feedback! I am happy that you had a chance to experience our wonderful staff! Truly sorry about the choices of breakfast options, however, I have forwarded the information about the cleanliness and refilling items in a timely manner to the appropriate department...More

Reviewed 22 June 2017

We are regular users of Residence Inns. This one, while it has the spacious rooms, it is in need of updating. The staff was welcoming and helpful. The bed, most important to us, was old, bouncy, and the fitted sheet came off while sleeping. That...More

Thank Lovetogo55
Response from General Manger M, General Manager at Residence Inn Jackson RidgelandResponded 25 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay at the Residence Inn Ridgeland. We are thankful for your visit with us. I apologize for the difficulties you had during your stay and we are working to improve for every guest is...More

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Check in was quick and easy. The staff was courteous and the room was comfortable. The hotel was near every place I wanted to go and easy too get into and out of. Some of the room looked a little dated but the hotel was...More

Thank Littlekaykay
Response from Victoria H, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson RidgelandResponded 31 July 2017

Thank you for your feedback! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! We can't wait to welcome you back soon!

Reviewed 16 May 2017

Fool me once..... Stayed here before. Complained that it seems the property is being used by the managements teenaged boys as their playground. All over the pool, the basketball courts, the buffet. Was told they would look into as that seemed isolated. Guess what it's...More

Thank M R
Response from stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson RidgelandResponded 18 May 2017

Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay with us. We truly care about your feedback and want to make sure that we look into every situation that concerns our guests. Our management team at our hotel does not have teenage boys, however,...More

Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

Nice and clean place. We got the 2 bedroom suite as we had the kids with us. Bathroom in each bedroom and let out couch in the front. Place has a gym, basketball court, outdoor hot tub and pool. Kids loved it. Free breakfast! I...More

Thank Jus P
Response from stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson RidgelandResponded 1 May 2017

We are so very happy that you stayed us and that you had a great experience! We would love for you and your family to come back anytime! Have a great week and hope to see you soon!

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345629
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Hot Tub
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$105 - US$170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (19)
Room & Suite (23)
Dining (7)
Pool & Beach (2)
Family and Play Areas (4)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Phx115
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Victoria H | Property representative |
Unfortunately, we will undergo renovations in latter 2018...
1
Vote
Room Tips
"My room was 222, no issues at all with it"
Read review
"Don't stay there."
Read review
"Get to breakfast early if you want hot baked goods."
Read review
"Stay in the new area of RIDGELAND."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing