We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park

    Big 4 Port Willunga 22 Tuit Rd, Aldinga Beach, Onkaparinga, South Australia 5173, Australia
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    04/06/2017 05/06/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$48
          View Deal
          Traveller (31)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Beachside Holiday Park
          166 reviews
          #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Normanville
           
          COAST Motel and Apartments
          75 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Port Noarlunga
           
          Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
          349 reviews
          #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in West Beach
           
          McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
          233 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
           
          Overview
          • Excellent50%
          • Very good31%
          • Average9%
          • Poor4%
          • Terrible3%
          21 Mar 2017
          “Great park for a noisy family get together”
          14 Mar 2017
          “Great family location”
          Free Internet
          Free Parking
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Family Rooms
          Kitchenette
          Pets Allowed
          Tennis Court
          Self-Serve Laundry
          All hotel details
          Beachside Holiday Park
          166 reviews
          #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Normanville
           
          COAST Motel and Apartments
          75 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Port Noarlunga
           
          Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
          349 reviews
          #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in West Beach
           
          McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
          233 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
           
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
          Write a Review
          Reviews (104)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 104 reviews

          Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

          Stayed in a deluxe cabin. It was clean and tidy. Very small. Cramped bunk room. Kitchen looked nice but had very poor facilities, no oven. Park very littered, with lots of empty cans and bottles. We drove to a childrens playpark in Seaford rather than...More

          Thank Kitty W
          Response from BIGFOURPortWillunga, Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park

          Thank you for your review Kitty. I am having difficulty finding you on our system and am not sure what day you stayed at our park. I apologise that you found our Deluxe cabins cramped as our Deluxe cabins are quite spacious. We don't have...More

          Reviewed 4 weeks ago

          We booked a deluxe cabin (5 berth) for 2 nights. (Cabin 19). PIease see pictures we uploadedwhich will help the review make sense. First impression of the park was a very busy cramped park, full of closely knit tents and camper vans. The receptionist was...More

          Thank Mrsjuliad
          Response from BIGFOURPortWillunga, Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park

          Thank you for your review Julia. I have noted your concerns regarding our deluxe cabins. As from November 2016 the park had changed hands and the new owner is looking at refurbishing some of the cabins. We have added extra sofas in some deluxe cabins...More

          Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

          Flying over to south Australia to be at a wedding and was getting in late! As we landed we called and got a right royal telling off for getting getting in at an inappropriate time (our late arrival have been organized with them by the...More

          Thank Joshua H
          Response from BIGFOURPortWillunga, Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park

          Thank you for your review Joshua and I am very disappointed that you were treated in that manner. Our Caretakers are employed to look after our late check ins. That is their job and what they get paid to do so I was very disappointed...More

          Reviewed 27 March 2017

          We'll be dropping Big 4 parks for our next journey. After booking to stay at Port Willunga Big 4, with an en suite site, we were left entirely dissapointed by the experience. Sometimes certain persons shouldn't be in an industry that obviously doesn't suit their...More

          Thank annieant34
          Response from BIGFOURPortWillunga, Manager at BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park

          Thank you for your review and I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Once we were informed that the door lock was faulty we have attended to the matter. We had a locksmith in to fix the problem....More

          Reviewed 21 March 2017

          If you are looking for "a peace and quiet" camping experience, this is not your park. If you are travelling with kids or planning a family get together with lots of kids, this is defnitely a place to go. Reasonably clean, tidy, well organized and...More

          Thank Irina H
          Management response:

          Thank you for taking the time to give a review. These reviews help us to improve our park. Long weekends are always family orientated and we cater to lots of families with children but outside these busy times we are actually a quiet park so...More

          Beachside Holiday Park
          166 reviews
          #1 of 4 Speciality lodging in Normanville
           
          COAST Motel and Apartments
          75 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Port Noarlunga
           
          Adelaide Shores Caravan Park
          349 reviews
          #1 of 6 Speciality lodging in West Beach
           
          McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
          233 reviews
          #1 of 2 hotels in McLaren Vale
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Pool
          • Free Parking
          • Free Internet
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
          • Free Parking
          • Self-Serve Laundry
          • Room amenities
          • Air Conditioning
          • Refrigerator in room
          • Microwave
          • Things to do
          • Pool
          • Tennis Court
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$51 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette ,
          • Family Rooms ,
          • Non-Smoking Rooms
          • Number of rooms
          • 19
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your BIG4 Port Willunga Tourist Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Australia >
          • South Australia >
          • Greater Adelaide >
          • Onkaparinga >
          • Aldinga Beach
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (31)
          Room & Suite (14)
          Pool & Beach (5)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (21)
          Family and Play Areas (4)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Serafino McLaren Vale
          174 reviews
          8.03 km away
           
          McLaren Vale Motel & Apartments
          233 reviews
          6.79 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Star of Greece
          418 reviews
          1.59 km away
          Aldinga Home Grain Bakery
          83 reviews
          2.27 km away
          Zarelli`s Cafe Ristorante
          14 reviews
          5.37 km away
          Deep Blue Cafe
          210 reviews
          5.76 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Aldinga Beach
          207 reviews
          3.28 km away
          Surf & Sun Surf Lessons
          9 reviews
          5.67 km away
          Adelaide Biplanes - Day Tour
          23 reviews
          4.21 km away
          Fox Creek Wines
          138 reviews
          6.41 km away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Judith Barbara B
          Are there any available units with a bathroom attached?
          21 December 2016|
          Answer
          Response from BIGFOURPortWillunga | Property representative |
          Hi Judith, There is in fact several cabins that have bathrooms attached, and we now even have En-Suite Powered sites, which are like our regular Powered Sites but with it's own individual shower/toilet unit
          0
          Votes
          Lewisj53
          Is there provision for camping in tents?
          6 January 2016|
          Answer
          Response from MattieB500 | Reviewed this property |
          yes - powered and non powered
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "The deluxe cabins are nice but not big enough for a family, limited storage."
          Read review
          "NOT next to the poo farm"
          Read review
          "Don't bother with an ensuite site; the main amenties block is fine."
          Read review
          "Enjoy life cause it's too sort"
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing