We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 207: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
 Click to rate
Sumrall, Mississippi
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Having a restaurant on site was great. Very quiet stay! Could not have ask for nicer people at the front desk and the restaurant. Love the rotel and chips perfect for simple dinner. Love the fact that it was no smoking property!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mjsullivan1121
Jonesboro, Louisiana
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE have always stayed here when visiting our son; so we recommended it to family for Easter and our grandsons baptism. They have gone to Eco Air conditioning system, and if you do not keep moving around the room the air conditioner cuts itself off. The room was hot when we came back from dinner, and also during the not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank superteachjimmyjay
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We apologize for any inconvenience that your endured during your recent stay. We have transitioned over to energy efficient thermostats. Unfortunately, they do not run all day if you are not physically in the room. I can relate to only being able to sleep comfortably in a cold room. I do hope that this does not hinder...

Benton, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel was great. The room was large and very clean. The staff was very helpful. My one complaint was the Breakfast. When we checked in, the girl said "I'm giving you "Complimentary" Breakfast Coupons. Give this to your server when you order." To me, "Complimentary" meant free breakfast. It was not. It was charged to our room. It's a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767melindab
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate and value your feed back. In reviewing your concern it seems as though the coupon was closed out incorrectly, hopefully at check out the error was corrected. We are a hidden gem, hopefully this does not hinder you from using us in the future for your traveling needs or for that quick weekend get a...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable room and great locational the Holiday Inn. Initially I was concerned about noise, but all was quiet by 10:30 p.m. Comfortable stay for a good night's sleep to prepare for a long drive home.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kendra L
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Sounds like you stayed during a busy family time. We take noise concerns seriously, as we want all guests to have a restful nights sleep. 10pm is the noise curfew. For future stays, please contact the desk if you have any concerns. They will address the noise concern regardless of time of day. However, after 10pm any room violating noise...

Crossville, Illinois
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Front desk was friendly and helpful. Room was very clean & bed was comfortable. Will definitely stay here again. Restaurant on premise but stay does not include breakfast. Easy to get to as long as you follow the signs. It is two blocks off of interstate and sits back off of the main road.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank slcox1966
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon. When booking your reservation online, please note that you can mark the box and elect to have a room rate that includes breakfast for two!

Reviewed 24 March 2017

The room was perfect for our one night stay. The hotel's location couldn't have been more perfect. It is super close to tons of shopping and restaurants. The staff was friendly. The room was clean and my kids enjoyed swimming in the pool.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mareen P
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Very glad that you and your family enjoyed your time in Southaven. Thank you for the compliments on the staff and property. We hope to see you again soon. The Southaven/Memphis area has numerous concerts and festivals through the Spring and Summer that your family would enjoy, and of course the Tanger Outlet Mall is just one exit away!

Nebraska City, Nebraska
Reviewed 22 March 2017

We stay in MANY IHG properties and we do so because IHG is known for outstanding customer care and clean, well-executed properties. We were very disappointed in this stay, which did not reflect our typical IHG experience. An important guest tip with hot, humid MS summers approaching, is the A/C in the rooms only goes on when you enter the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wendy S
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Once again, I am very sorry that you had issue during your stay. I did enjoy speaking with you in person and assisting you with your concern while you were still in house. The young lady was counseled and you were compensated for your inconvenience. Again, I apologize that you experienced any negative impact to your stay. I would be...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was very nice. The pool was smaller than I thought it would be and there were a lot of kids splashing around(basically unattended) so we only stayed in 10 minutes or so. Other than that, it was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristy H
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your business and compliment on the hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your overall stay. I am sorry that the pool area was crowded. Such as yourself, we had a lot of families in for the weekend that wanted to enjoy the indoor pool. Tip for future hotel trips..... If you can include a Thursday or Monday...

St. Louis, MO
Reviewed 12 March 2017

My husband and I stayed here on our way back from New Orleans. The hotel is a ways off the interstate and it sits back off the main strip. You really have to follow the signage and keep you eyes peeled to find the place The hotel staff was friendly and check in was no problem. Our room was on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ofallongirl
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your overall stay. I am disappointed to hear that you had issue in the restaurant and would love the opportunity to discuss with you personally. Please call me at your convenience at 662-319-0444 if you are willing to share your experience in more detail. Thank you for your business.

Batesville, Mississippi
Reviewed 20 December 2016

My Fiance' and i came for his birthday weekend. We really enjoyed our stay. This was not our first time staying. Ms Princess checked us in. She was so sweet and made check in a breeze! She made sure we had the room we desired. The room was very spacious and clean. The bed and pillows were soft and comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shunnam426
Jan M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Southaven - Central, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are glad to have played a part in making your birthday a special memory. Princess gets a reward because you mentioned her by name in a review, so you have made her day too! Happy Belated Birthday!

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Southaven hotels
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.7 km away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#5 of 17 in Southaven
179 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
1.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The property is just minutes off I-55 at exit 289. Located just one block off of Goodman Road in one of the most thriving areas of Southaven. We are just 15 minutes from downtown Memphis for all the area attractions or the Memphis International Airport. Quiet location with clean comfortable accommodations. All rooms have a microwave, refrigerator, coffee service, HD TV and complimentary internet service that are fast and reliable. We have a restaurant and lounge on site, indoor pool, two outdoor patios, and lots of parking. No fees for parking. Parking lot can accommodate large vehicles. Our friendly staff is waiting to greet you. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Southaven - Central

Address: 280 Marathon Way, Southaven, MS 38671-9554
Region: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Price Range: $142 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Southaven - Central 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Southaven - Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central Hotel Southaven
Southaven Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Memphis Southaven
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#3 Business Hotel in Southaven
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Southaven - Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Take a fan or figure out how to trick the eco air system. ”
superteachjimmyjay, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I know the single rooms have nice couches in them. They make you feel like a person could entertain guests like at home. That is great!”
317stanleym, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“No rooms stand out as better than others.”
MicheleC106, 8 Apr 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed it. Most the time, I am overly critical and observant, but I was desensitized with the warmth and professionalism by every single employee I came in contact with. Special hotel...really.”
Damontipton, 2 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Staying in such close proximity to the Memphis Intl Airport, you are going to hear planes..but it is not unbearable at all.”
hallfamilyx, 20 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5