We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven

170 reviews
Save
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good33%
  • Average16%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible4%
Travellers talk about
“waffles”(12 reviews)
“canadian bacon”(2 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Suites
2.5 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Special Offer: Book Now & Earn More
Hotel packages
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (170)Write a Review
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveller rating
64
56
27
12
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
64
56
27
12
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe breakfast areawafflescanadian baconmemphis airportroom was cleanwould stay here againhotel is locatednew orleansdesk clerkan early flightsouthern hospitalityfree breakfaststayed here for two nightsnice hotelshuttle servicestaff was very friendlywonderful stay
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband travels for business 1-3 nights per week and is a loyal Marriott customer. He was staying at this particular Marriott hotel for 2 nights for business the 3rd week of December. In the early afternoon, of the 2nd day, we were notified that...More

Thank kjhtulsa
Response from MichelleMemsh, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis SouthavenResponded 2 weeks ago

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best service. I want to personally apologize for this billing issue, I can assure you that all funds will be...More

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Very predictable which is good for travelers. Hotel was clean. Breakfast buffet was better than average, workout room skimpy. But well worth the value. It is adjacent to a wide range of restaurants and shoppingMore

Thank dayel001
Response from MichelleMemsh, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis SouthavenResponded 20 November 2017

Thank you so much for comments. We strive for 100 percent guest satisfaction, and I’m very glad you were so satisfied. We believe we provide a great combination of comfort, convenience, amenities, and value, and clearly, you agree. I hope that if your travels bring...More

Reviewed 9 November 2017

This stay was horrible from the check in process where we were put on a lower floor due to renovations and stuck in that room as we were told the hotel was booked up due to the renovations. The a/c unit was extremely noisy to...More

Thank Duquesnegirl
Response from MichelleMemsh, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis SouthavenResponded 9 November 2017

We appreciate your feedback. Please allow me to offer our apologies for the inconveniences that impacted your stay. We try our best to offer a fantastic experience to all our guests but regret that this was not the case with your recent stay. If you...More

Reviewed 8 November 2017

I stayed here overnight due to an early flight out of the Memphis airport. As far as location goes, it can't be beat: not only is it close to the airport (but not close enough to get airport noise), but it's well located in an...More

Thank robm103
Response from MichelleMemsh, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis SouthavenResponded 10 November 2017

Customer service is our number one concern! We want to provide a great experience from start to finish. We strive to earn good reviews and your feedback helps us in achieving our goals. Best Regards from the whole Team!

Reviewed 18 October 2017

We love Marriott, but this Fairfield Inn was not up to standards. The room itself was fine, but an extreme odor of mold/mildew was present. We tried spaying the room with air freshener, but the floral scent was not long lasting. We turned on the...More

Thank mocatlady
Response from MichelleMemsh, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis SouthavenResponded 20 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We apologize for the dissatisfaction of your stay. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Should...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345634
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Centre with Internet Access
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$95 - US$153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Family Hotel in Southaven
#5 Business Hotel in Southaven
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Stay away from the rooms above the hotel laundry!"
Read review
"Good place with good value"
Read review
"Very soft mattress on the king size bed"
Read review
"Choose room on the east side for less noise."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing