We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Starkville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn & Suites Starkville
See the most recent reviews
Showing 266: English reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

Not a good place to stay the rooms are old and they smell old. The staff look creepy and the ask for cigarettes. And on top of that they have roaches. They have a lot of traffic people cooking and singing and partying in the parking lot would recommend anyone stay here and the manager is a very conceited person...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivian J
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, I appreciate your opinion. I know property is not newer but we are trying to keep up to hold good value of the property and business. Therefore we are using best known company materials , chemicals. We have by weekly hunts pest control and for an emergency call in as well. Yes, We had construction crew stayed...

Mountainburg
Reviewed 20 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeffery P
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pamelamD2758SU
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Suwanee, Georgia
Reviewed 27 December 2015

Value was poor. Prepaid in August. Room and bathroom was dirty, comforter burnt and stained. Dresser had holes, missing handles.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 560vivianb
Harry085, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Customer, Yes, We had renovation going on during Dec 2015 and finished up on Jan 26,2016. Now almost everything is good and better. Please come and stay again with us to experience the difference. Sorry for what you experienced . I appreciate your business and comments. Thank you very much, NIKKI(Front Desk Manager)

Florence, Mississippi
Reviewed 9 December 2015

The lady at check in was very rude acted like she was high. Had already ran my card before I even checked in. My joining door did not even lock. Good thing soccer friends were in other room.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tinacF2068RP
Harry085, Front Office Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your business ma'am. That was me / Nikki. I am in customer service related industry over last 8 years and know the value of the customers. But I apologize if you felt this way. We have to run the credit card for every check in guests before arrival to set up the rooms and follow the...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 18 November 2015

We were very disappointed in the quality of the room for the enormous price that we had to pay to stay one night. This hotel needs to be renovated due to the poor conditions of the rooms. Very unhappy and will never stay there gain. Unhappy State Fan

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank I4450INsusanw
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Because of Football season/days we were extremely busy plus no time to do renovation. But we have improved rooms by doing renovation . Please come back to experience the difference. I sincerely apologize you for what you felt . Harry/GM

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Ignore a review I had on here earlier. The last 2 stays have been awful. They charge whatever they want, even if you have your confirmation print out. No managers are there so the front desk clerk has no authority to make changes.Get receipts when you check out. Have been charged different rates than booked, extra charges that didn't apply,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edward S
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, I read your comments and in regards to that I am responding you. NOBODY can charge whatever they want even though having confirmation and customer /guest would immediately refuse and would not sign registration card and check in. Many times we see more in lobby at check in time and/or in the room(s) that's why we charge...

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brucesR7087WO
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The staff were nice and helpful. The rooms however leave a lot to be desired. The beds were clean, but the rest of the room needed cleaning. Old food found in plain sight behind the microwave, a pungent odor, old towels, accessories falling off the wall, nonworking room phone. This is my second stay, and both rooms were alike. But...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Russell S
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest Russell S, I appreciate your business and glad to hear good stuff you have mentioned about the room. I had some issues with housekeeper who was doing you room and that wing.But it's improved now you won't see that but will experience better . During football time all hotels and restaurants do and it's not up here but...

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 23 September 2015

After our last stay we were nervous to stay again as the room as not clean. This time the room was clean, but the beds are Awful. The desperately need to be replaced. When I sit on the bed, I shouldn't be able to feel an entire spring through the mattress. When I pay for a hotel I would like...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 108jessicae
Harry085, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Starkville, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your repeat business. Yes, We have new and very nice housekeeping staff now and glad to here your comment about " CLEAN ROOM". Also I would like to inform you that we have changed beds as well. So Please come stay with us again and have pleasant stay. Thank you very much, HARRY/GM

60 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Starkville hotels
5.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Starkville
Red Roof Inn Starkville
#9 of 13 in Starkville
18 reviews
4.8 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Starkville
1.2 km away
Hotel Chester
Hotel Chester
#4 of 13 in Starkville
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Starkville at MSU
1.6 km away
Comfort Suites Starkville
Comfort Suites Starkville
#7 of 13 in Starkville
98 reviews
1.0 km away
Hampton Inn Starkville
Hampton Inn Starkville
#3 of 13 in Starkville
225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn & Suites Starkville hotel, less than a mile from Mississippi State University. Located on Highway 12 West, our Starkville, MS, (Fastest growing town) hotel offers quiet, relaxing lodging that combines the best of small-town Southern charm and University culture, state-of-the-art research and technology destinations. Start each day with a free Daybreak continental breakfast and a free USA Today, then scout out area attractions with free Wi-Fi Internet access. When you return to our pet-friendly hotel, enjoy a refreshing swim in our seasonal outdoor pool. We offer free parking for your car, bus, truck or RV, and kids 11 and under stay free with an adult. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Starkville

Address: 119 State Route 12 West, Starkville, MS 39759
Region: United States > Mississippi > Starkville
Price Range: $96 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Starkville 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Starkville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Starkville Hotel Starkville
Days Inn And Suites Starkville
Days Inn Starkville
Days Inn Hotel Starkville
Starkville Days Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Starkville staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No elevator”
 of 5 bubbles mebarton2, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel. Your room choice would be better almost anywhere.”
 of 5 bubbles 314JohnH314, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“stay away from this hotel”
 of 5 bubbles daleb877, 5 May 2016 | Read review
“Be careful & watch what you are charged”
 of 5 bubbles 649edwards, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“I am not sure there are any good rooms in this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles momwick, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5