We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tunica
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bally\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED
See the most recent reviews
Showing 113: English reviews
Missouri
Reviewed 24 June 2015

The hotel itself is outdated and needs some sprucing. The furniture is outdated and still have tube TV's in rooms. Initially I thought the room was very clean....then later that evening when I was getting ready to take a shower I saw a pubic hair on the top of the shower stall......not sure that could get there but was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindy V
Bally B, Manager at Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We know an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 10 June 2015

We have stayed at several casino hotels in the area and this was our first time at Ballys. Upon our arrival I went in and was kept waiting while the clerk shuffled papers in front me for about ten minutes. This was frustrating as there were three people waiting at the counter. Eventually he checked me in and tried to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bigzanc
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

We were passing through the area and just looking for a place to sleep, shower and continue our trip. For the price, this was great. It isn't fancy, could use some upkeep, but it was clean. If you are planning a gambling trip, this would not be the place to stay as the casino is not attached and there is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Las S
Cullman, Alabama
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Bally's hotel was very quite. It's a little old but very clean. And it was free.....There is a pool, but it was not open yet. There is a bus that will carry you to the Casino it runs every 30 minutes. We had to get a smoking room, but it was not bad at all. But the room was free.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank katmilligan_12
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

The rooms are a bit on the small side. Fortunately we didnt have a nasty room like some others have reported. I think maybe some of the rooms are more updated than others, and we may have gotten lucky. But all in all it was an okay stay. I would recommend it if its free (such is our case). If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jesse J
Reviewed 15 March 2015 via mobile

The fact it had a large refrigerator was the only thing good about the hotel. Only stay here if it is free. I got the room with the red stains on the carpet. Scary... Nice surprise to see deer in the parking lot.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mickey B
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 4 March 2015

Do not under any circumstances stay at this DUMP! Actually dump is a compliment. Dirty,scroungy,carpet filthy,furniture broken,tv not work--STINKS! Beware-you have been warned! OK you want more? My wifes clean white socks were dirty on the bottoms from walking to the bathroom,under NO circumstance would she walk there barefoot!

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank tomkat33388
Bally B, Manager at Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We know an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome...

Pensacola, Florida
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We just spent two days at this hotel when we were in town to visit the casinos. Next time we will probably not go during the ice and snow. The hotel was older, decent, no room service or any luxuries. Inside corridors, no restaurant on-site, no shuttle service to the casinos during the week. Other than that, not bad. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Penny P
Reviewed 21 February 2015

All I wanted was a jacuzzi tub. Well I got it but turns out the hotel does not provide enough hot water to fill it up and use it. After getting all 3inches of got water they had I could barely take a bath. Very disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jandiInc
Bally B, Manager at Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver a great guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. We know an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome...

Conway, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Will never stay here again. I guess it's been my unconscious that has kept me from this for the past 11 years of coming to Tunica. Hall ways smell moldy, mixed with a chemical type smell in the room maybe trying to cover the mold smell. Service isn't great. No room service. I could go on and on with my...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Glensmith501

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
9.1 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
0.9 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
1.1 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#5 of 19 in Tunica
648 reviews
8.5 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Of all the Tunica Casinos, Bally's is the best for real comfortable fun! Check for Hotel Discounts and free buffet when you join the Bonanza players' club. Bally's Tunica is the perfect choice for a relaxing vacation or overnight stay, Our hotel has an outdoor pool, free coffee & is just 30-minutes from Memphis. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED

Address: 1450 Ballys Blvd, Tunica, MS 38664-9721
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: $28 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 235
Also Known As:
Ballys Hotel Tunica Resorts
Ballys Tunica
Ballys Casino Tunica
Hotel Style:
#8 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
10 months ago
Cookeville, Tennessee
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Bally's Tunica Casino Hotel - TEMPORARILY CLOSED staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Very comfortable beds and pillows.”
 of 5 bubbles Katbolady2, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are no rooms”
 of 5 bubbles jax405, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't book here”
 of 5 bubbles Amorgan4, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Stay away!!”
 of 5 bubbles Conpres, 18 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Do not go here!”
 of 5 bubbles 772joyb, 16 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5