We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Gold Strike Casino Resort

TravelocityUS$59*
View Deal
#1 of 19 Hotels in Tunica
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$59*
US$59*
US$59*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Gold Strike Casino Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,553 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,547: English reviews
Start your review of Gold Strike Casino Resort
 Click to rate
okc
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We have stayed there several times & each time they treat us so well. We had an issue with the smell of smoke in our room & they quickly moved us to another room. The buffet is just so, so...but the Pickles & Jam snack area was great. The steak house is AMAZING!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tompat2
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We had a lot of fun on this trip. It was only an over night trip though. The hotel was clean and casino had plenty of machines. I never waited in line. We walked to a couple of other casinos while we were there. The area surrounding Gold Strike does have a ton of shut down hotels. I could see...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brandy T
Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello Brandy T, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your overnight stay with us! We are glad you had a lot of fun during your stay. Come back and visit again soon! Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination

North Little Rock, Arkansas
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was totally impressed by this hotel/casino. Well illuminated, clean, spacious and a multitude of gaming options. You get sign up bonuses as a new player and drinks (real drinks) are on the house! Try the 'walk-me-down' drink if you've never had it....you'll feel better about losing money because the drink keeps you quite mellow. Very nice indeed!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TheSavvySpecialist
Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello TheSavvySpecialist, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you were impressed with our hotel and casino. We're especially happy that you enjoy our wonderful cocktails. Come back and visit us again soon! Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The employees go above my expectations. I left my camera and they took the trouble to find it. I let them know I had left the camera they were very prompt in getting back to me. We checked out at 10:30a & by 5:30p we had it in our possession. The room was spacious, bathroom was spacious too. We requested...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beachgoer86
Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello Beachgoer86, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay! We are so thrilled you really enjoyed your stay with us and that we exceeded your expectations. We hope to have you visit again soon! Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination

Kennesaw, Georgia
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in Tunica for a one night stay while traveling from Memphis. We'd booked online the week before and had a great rate for the Mother's day visit. we arrived about 45 minutes before our 4pm check in and was allowed to check in early as there rooms ready. we were given a choice of rooms, a choice of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Guyasr
Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello Guyasr, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay and for choosing to stay with us on Mother's Day weekend! We are so glad your check-in and check-out went smoothly and that you enjoyed your room. We hope to have you visit again soon! Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination

Naples
Reviewed 1 week ago

our room was very clean and housekeeping was very helpful the staff treated you like you mattered to them and down at the casino the staff was there to serve you drinks the food there was also very good we will go back there soon

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sarahsG4758NC
Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello sarahsG4758NC, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you find our rooms clean, our staff helpful and our food good. Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to have you visit again soon. Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A hotel of that size you would think they would have a microwave, refrigerator and at least free wifi but no none of that not even good pillows and the room wasn't clean DUST EVERYWHERE. My husband is still sick because his sinuses started acting up because of all the dust in the room. we called for extra pillows the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James G
SuzanaMGM, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear James G, Thank you for your review and shared your experienced with everyone. On behalf of Gold Strike, please accept our genuine apology for the disappointment you endured during your recent stay. We deeply regret that we were unable to fulfill your expectation. Please know that we make every effort to satisfy all guest preferences, because your complete satisfaction...

Shreveport, Louisiana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

People here treat you like you're appreciated - they make everyone feel like a high roller even if you're only doing penny slots! Front desk and service folks are so helpful and respectful! Clean, easy access to waitress staff while gambling. Buffet shouldn't be your choice for eating - it's downright awful but the other restaurants make up for it-

 Report
Helpful?
Thank momflwrs
Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Hello momflwrs, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment about your recent stay! We are glad to hear that you find our staff helpful and respectful. We're sorry about the Buffet and is addressing this issue with our F & B team. Thank you again for leaving us feedback and we hope to have you visit again...

Davenport, Iowa, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Believe it or not the Quad Cities have several casinos. We started with gaming boats on the Mississippi and now are all land based. That being said, I know what a casino outside of Las Vegas should look and feel like. I knew the second we walked in the door that this casino was subpar. After being in Harrah's in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pam S
SuzanaMGM, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pam S, Thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. It is through our guests’ feedback that we are able to identify areas in need of improvement. We deeply regret that we were unable to fulfill your expectation. Please know that we make every effort to satisfy all guest preferences, because your complete satisfaction is...

Birmingham, Alabama
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

First time I stayed there last year, I got bed bugs, only to find out I was lied to when told they didn't have any other complaints. Online, there are 3 aside from mine. Nasty... Was promised a suite next time I stayed and then no replies from them. Interesting... Casino is fun, won a jackpot there and usually spend...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PrincessOfSlots
SuzanaMGM, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort, responded to this review

Dear PrincessOfSlots, Thank you for your review and choosing Gold Strike as your destination. On behalf of Gold Strike, please accept our genuine apology for the disappointment you endured during your recent stay. Clearly, we did not deliver the experience and service you were expecting from us. I will certainly inform our Management team of your concerns to ensure that...

187 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (183)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (45)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunica hotels
0.2 km away
Horseshoe Tunica
Horseshoe Tunica
#2 of 19 in Tunica
2,374 reviews
8.4 km away
Hollywood Casino Tunica Hotel
2.4 km away
Fitz Casino and Hotel
Fitz Casino and Hotel
#4 of 19 in Tunica
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Tunica Roadhouse Casino & Hotel
7.8 km away
Sam's Town Hotel & Gambling Hall
4.1 km away
Best Western Tunica Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Buffet Americana
Buffet Americana
Cuisines: American
Chicago Steakhouse
Chicago Steakhouse
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Gold Strike Casino Resort

Address: 1010 Casino Center Drive, Tunica, MS 38664-9758
Region: United States > Mississippi > Tunica
Price Range: $93 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Gold Strike Casino Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Gold Strike Casino Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gold Strike Hotel Tunica Resorts
Gold Strike Resort
Gold Strike Tunica Ms
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Tunica
#1 Casino Hotel in Tunica
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Gold Strike Casino Resort staff and other travellers.
58 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (58)

Questions? Get answers from Gold Strike Casino Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Smoking rooms on the 4, 5, & 6 floors. We stay on floors further away from those floors.”
tompat2, 23 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on the higher floors have great views. The pool area is quit and spacious. The hot tub could use a little more heat in my opinion.”
Guyasr, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“we choose a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the river”
sarahsG4758NC, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have views”
momflwrs, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Check the bed for bugs...”
PrincessOfSlots, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$59* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$59
Orbitz.comUS$59
CheapTicketsUS$59
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates