We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gold Strike Casino Resort

Visit hotel website
Traveller (257)
Room & Suite (83)
Dining (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Silver level
Everyone needs a place to lay their weary head. For travellers visiting Tunica, Gold Strike Casino Resort is an excellent choice for rest and rejuvenation. Well-known for its proximity to great restaurants and attractions, Gold Strike Casino Resort makes it easy to enjoy the best of Tunica. Guest rooms include many amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a safe. The property boasts a pool and a lounge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. If you are driving, free parking is available, and while at Gold Strike Casino Resort, guests can go online with free wifi. When you’re feeling hungry, be sure to check out Katt's Kitchen, which is a barbeque restaurant that is popular with locals and out-of-towners alike. If you’re looking for something to do, Horseshoe Casino (0.2 km), Gold Strike Casino (0.1 km), and Bluesville Performance Hall (0.2 km) are a nice way to spend some time, and they are all within walking distance of Gold Strike Casino Resort.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Room Service
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Banquet Room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Casino and Gambling
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Multilingual Staff
Paid Internet
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Smoking rooms available
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Green
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
76Somewhat walkable
Grade: 76 out of 100
11Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
4Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews & more
3,178Reviews
273Photos
69Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,917
  • 756
  • 247
  • 143
  • 115
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was good, I wish they would get there slots fix. To many was either completely down or the rewards screen was not working. They also need to losen up those slot. I spent so much in the slots and they was not even getting bonus rounds.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Hotel's Favourite
We stopped at the Gold Strike to stay and break up a 15 hour drive home. We booked a double queen room. Reviews on here were mixed so we didn’t really now what to expect. But we were pleasantly surprised. The building is under going some remodel but it is amazing from the time
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Response from Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Hello tehchichan, Thank you so much for your amazing review! We appreciate you choosing Gold Strike to break up a very long drive and so happy that you were pleasantly surprised. We strive to deliver exceptional customer service and an overall entertaining experience to all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to take care of you again soon. Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination
Read more
We love staying here! The rooms are always clean. The only issue we had with the room was hallway noise. You can hear everything happening in the hallway. Wish they had more $5 tables, other than that it is our favorite place to play and have fun!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
How nice their sweets were so I thought the room would be nicer we found a dead bug in room other rooms at least had refrigerators table and chairs but not in this room, would liked more glamor since I was celebrating my retirement
Read more
Review collected in partnership with MGM Resorts International
Response from Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Vicki F, We appreciate you choosing Gold Strike and taking the time to share your review. We take pride in extending a positive guest experience and level of service. We sincerely apologize that we failed to meet your expectations with your hotel accommodations and overall experience while trying to celebrate such a special occasion as your retirement. We have shared your feedback with our Director of Hotel Operations and our Director of Housekeeping so they are aware and can make sure we are more proactive to the details of the room prior to guests arrival as well as during your stay. Refrigerators are not a standard in our hotel rooms. Refrigerators are available upon the guest request at the hotel front desk for a small fee. Any issues guests experience with our hotel rooms, we will try our best to relocate you to another room. If you have any issues at any of our properties, please let us know and we will try our best to better accommodate you during your stay. We hope you will consider giving Gold Strike another opportunity to take better care of you in the future. Warm regards, Guest Services Gold Strike Casino Resort An MGM Destination
Read more
I was at the Gold Strike December 26 and 27 where me and my girlfriend played slot machines and she won some money but not much on the 26th, we went back on the 27th and played the new machines that were basically new versions of Super Jack Pot Party. No band on Wednesday night,
Read more
Response from Gold_Strike_Casino, Guest Relations Manager at Gold Strike Casino Resort
Responded yesterday
Dear Ray W, We appreciate you choosing Gold Strike and taking the time to share your amazing recommendation on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that our overall property accommodations were all highlights of your getaway. We strive to provide an elevated level of service that cannot be found anywhere else, and we are thrilled that we achieved that during your stay. We look forward to taking amazing care of you again soon. Warm regards, Guest Services Gold Strike Casino Resort An MGM Destination
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Oxford Suite Bathroom (panoramic)
DON'T STAY HERE! BED BUGS! Poor customer service in resolving this matter!
Room
PreviousNext
12345617
Is there a place to get married?
Oh my goodness YES IT IS!!! Very lovely banquet areas.
0 votes
Show all answers
I used the spa on my last trip there July 2018. Had a great massage and facial. Everyone was nice and the treatments were very relaxing. Will do again on next trip.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are kids able to swim in your pool?
No. Small pool area located inside the casinos spa area.
0 votes
Show all answers
Pet friendly?? Is any hotel in Tunica pet friendly?
Hello ritarealtor, Thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we are not a pet friendly hotel. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination
0 votes
Show all answers
Pet friendly?? Is any hotel in Tunica pet friendly?
Hello ritarealtor, Thank you for your inquiry! Unfortunately, we are not a pet friendly hotel. Please let us know if you have any further questions. Gold Strike Casino Resort - An MGM Resort Destination
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12345614
"Large hotel, ask for a room close to an elevator if you don't want a long walk."
"Don't get one too close to elevator due to the noise from the elevators at all hours..."
"Higher floors have to best views"
"Higher floors are quieter"
"Can get a high room to 30 stories. I was on 17 which was neat as the high elevators were from 17 up so no stopping. In room coffee"
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$57 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
gold strike hotel tunica resortsgold strike resortgold strike tunica ms
LOCATION
United StatesMississippiTunica
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1200
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing