We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel RL St. Louis Airport

Save
Share
9600 Natural Bridge Rd, Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63134-3110
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$399
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/22
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$399
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/03/22
Priceline
CheapTicketsUS$399
ZenHotels.comUS$423
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (17)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (7)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hotel RL St. Louis Airport
Updated 06/05/20

About

#6 of 11 hotels in Berkeley
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
St Louis's newest Hotel - Just minutes from St Louis Lambert International Airport and completing a total renovation to all guest rooms and public spaces in 2019, Hotel RL St. Louis Airport has been transformed into a modern and contemporary lifestyle hotel. Regardless of the purpose of your stay, you are sure to enjoy everything this hotel has to offer. Enjoy a freshly brewed coffee immediately on arrival from our modern cafe and coffee bar. Sit back and relax in a fresh, open and lively atmosphere in our bar and restaurant located adjacent to the lobby. Use our space as your space to relax or work in your home away from home or office on the go, utilizing the most modern technology platforms. Our guest rooms are a simple contemporary living space for you to rest and refresh while on the road regardless if your travel is for business or pleasure. Modern and open spaces with all the essentials to ensure you leave recharged and ready for the next day.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Game room
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Secured parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Telephone
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
19Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 2
  • 0
  • 2
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
ktdt0069 wrote a review 7 Oct
Waco, Texas61 contributions96 helpful votes
Trashy two star at best! Restaurant is closed. Shuttle isn't running. Hallways and rooms reek of weed. Caulk coming off around stool. Paint is nor fresh or clean. Corners and baseboards dirty. Front desk staff efficient but not friendly or accommodating in any way. Signs all over the lobby with intolerant commands. They make you sign a waiver if you don't have a car because they think all of their customers are lying and trying to scam them out of their ten bux. If you want a room for a couple hours... You know what I mean... This might be ok for you. If you want a nice and safe hotel... Move on!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: All the amenities are closed, don't work or cost extra... And of course it's covids fault.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Henry Hermes, General Manager at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hiya! Thanks for the review! We definitely aim to keep a nice place here! Sounds like we could do with a little extra cleaning but, as with many businesses, COVID hit us hard; the restaurant & shuttle were just two of the casualties. We are offering transportation reimbursement, though, so we'll still get you there and back! As far as the weed smells, we try to keep the trashy 2-star guests out, but we acknowledge that some people break the non-smoking rule from time to time. Unfortunately, this does cause an offense to smoke-free nostrils everywhere and, trust me, we don't appreciate it either! We try to warn people about the smoking policy via the information boards but, if they are intolerant and commanding, maybe we can re-word them. We put those there to make sure just like to make sure everything is at the forefront to avoid confusion! Lastly, we really value your honesty! Not everyone is as upstanding as you, hence the waiver requirement. If you find yourself back in the Gateway City and decide you need a room for a couple of hours... you know, like on a short airline layover... we'll be here for you! Wherever you stay, stay safe!
Read more
Melody V wrote a review Sep 2021
Chicago, Illinois1 contribution
This hotel was chosen through Priceline and it was the first time I’ve ever stayed there. It was a great price and the King sized room I had was very nice and clean. My only disappointment was there was no coffee maker as advertised on the webpage. The customer service and staff were wonderful especially Ms Sharena. I have to say this young lady truly made my stay and my birthday there fun. I hope that as the hotel grows and becomes popular some of the things they charge for will become standard. The RL hotel is nice and budget friendly, you won’t be disappointed. Ms. Melody
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Henry Hermes, General Manager at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you so much, Ms. Melody! We are thrilled that Sharena took such good care of you and that you had a wonderful birthday weekend! We can't wait to have you back with us again!
Read more
Stacy M wrote a review Jul 2021
Springfield, Illinois9 contributions
+1
A friend booked this but after reading other reviews I tried finding somewhere else to stay but nothing else fit what we needed, and she couldn't get a refund for her prepaid room, so with trepidation I packed ear plugs and room spray! We each had a room and both were beautiful, clean, and smelled great. We never smelled cigarette smoke anywhere in the hotel or heard people through the walls. The staff was very friendly and helpful and there wasn't a single issue with other guests. The dining area is currently closed and in the evening different genres of music is played which made my wait for my Door Dash order that much nicer. I had a king room and it was huge, lots of extra space. The rooms are uniquely decorated and very beautiful. The only negatives would be that the pool may stay permanently closed, and they were out of bar hand soap so we had to buy our own. They had shower supplies though, so maybe there's an issue replenishing things due to the pandemic? It was odd but of any "issue" that could come up, this would be the one I would choose over noise or stinky rooms! I would definitely stay here again and would recommend others do the same.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I always request furthest from the elevator for less hallway noise.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Henry Hermes, General Manager at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport
Responded 21 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for the lovely review! We are over the moon that your expectations were exceeded! I am glad that the new post-COVID challenges with goods and suppliers didn't impact your experience too greatly. I'm also absolutely elated that our staff took such good care of you during your stay! I love to hear that our people are putting your needs front and center! It is our fondest wish that all of our guests have the experience that you did and we are more than delighted to welcome you back anytime! Stay safe on your next adventures! See you soon!
Read more
Holly S wrote a review Jul 2021
Peoria, Illinois7 contributions9 helpful votes
We checked in to find that we would be charged for parking which was never mentioned through our booking site. We were also informed that they no longer are offering an airport shuttle even though their website and our booking website lists it as an amenity. We got to our room to find that it smelled like smoke (even though there is no smoking inside the hotel), we were short towels and there was no soap. When I asked the front desk I was informed they were out of soap. No apology given just an excuse that they are waiting on a shipment. The hotel lobby bathroom was even out of soap. It is ridiculous that when paying to stay in a hotel you can't wash your hands. If your hotel is completely out of soap you should probably send someone to the store. If I am paying to stay in your establishment I expect that I will be able to perform basic hygiene. We won't be back to stay, that is for certain.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Henry Hermes, General Manager at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport
Responded 21 Jul 2021
I'm so sorry about your experience! We do strive to make sure all of our guests have a wonderful time with us and I apologize that we fell sort of your expectations. The post-COVID world has created new challenges with suppliers and shipping channels - I promise that if it was as easy as running out to the store we would have absolutely done that. Despite this, we apologize that your stay was not as pleasant as you would have preferred and we will make every effort to put procedures in place ensuring that this wont happen again. We do hope that we have the opportunity to serve you in the future and I look forward to new possibilities and new adventures!
Read more
Jane Doe wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution2 helpful votes
Stayed two nights it was the worst stay ever. Thir sick water wouldn’t come out only drip. They said free parking but was charged ten dollars a day to park your vehicle on the property. We were charged fifty dollars deposit each night and when it came to refunding the $100 it was a reason for no refund. Room was left clean and trash took out. We will never stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Henry Hermes, General Manager at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport
Responded 29 Mar 2021
Thanks for staying with us! I'm so sorry you had such an unfortunate experience! I can only hope that our maintenance engineer took care of your water drip immediately. I am not sure what was the confusion about parking but we have always had a parking charge here so I'm curious about where this might have been listed incorrectly. As far as the additional authorization, this is released back via a completely automatic process done through the banks and we unfortunately have no control over how long that takes. We will definitely keep your comments on the forefront of our minds as we welcome future travelers. We hope you might give us another chance and if you would like to discuss your stay further, please reach out, I would love to hear more details. Travel safe!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$88 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
comfort inn airport & conference center st louis hotel berkeley, comfort inn airport and conference center st louis, comfort inn airport hotel, saint louis comfort inn, comfort inn saint louis
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Ramada St. Louis Airport
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSaint LouisBerkeley
NUMBER OF ROOMS
107
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel RL St. Louis Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Nearby attractions include Holocaust Museum and Learning Center (7.2 km), Old St. Ferdinand Shrine (7.8 km), and Touhill Performing Arts Center (3.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a desk, and a walk-in shower.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Yes, paid private parking on-site and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hendel's, Old Town Donut Shop, and Dewey's Pizza.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel RL St. Louis Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel RL St. Louis Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel RL St. Louis Airport offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business centre and meeting rooms during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel RL St. Louis Airport?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.