We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 St. Louis Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

224 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Super 8 St. Louis Airport
See the most recent reviews
Showing 221: English reviews
Kansas City, United States
Reviewed 5 July 2016

My family and I spent the weekend and were pleasantly surprised. The property was well maintained and very clean. Check in process was smooth & staff was friendly & helpful. Didn't wake up in time for breakfast so can't comment on that. Overall, a pleasant stay & I would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle W
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michelle Thank you for your positive feedback, we are so happy to hear about your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to give you similar experience everytime! Thanks Chintan.

Tannum Sands, Australia
Reviewed 3 July 2016

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L9268QHsusans
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

El Paso, Tx
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Courteous and prompt service, clean, quiet, well maintained room, Convenient location near airport.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidwX1987AO
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest We are so happy to read about your experience staying at our hotel. We are happy to see our performance, we always aim to provide quality experience at our location. We look forward serving you again in future!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 23 June 2016

I give this place one star because it did not have bedbugs. Everything else about it was so terrible I left after one night despite booking a week. First, the name is deceptive. I thought it would be near the airport, but no. There was no shuttle so I got a taxi. The hotel is not across from the airport...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zakan_11
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very frustrated to read your comments about your recent experience staying at our hotel. We always aim to provide best experience to our guest. We will surely bring these issues on our staff meeting to investigate further on how we can provide the quality service to our guest to make a guest stay pleasant. We are...

Evansville, Indiana
Reviewed 21 June 2016

It wasn't too bad. I would have liked to have more that two pillows. When my husband went to ask for at least one extra pillow he was told they have extras. Breakfast was pretty slim as well. To e honest, I was expecting a little bit better.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 260deandrap
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback. We always look to make stay of our guest a pleasant experience. We will pass this comments to our staff meetings to improve our service for our future guest. We are sorry about the inconveniences you faced, we look to serve you better next time. Thank you. Chintan Patel.

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Stayed overnight on a quick trip to St Louis. Neighborhood is sketchy, lots of police activity at apartments next door. Cigarette butts all over the floor by the bed. Cigarette burns in the bedding. Stain on the mattress itself that made you think there was a crime commited in the room. Will never ever stay here again. If I could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie B
Hilliard, Ohio
Reviewed 7 June 2016

Nice king size room for a reasonable rate. A chair was stained, but everything else was nice and clean. The nice thing was that it was near a more expensive hotel where my convention was being hosted. This room was less than half of the other hotel's discounted rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 334conv
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. We are so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient to your convention. We always aim to provide pleasant experience to our guests staying with us. We hope to see you next time in future.

Reviewed 2 June 2016

Hotel staff greeted us promptly and were friendly, but my wife who has a bad time with steps had to climb them due to a lack of elevator. The carpeting was dirty and there was a strong smell of curry in the lobby. The room also had dirty carpet and the decor was dated. After my wife showered she noticed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary K
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a review. We are frustrated to know that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We will note down your points and bring this in our staff meeting. We always aim to provide best experience to our guests. Please give us another change in future.

Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 29 May 2016

I stayed at this Super 8 only for one night so I can't speak for room service but I do think this is a very good, budget hotel and it's definitely a good deal. The room I got seemed to have been recently updated. It was clean and comfortable. The people at the front desk were polite and efficient.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank American_Cobra
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We always aim to make the stay of the guest as pleasant as possible. We hope to see you next time!

Pleasant Hope, Missouri
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Staff was kind and helpful at all times. Breakfast was well presented and had some nutrition-wise choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julia V
Super8StlAirport, Manager at Super 8 St. Louis Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for writing us a review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We aim to provide best experience to our guests. We hope to see you next time in future!

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berkeley
1.9 km away
Quality Inn Airport St. Louis
6.7 km away
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
Days Inn - ST. Louis/Westport MO
#8 of 17 in Maryland Heights
710 reviews
19.0 km away
Days Inn ST. Louis Lindbergh Boulevard
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Hilton St. Louis Airport
6.1 km away
Red Roof Inn St. Louis Westport
4.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn St Louis Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 St. Louis Airport

Address: 9798 Saint Charles Rock Rd., Berkeley, Saint Louis, MO 63114-2627
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Berkeley
Price Range: $74 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 St. Louis Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 St. Louis Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 St Louis Airport Hotel Berkeley
Saint Louis Super 8
Saint Louis Super Eight
Super 8 Saint Louis
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 St. Louis Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose NO room.”
 of 5 bubbles Zakan_11, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the building are quieter, as they do not face the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles sbrooks1623, 30 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Good bang for your buck!”
 of 5 bubbles 430lynnettez, 28 Oct 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay in this motel if you don't have to.”
 of 5 bubbles jelenajak, 16 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Keep looking. Stay some place else. Or otherwise, have low standards and expect poor service with an attitude.”
 of 5 bubbles 98suzanneb, 10 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay